QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Dec 17 2014, 03:13 PM)
That is higher level than VI, i think Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Dec 17 2014, 05:40 PM
198 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Dec 18 2014, 06:19 PM
637 posts Joined: Mar 2014 From: Airport around the world |
Dec 18 2014, 06:23 PM
4,829 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Dec 18 2014, 06:33 PM
Dec 18 2014, 07:34 PM
Dec 18 2014, 07:45 PM
Dec 18 2014, 07:49 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 18 2014, 06:23 PM) thought when u apply for the Maybank 2 Card Premier, you get And at places that accept AMEX, we can to earn 5X TP. Maybank 2 Cards Premier Enrich Miles conversion rate is 540TP = 1000EM which is equivalent to 1EM for every RM0.90 spent. For local spending, no other card can beat his for now.1) AMEX Reserve 2) Visa Infinite So its complimentary already cos still not all places accept AMEX QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 16 2014, 08:27 PM) Update on UOB Visa Infinite The PP is now for PPL in KL and SG only 4x entries per year from date of issuance. Effective 15 Jan 2015. QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 18 2014, 06:33 PM) For those who only need to enter local Plaza Premium Lounges for FREE, Maybank Visa Signature offer UNLIMITED entries BUT we need to spend RM50K with it to get the annual fee waived. Minimum income requirement RM100K p.a.If one's annual income is RM150K pa, he can then qualify for the Alliance Bank Visa Infinite (click here to read my review ABB VI vs MBB VI vs UOB VI) which grants UNLIMITED entries to local and overseas airport lounges. But need to spend RM30K to get annual fee waived. If apply via Alliance Bank Privilege Banking, then the card is FREE FOR LIFE without any conditions. And Alliance Bank VI like UOB VI overseas conversion rate is freaking high. May I introduce to you the AmBank World MAsterCard and Visa Infinite. If you had read my Credit Card Showdown 2015 - Malaysia's Best Top 10 Credit Cards, of course the Maybank 2 Cards Premier came ou as the clear winner. The FREE FOR LIFE AMBank World MasterCard together with the AmBank Visa Infinite credit cards managed to be ranked No.6. The AmBank WMC and/or VI grant you "UNLIMITED FREE" entries to airport lounge on condition you swipe the card overseas 3 times before or after you enter the lounge. And one only needs annual income of RM100K to qualify for it. The lowest amongst all the commercial banks to get a WMC or VI. And best of all, it is FREE FOR LIFE without any conditions. ![]() Click here to read AmBank World MasterCard (and Visa Infinite) Review by VergonDC and find out the pro and cons of the AMBank World MasterCard and/or Visa Infinite. If you do spend substantial sum of money overseas, the AMBank World MasterCard is one card to own because VergonDC will show you that the overseas conversion rate is way better than Maybank VI. And it even gives you better returns too! This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 19 2014, 12:12 AM |
Dec 18 2014, 08:09 PM
Dec 18 2014, 08:50 PM
Dec 19 2014, 01:16 AM
2,249 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Did any one received SMS from UOB that from 15th Jan 2015, UOB VI card holders only limited for Malaysia and Singapore PPL access? I am not sure if this is what I am understanding is correct, but seems like UOBM is downgrading or revoke priority pass for the VI card holder.....
Need to call UOB 121 to double check. If this is truly happened, looks like need to find another alternative card for this.... |
Dec 19 2014, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Dec 19 2014, 01:16 AM) Did any one received SMS from UOB that from 15th Jan 2015, UOB VI card holders only limited for Malaysia and Singapore PPL access? I am not sure if this is what I am understanding is correct, but seems like UOBM is downgrading or revoke priority pass for the VI card holder..... Privilege downgrade, while income requirement no downgrade Need to call UOB 121 to double check. If this is truly happened, looks like need to find another alternative card for this.... |
Dec 19 2014, 09:00 AM
2,249 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Dec 19 2014, 10:54 AM
Dec 19 2014, 07:57 PM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
looking at all the recent comments and i guess Ambank World card is the best and cheapest to enter the lounge?
swipe 3 times within 30 days meaning i can swipe on whatever like petrol for 3 times? i jsut need a cc for premium lounge as my mbb cc for my daily usage |
Dec 19 2014, 09:49 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 19 2014, 07:57 PM) looking at all the recent comments and i guess Ambank World card is the best and cheapest to enter the lounge? if you enter airport lounge often, then AMBank ok lah. But if you enter once a year at our local Plaza Premium Lounge, I tell you better use the RM50 (to pay GST) to get much better food outside the lounge.swipe 3 times within 30 days meaning i can swipe on whatever like petrol for 3 times? i jsut need a cc for premium lounge as my mbb cc for my daily usage |
Dec 20 2014, 01:55 AM
1,752 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Dec 20 2014, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 19 2014, 07:57 PM) looking at all the recent comments and i guess Ambank World card is the best and cheapest to enter the lounge? Have to be oversea and non-online transaction yo.swipe 3 times within 30 days meaning i can swipe on whatever like petrol for 3 times? i jsut need a cc for premium lounge as my mbb cc for my daily usage And not sure if any minimum amount for each swipe. I search but cant find a thread for ambank WMC here This post has been edited by apj8188: Dec 20 2014, 06:51 AM |
Dec 20 2014, 06:54 AM
Dec 20 2014, 09:03 AM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 19 2014, 07:57 PM) looking at all the recent comments and i guess Ambank World card is the best and cheapest to enter the lounge? AEON Gold card also entitle for 6 time access to PPL Malaysia per year..swipe 3 times within 30 days meaning i can swipe on whatever like petrol for 3 times? i jsut need a cc for premium lounge as my mbb cc for my daily usage this card much easier to get and can waive RM50gst... |
Dec 25 2014, 07:03 AM
80 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Went to PPL KLIA2 near gate L ask for boarding pass. Greenmarket terminal 2 changi ask for boarding pass. Rainforest terminal 1 changi ask for boarding pass. I think nowadays lounge in MY and SG ask for boarding pass.
| Change to: | 0.0317sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:17 PM |