127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Human Nature
post Dec 30 2014, 10:41 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 30 2014, 10:15 AM)
Tried the livechat for three times during office hours, none successful doh.gif

"our executive is currently unavailable. You will be attemd shortly."

And no response to my earlier email.

Seriously this is ambank quality? shakehead.gif
haha i must be lucky to be able to get them on the chat biggrin.gif
onlinepaycheck
post Dec 30 2014, 07:00 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 30 2014, 10:15 AM)
Tried the livechat for three times during office hours, none successful doh.gif

"our executive is currently unavailable. You will be attemd shortly."

And no response to my earlier email.

Seriously this is ambank quality? shakehead.gif
AmBank mah!

SUSapj8188
post Dec 30 2014, 08:28 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Dec 30 2014, 07:00 PM)
AmBank mah!
You got bad experience with them as well? tongue.gif

mad.gif
victorywp
post Dec 30 2014, 08:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 30 2014, 08:28 PM)
You got bad experience with them as well? tongue.gif

mad.gif
"ambank mah" is their slogan! lol...
SUSapj8188
post Dec 30 2014, 08:52 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 30 2014, 08:38 PM)
blink.gif blink.gif
onlinepaycheck
post Dec 31 2014, 08:35 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 30 2014, 08:38 PM)
Exactly what I was trying to convey. haha.

velo
post Dec 31 2014, 05:26 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Dec 26 2014, 11:27 PM)
Indeed too cheap for them, some more pretty ridiculous if limited 4 times PPL entries for MY and SG? even Platinum Card also can have more free access....
Time to switch over to other cards.....

Still thinking which card should switch over.....Now quite interested in MBB WMC and Citi Prestige...
Citi Prestige is quite attractive for frequent traveler as they offer free airport limo (Premier one, not the budget limo) if swipe >3x oversea. However, the CS told me that annual fee cannot be waived, RM1000 and even for the first year, it has to be paid. Only in return that they offer one time 100k reward points if you manage to spend like rm50k within first 6 months or something like that, quite ridiculous. In the end, I just retain my current Premier miles card which still provide free airport limo . Just for sharing…
maskedchan
post Dec 31 2014, 05:56 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(velo @ Dec 31 2014, 05:26 PM)
Citi Prestige is quite attractive for frequent traveler as they offer free airport limo (Premier one, not the budget limo) if swipe >3x oversea. However, the CS told me that annual fee cannot be waived, RM1000 and even for the first year, it has to be paid. Only in return that they offer one time 100k reward points if you manage to spend like rm50k within first 6 months or something like that, quite ridiculous. In the end, I just retain my current Premier miles card which still provide free airport limo . Just for sharing…
the free limo promo going to end soon..
did they extend that promo?
tonytyk
post Dec 31 2014, 07:46 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(sekkee @ Dec 25 2014, 07:07 PM)
Got a sms from UOB that from Priority Pass provided by them will only be valid for KLIA and Singapore only from1 Jan 2015.
Used to be valid worldwide.
That's pretty cheap of them.
Guess I will have to look for another bank credit card.
Pity since I have been with UOB for many many years.
Is this confirmed? If indeed that is the case, need to update the 1st page to reflect the latest entitlement
SUSapj8188
post Jan 2 2015, 11:31 AM

198 posts

Contact ambank again but no response.

Live chat and email also same.

Apani?? mad.gif
ahwai
post Jan 2 2015, 11:45 AM

448 posts

how to apply?
WIS9000
post Jan 2 2015, 11:52 AM

534 posts

Hi all,

in the OP, it was mentioned that AMEX platinum cards are entitled access to these airport lounges.

is this applicable to the Maybank 2 cards (platinum)?

victorywp
post Jan 2 2015, 11:56 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Jan 2 2015, 11:52 AM)
Hi all,

in the OP, it was mentioned that AMEX platinum cards are entitled access to these airport lounges.

is this applicable to the Maybank 2 cards (platinum)?
no, mbb2amex is not included.
JC_jun
post Jan 7 2015, 12:48 PM

705 posts

i spoke to Citi bank tele-customer service just now,

PremierMiles Card
# the free taxi from KLIA will end by 28 Feb 2015, there will not be any extension of this benefit

# only can visit Premium Lounge at KLIA 1... klia 2 cannot
JC_jun
post Jan 7 2015, 02:20 PM

705 posts

sifu Gen-X

i now using M2Card Gold, after reading your topic now i so regret that i always use the TP to redeem jusco voucher... i fly alot, i should save my TP for Enrich Miles..

i use AMEX whenever i can, but some place that dont accept amex i will use Visa, but Visa only can earn RM1/ 1x TP.

so i now got another CITI bank Premier Miles Visa, RM 3 for 1 premier mile which equivalent to 0.73 enrich miles. (which mean RM 4.11 for 1 EM)

any other visa / master that can earn lower than RM4.11/EM spending locally?
maskedchan
post Jan 7 2015, 02:25 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Jan 7 2015, 02:20 PM)
sifu Gen-X

i now using M2Card Gold, after reading your topic now i so regret that i always use the TP to redeem jusco voucher... i fly alot, i should save my TP for Enrich Miles..

i use AMEX whenever i can, but some place that dont accept amex i will use Visa, but Visa only can earn RM1/ 1x TP.

so i now got another CITI bank Premier Miles Visa, RM 3 for 1 premier mile which equivalent to 0.73 enrich miles. (which mean RM 4.11 for 1 EM)
MBB2Card Premier..
i think this is the best card for converting to Enrich Miles
JC_jun
post Jan 7 2015, 04:35 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 7 2015, 02:25 PM)
MBB2Card Premier..
i think this is the best card for converting to Enrich Miles
sigh, my income not high, max 84k per annum, any method to apply premier?
TSGen-X
post Jan 7 2015, 06:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Jan 7 2015, 02:20 PM)
sifu Gen-X

For local transaction with FREE airport lounge access, best is

1, Maybank 2 Cards Premier AMEX RESERVE- 1EM = RM0.90
2. Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX - 1EM = RM1.40
3. Citibank Premier Miles AMEX - 1EM = RM2.00
3. Maybank World MasterCard - 1EM = RM2.00
5. Maybank Visa Infinite - 1EM = RM2.25
6. Alliance Visa Infinite 1 EM = RM3.00

Bro, please note for Citibank Premier Miles AMEX - 1 PremierMiles = 1 Air Mile for Frequent Flyer Programs,

However, above all need income > RM100K/year except for MBB 2 Cards AMEX

For income less than RM80K for local transactions (all cards below NO FREE airport lounge access)

1, American Express (without Maybank Logo) - 5600 Membership Reward points = 1000 Airmiles. So with 5X MR for selected local trasactions, it works out to RM1.12 spend = 1 Enrich Mile.

2. Maybankard 2 Cards - which you have 7000 Treats Points = 1000 Enrich Mile. So with RM1 = 5XTP, it works out to RM1.40 spent = 1 Enrich Mile.

3, Maybank Petronas Visa - 7000 Treats Points = 1000 Enrich Mile. So with RM1 = 5XTP, it works out to RM1.40 spent = 1 Enrich Mile. This card even offer 8XTP for selected transaction.

For more info on Enrich Miles earned per Ringgit spend, go to Enrich Miles Thread,

Once your income reach RM100K/year - check out FREE FOR LIFE AmBank World MasterCard or Visa Infinite wuth FREE airport lounge access - review by VergonDC a guest columnist at my blog.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 7 2015, 06:55 PM
maskedchan
post Jan 8 2015, 09:41 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Jan 7 2015, 04:35 PM)
sigh, my income not high, max 84k per annum, any method to apply premier?
you can join the discussion in here..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3135958

one of the method is by pledge FD to get that card.

peri peri
post Jan 8 2015, 09:53 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

never got time to use this free benefit before, always rush in last minute to airport for check in. Will try using any of it for my next visit at KLIA soon.

127 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:20 AM