Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

mascot_lim
post May 6 2014, 11:42 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ May 5 2014, 03:58 PM)
Any card now is entitled free entrance with KLIA2? I am asking because I am holding citibank premier miles amex...
I also hope it will extend to KLIA PPL, although I think the chances will be very slim, unless they are willingly to bear the costs.
mascot_lim
post May 14 2014, 11:46 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(amrshka @ May 13 2014, 02:53 PM)
Just wondering if I can use my Alliance Visa Platinum to enter the KLIA PPL for free as well?
For Alliance Visa Platinum, all the cardholders were entitled for unlimited complimentary stay for lounge up to 3 hours for the PPL Satellite Building, KLIA. However, don't think this privilege extended to KLIA 2, unless announced otherwise.
mascot_lim
post May 14 2014, 02:05 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 01:34 PM)
Should be since the program was applicable for LCCT PPL.

By the way, KLIA2 PPL operational yet?
Chief, what I heard they will started to commence business operation by end of May 2014....

mascot_lim
post May 22 2014, 02:23 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2014, 01:01 PM)
2x Plaza Premium Lounge passes for the first year

Complimentary Plaza Premium Lounge (KLIA & Changi only). Get an additional 2x passes for subsequent years with a minimum spend of RM50,000.

HLB Mach Visa Signature
https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/mach-signature-card
I think a lot of Visa Signature cards will have better privilege than kedekut HLB cards.......

50k spending for 2 miserable PPL entry, only (KLIA and Changi).....swt....
mascot_lim
post Jun 9 2014, 10:18 AM

2,249 posts

Looks like PPL KLIA 2 now no sound no picture on their date of business commencement. Any insider news on when they are going to open, since I will travelling on July 2014. sad.gif
mascot_lim
post Jun 9 2014, 10:57 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 9 2014, 10:39 AM)
so far, there is one already open in Gate L..if you are lucky in that gate, no problem for u
Bro, Gate L is it in the satellite building there? WHat about another one in gateway? Coz my flight is early morning. Thought will be good if I am stay overnight in the PPL Gateway KLIA2 since we cannot checked in too early.....sad.gif
mascot_lim
post Jun 19 2014, 10:54 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jun 18 2014, 10:59 PM)
I use my Amex Platinum to enter. Food choices are still limited though, but I think the quality has improved compared to the one at old LCCT.

Here's what I ate today:
[attachmentid=4019146]
Any more picture for this PPL, Gateway KLIA 2?
mascot_lim
post Jun 19 2014, 10:54 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jun 18 2014, 10:52 PM)
The PPL at KLIA2 is finally open! (This is the one at public concourse area, at Level 2M, next to Thai Odyssey)

Here are some photos I took today:
[attachmentid=4019136]
[attachmentid=4019138]
[attachmentid=4019139]
[attachmentid=4019140]
Any more picture for this PPL, Gateway KLIA 2?
mascot_lim
post Aug 3 2014, 12:53 AM

2,249 posts

Bad news for all existing Preffered Platinum Cardholders.....sad.gif

New rules for PPL access as quoted from UOB website.....

Quoted"
Make your wait more worthwhile when you travel and check into the Plaza Premium Lounge – a facility that offers the following for your comfort:
An array of freshly prepared meals and beverages, including free-flow draught beer.
Shower with amenities (at selected Lounges).
Free high-speed Internet access.
Reading materials, TV and movies in a comfortable setting.
All you need to do is spend a minimum of RM500 per month in the past 3 months (for existing Cardmembers) or swipe a minimum RM500 within 60 days of card approval date for first time complimentary access (for new Cardmembers).
Supplementary Cardmembers and accompanying guests enjoy 50% off published rates.
Available at:
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2
Senai International Airport
Langkawi International Airport
Penang International Airport
Kota Kinabalu International Airport
Kuching International Airport
Valid until 31 December 2014."

This post has been edited by mascot_lim: Aug 3 2014, 01:05 AM
mascot_lim
post Aug 3 2014, 01:06 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Aug 3 2014, 12:53 AM)
Bad news for all existing Preffered Platinum Cardholders.....sad.gif

New rules for PPL access as quoted from UOB website.....

Quoted"
Make your wait more worthwhile when you travel and check into the Plaza Premium Lounge – a facility that offers the following for your comfort:
An array of freshly prepared meals and beverages, including free-flow draught beer.
Shower with amenities (at selected Lounges).
Free high-speed Internet access.
Reading materials, TV and movies in a comfortable setting.
All you need to do is spend a minimum of RM500 per month in the past 3 months (for existing Cardmembers) or swipe a minimum RM500 within 60 days of card approval date for first time complimentary access (for new Cardmembers).
Supplementary Cardmembers and accompanying guests enjoy 50% off published rates.
Available at:
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2
Senai International Airport
Langkawi International Airport
Penang International Airport
Kota Kinabalu International Airport
Kuching International Airport
Valid until 31 December 2014."
All sifu, just wonder, will UOB Visa Infinite entitled for the free access to any local PPL lounges without any conditions, like the one implemented on Preferred Plat?
mascot_lim
post Dec 19 2014, 01:16 AM

2,249 posts

Did any one received SMS from UOB that from 15th Jan 2015, UOB VI card holders only limited for Malaysia and Singapore PPL access? I am not sure if this is what I am understanding is correct, but seems like UOBM is downgrading or revoke priority pass for the VI card holder.....

Need to call UOB 121 to double check.

If this is truly happened, looks like need to find another alternative card for this....sad.gif
mascot_lim
post Dec 19 2014, 09:00 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 19 2014, 08:31 AM)
Privilege downgrade, while income requirement no downgrade sad.gif
Yeah wei, thats why time to look for alternative cards....sad.gif
mascot_lim
post Dec 26 2014, 11:27 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(sekkee @ Dec 25 2014, 07:07 PM)
Got a sms from UOB that from Priority Pass provided by them will only be valid for KLIA and Singapore only from1 Jan 2015.
Used to be valid worldwide.
That's pretty cheap of them.
Guess I will have to look for another bank credit card.
Pity since I have been with UOB for many many years.
Indeed too cheap for them, some more pretty ridiculous if limited 4 times PPL entries for MY and SG? even Platinum Card also can have more free access....

Time to switch over to other cards.....

Still thinking which card should switch over.....Now quite interested in MBB WMC and Citi Prestige...
mascot_lim
post Jan 13 2015, 01:29 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 8 2015, 09:53 AM)
never got time to use this free benefit before, always rush in last minute to airport for check in. Will try using any of it for my next visit at KLIA soon.
Boss Peri Peri where will have time to chill in PPL? always have to attend with investment business though....smile.gif
mascot_lim
post Jan 13 2015, 01:35 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 11 2015, 06:22 PM)
Bro, how's the food offering? Hot meals or just snacks?

However, I 'll be flying MAS for my coming trips and won't visit KLIA2 until May 2015. So I'll be visiting KLIA PPL where they have barista  to make fresh coffee and coffee art too. Their pastries also not too bad.
Indeed, I am still preffered KLIA PPL although visited quite some times back......

can really chill by having a pint of fresh-from-the-tap of Heineken before boarding is the best.....lols....

Food and beverages can say better than KLIA 2, and atmosphere of course will be better.....
mascot_lim
post Apr 7 2015, 01:35 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 5 2015, 11:47 PM)
Seems like all the banks are cutting down on their perks sad.gif

Do update us of your Aliiance VI
Yeah, I am believed this is due to a policy implemented by BNM somewhere around July 2015 to cut down the commission rate that bank chargeable against the merchants, which is shrinking profit margin of the bank in their credit card business, therefore they decided to cut down or minimize privilege of the features of their products.....
mascot_lim
post Apr 7 2015, 11:01 AM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 7 2015, 10:41 AM)
Was at Spa Wellness the other week, one indian uncle keep bitching why there isn't even a toast, apparently he is vegetarian. biggrin.gif

Today went to L gate PPL sit near to entrance. The amount of people coming in to enquire with invalid card is beyond counting biggrin.gif
How is the PPL near Gate L? is it comparable with the one in KLIA and KLIA2 Gateway?

0.0240sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:55 PM