Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 09:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 31 2011, 09:25 AM)
Oic, thanks for the info!  smile.gif

Btw, will I be charged RM2 for auto-deduction per every month?
RM 2 for each SI instruction:

Fees:
RM2 for each eSI transaction and interbank funds transfer
sleepwalker_00
post May 31 2011, 09:38 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 31 2011, 09:32 AM)
RM 2 for each SI instruction:

Fees:
RM2 for each eSI transaction and interbank funds transfer
oppss, abit regret, I should use M2U payment. sad.gif
ronnie
post May 31 2011, 09:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 31 2011, 09:25 AM)
Oic, thanks for the info!  smile.gif

Btw, will I be charged RM2 for auto-deduction per every month?
Why would you waste RM2 to pay MBB via this method ? You can always pay for FREE using M2U monthly.
Unless you pay RM2 to avoid forgetfulness.
sleepwalker_00
post May 31 2011, 09:46 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 09:40 AM)
Why would you waste RM2 to pay MBB via this method ? You can always pay for FREE using M2U monthly.
Unless you pay RM2 to avoid forgetfulness.
Ya, I just want to avoid forgetfulness, if I was informed about RM2 service fees, I will not apply it, still being charged RM20, swt. mad.gif

andyfriends
post May 31 2011, 10:00 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ May 31 2011, 09:21 AM)
Great pair of cards. Don't have to worry about where to buy to get the 5x points and 5% rebates as well (though the cap is quite small IMO).

Amex has also some of the good benefits (Buy 1 Free 1 Starbucks!). Would have preferred the Mastercard but when they first launch it only got Visa.
Y is that so? is Master really betteR? stupid me insisted on visa although at first, they offered me master sad.gif
ronnie
post May 31 2011, 10:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 31 2011, 10:00 AM)
Y is that so? is Master really betteR?  stupid me insisted on visa although at first, they offered me master sad.gif
IMHO, Mastercard has better promos in Malaysia....
andyfriends
post May 31 2011, 10:01 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 09:14 AM)
1x TP is normal transactions for all Maybank Credit Cards
4x TP is bonus points for Maybankard2 AMEX

Total is 5x TP
huh?
i tot 1 TP for Visa and 5 TP for AMEX?
andyfriends
post May 31 2011, 10:02 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 10:01 AM)
IMHO, Mastercard has better promos in Malaysia....
can give some Example? I am holding other bank's master card.

Added on May 31, 2011, 10:03 am
QUOTE(Good Hearted Man @ May 31 2011, 10:01 AM)
Quite a number of places has rejected my AMEX.
that's true. just use for whole house petrol wil do smile.gif

This post has been edited by andyfriends: May 31 2011, 10:03 AM
kurtkantoi
post May 31 2011, 10:09 AM

1,461 posts

Is it true autodebit from AMEX will charge RM2 for every bill? I just applu autopay didn't realize about this charge. Can I cancel it? It still in process. It only activate on next billi
ronnie
post May 31 2011, 10:09 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 31 2011, 10:01 AM)
huh?
i tot 1 TP for Visa and 5 TP for AMEX?
Please read what I wrote.... 1+4 = 5 lah
ronnie
post May 31 2011, 10:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 31 2011, 10:02 AM)
can give some Example?  I am holding other bank's master card.

Added on May 31, 2011, 10:03 am

that's true.  just use for whole house petrol wil do smile.gif
Malaysia Megasale promotion always ties with Mastercard
Even CIMB/Direct Access weekend rebate applies to Mastercard only.

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 31 2011, 10:11 AM
andyfriends
post May 31 2011, 10:11 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 10:09 AM)
ya lar, i tot otherwise mah. now then i know. the ad is really misleading.
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 10:13 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 31 2011, 10:09 AM)
Is it true autodebit from AMEX will charge RM2 for every bill? I just applu autopay didn't realize about this charge. Can I cancel it? It still in process. It only activate on next billi
Auto Debit/Auto Pay is FOC

SI is chargeable.
andyfriends
post May 31 2011, 10:16 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 10:09 AM)
eh but jz now i check my points on M2U, it seems that AMEX is 5TP ler.

Added on May 31, 2011, 10:17 am
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 10:10 AM)
Malaysia Megasale promotion always ties with Mastercard
Even CIMB/Direct Access weekend rebate applies to Mastercard only.
aiyaks, wasted on the megasale thingy.

i applied visa cz CIMB Visa Sig can get 1 to 1 movie for free mah so ma tot visa is better lor..

This post has been edited by andyfriends: May 31 2011, 10:17 AM
sleepwalker_00
post May 31 2011, 10:18 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 31 2011, 10:13 AM)
Auto Debit/Auto Pay is FOC

SI is chargeable.
Erm, I saw from the website, Auto debit also will charge RM1 for service fee? Is that true?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
ronnie
post May 31 2011, 10:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 31 2011, 10:16 AM)
eh but jz now i check my points on M2U, it seems that AMEX is 5TP ler.

Added on May 31, 2011, 10:17 am

1X+4X is based on what is written on the monthly Maybank CC statement lah doh.gif
My replies was in response to the earlier question on why it states 4X for Maybankard2 AMEX.. in matter of fact it's 1X + 4X = 5X TP. whistling.gif
ronnie
post May 31 2011, 10:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 31 2011, 10:18 AM)
Erm, I saw from the website, Auto debit also will charge RM1 for service fee? Is that true?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
The above link is AUTO DEBIT from SAVINGS/CURRENT account... not from Credit Card, which is FREE.
bonkist
post May 31 2011, 11:25 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 30 2011, 05:59 PM)
YES.
Hurray... so lucky the debit date is sat. hopefully next mth will b the same.
but my maxis bill was debited on weekday, only can get 5x points

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 30 2011, 10:48 PM)
How do you sign-up the autopay? Is it fill up form in Kedai Telekom? Do you still entitle for the monthly rebate of RM4 by switching to Amex for auto pay? It got RM4 rebate with autopay with master card
nope. i fill up the AMEX AUTOPAY enrolment form and faxed to them.

Click here to download
Wide range of merchants that cover your municipality assessment service, electricity, telephone, satellite TV and mobile phone bills

This post has been edited by bonkist: May 31 2011, 11:26 AM
sleepwalker_00
post May 31 2011, 12:41 PM

318 posts

Just now called to Maybank customer service, selected Chinese as language, but the call was routed to someone who don't know to speak Chinese, just English & Malay. rclxub.gif
kurtkantoi
post May 31 2011, 02:16 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 10:22 AM)
The above link is AUTO DEBIT from SAVINGS/CURRENT account... not from Credit Card, which is FREE.
glad to hear this. i remember its free when i read about it in maybank2u. why we having dicussion regarding maybank savings account here. kind of misleading..

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:40 PM