127 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

ckyow1
post May 14 2014, 01:29 PM

416 posts

Anyone know how about UOB Preferred Platinum complementary access to PPL? It s extended to KLIA2 as well?
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 01:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ May 14 2014, 01:29 PM)
Anyone know how about UOB Preferred Platinum complementary access to PPL? It s extended to KLIA2 as well?
Should be since the program was applicable for LCCT PPL.

By the way, KLIA2 PPL operational yet?
ckyow1
post May 14 2014, 01:36 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 01:34 PM)

Thanks for reply. I not sure for that, just to confirm cause I will be traveling at June smile.gif
plumberly
post May 14 2014, 01:42 PM

4,761 posts

Got this from Amex web site on Platinum card:

Airport Lounge Access* Complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, LCCT , Senai Johor Airport, Langkawi Airport, Penang Airport, Kuching Airport and Kota Kinabalu Airport.

Like to know whether the free access is for the principal only or principal and supplementary.

maskedchan
post May 14 2014, 01:46 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 14 2014, 01:42 PM)

Airport Lounge Access* Complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, LCCT , Senai Johor Airport, Langkawi Airport, Penang Airport, Kuching Airport and Kota Kinabalu Airport.

Like to know whether the free access is for the principal only or principal and supplementary.

principal only
mascot_lim
post May 14 2014, 02:05 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 01:34 PM)

Chief, what I heard they will started to commence business operation by end of May 2014....

TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 02:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 14 2014, 01:42 PM)

You are are referring to AMEX Platinum without Maybank Logo, the free access are applicable for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 14 2014, 01:46 PM)
principal only
Bro, b00n has previously confirmed free access for supp too.

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ May 14 2014, 02:05 PM)
Chief, what I heard they will started to commence business operation by end of May 2014....
thanks for the info bro.
plumberly
post May 14 2014, 02:24 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 02:16 PM)
You are are referring to AMEX Platinum without Maybank Logo, the free access are applicable for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

But I got infor from AMEX MB2U on the lounge access. Are there 2 types of Amex cards from MB - one with AMEX logo only and another one with Amex and MB logos?

I will check with MB. Wish that I knew this earlier as I was in Kuching airport last week, went by the lounge and pity myself that I could not go in. Ha.
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 03:01 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 14 2014, 02:24 PM)
But I got infor from AMEX MB2U on the lounge access. Are there 2 types of Amex cards from MB - one with AMEX logo only and another one with Amex and MB logos?

I will check with MB. Wish that I knew this earlier as I was in Kuching airport last week, went by the lounge and pity myself that I could not go in. Ha.
Bro, I 'm surprised you regular here but you post above tongue.gif

American Express Cards - the Platinum Charge Card, Platinum Credit Card and KrisFlyer grants you FREE access to Airport Lounges. AMEX cards operations are currently licensed/outsourced to Maybank. But this does not mean the brand cannot be franchised to other banks (e.g. Citibank and HLB).

Maybank AMEX (with Maybank Logo) - non of them allow you any FREE access to airport lounge including the new Maybank 2 Cards Premier AMEX Reserve (the PPMC is from the Visa Infinite).

Citibank AMEX - selected lounge access.

Hong Leong Bank AMEX credit card - too lazy go read if it comes with FREE access to sirport lounges.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 14 2014, 03:18 PM
kukulong10
post May 14 2014, 03:32 PM

308 posts

Using sub card of Citibank premeier miles visa signature here but when I went to kkia they said can enter but will deduct 2000 points from my acc.. Is there such thing?
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 03:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ May 14 2014, 03:32 PM)
Using sub card of Citibank premeier miles visa signature here but when I went to kkia they said can enter but will deduct 2000 points from my acc.. Is there such thing?
Yes, many Citibank cards allow access to PPL nationwide but it is not FREE but like you mentioned above.
kukulong10
post May 14 2014, 03:46 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 03:34 PM)
Yes, many Citibank cards allow access to PPL nationwide but it is not FREE but like you mentioned above.
Can u define "MENTIONED ABOVE"?
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 03:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ May 14 2014, 03:46 PM)
Can u define "MENTIONED ABOVE"?
deduct points lah, go check out Citibank website for more info, it is advertised as if it is a privilege.
plumberly
post May 14 2014, 03:59 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 03:01 PM)
Bro, I 'm surprised you regular here but you post above  tongue.gif

American Express Cards - the Platinum Charge Card, Platinum Credit Card and KrisFlyer grants you FREE access to Airport Lounges. AMEX cards operations are currently licensed/outsourced to Maybank. But this does not mean the brand cannot be franchised to other banks (e.g. Citibank and HLB).

Maybank AMEX (with Maybank Logo) - non of them allow you any FREE access to airport lounge including the new Maybank 2 Cards Premier AMEX Reserve (the PPMC is from the Visa Infinite).

Citibank AMEX - selected lounge access.

Hong Leong Bank AMEX credit card - too lazy go read if it comes with FREE access to sirport lounges.
Sorry Sifu, I am one of those with low IQ. icon_question.gif cry.gif hmm.gif

In MB2U Amex web site they stated lounge access. Waiting for MB to reply to me on my query.

ciohbu
post May 15 2014, 03:51 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

for citibank platinum card

Date: Thu, May 15, 2014 at 1:30 PM
Subject: Re: Enquiries on Credit Card Products / Features / Benefits
To: -
Dear Mr. -

Thank you for your e-mail to Citibank dated 14 May
2014 regarding lounge.

With regards to your e-mail, we wish to inform that as of now, the free
complimentary lounge access is only at KLIA (not applicable at KLIA2).

We hope the above clarifies. Thank you for contacting us and have a
nice day.

Regards,
Jasmine Johan
Internet Service Support
Citibank Berhad
KeSToN
post May 15 2014, 11:37 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 04:34 PM)
hmmm
not free?
confused >.<

http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/faq.html

14. Do Supplementary Cards receive complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge?
Yes, complimentary visits to Plaza Premium Lounge are valid for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

15. Do Supplementary Cardholders receive a complimentary Priority Pass membership for global airport lounge access?
No, the complimentary Priority Pass membership is only valid for Principal Cardmembers.

http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/index.htm

Access to Plaza Premium Lounge
Present your Citi PremierMiles Visa Signature Card for unlimited complimentary access to any of the following lounges:
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Langkawi International Airport
Senai International Airport
Penang International Airport
Kuching International Airport
Kota Kinabalu International Airport
Singapore Changi Airport
Hong Kong International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Shanghai Pudong International Airport

This post has been edited by KeSToN: May 15 2014, 11:50 PM
TSGen-X
post May 16 2014, 01:07 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ May 15 2014, 11:37 PM)
hmmm
not free?
confused >.<

http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/faq.html

14. Do Supplementary Cards receive complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge?
  Yes, complimentary visits to Plaza Premium Lounge are valid for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

15. Do Supplementary Cardholders receive a complimentary Priority Pass membership for global airport lounge access?
  No, the complimentary Priority Pass membership is only valid for Principal Cardmembers.
http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/index.htm
Bro, I said "many" Citibank.... not all tongue.gif And if you had read my post replying to plumberly, you will note that I did mentioned than Citibank AMEX (which is a PremierMiles card) does allow free entries to selected lounges.

Like I said earlier, go to Citibank website and you'll know what I meant. But I guess many of you don't know where to look, so to make life easier for you guys, click the links below to see our local airport lounges where one can use the his/her Citibank Rewards Points to redeem for an entry:

https://www.citibank.com.my/instantrewards/....htm?c=services

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pd...mium-lounge.pdf

This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 16 2014, 01:18 AM
DarReNz
post May 16 2014, 04:34 PM

7,496 posts

ok so the RM1 = 240 points for you to redeem hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DarReNz: May 16 2014, 04:46 PM
tigaxxx
post May 18 2014, 04:56 PM

637 posts

When to klia2...PPL is sceduled to open end of the month...The plaza is at L2m
tifosi
post May 18 2014, 07:27 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ May 18 2014, 04:56 PM)
When to klia2...PPL is sceduled to open end of the month...The plaza is at L2m
It's better off going to the one in the satellite terminal I guess. From the one you posted in Gateway to the departure gate, you still need to walk around 35 minutes or so. Unless you are coming back or picking someone up.

127 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:55 AM