QUOTE(whereis the love @ Feb 21 2013, 02:29 AM)
If you are referring to our local lounges, even for RM50 it is not worth it.Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Feb 21 2013, 09:28 AM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Feb 21 2013, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(louyit @ Feb 21 2013, 11:10 AM) Bro, OT lah. I guess if blogspot does reconsider to reinstate my blog then most probably I will do it next month.... but if blogspot still insist my blog is generated by some computer and not a real person.. then see how. And since this is Airport Lounge Thread - Here is what I think are the best credit cards (as of date) purely for FREE entries into airport lounge only. For Premier/Privilege Banking 1. Alliance Bank Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. FREE Annual Fee 2. UOB Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. By invitation and need to spend RM50K for AF waiver. 3. SCB Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. Spend RM10K to get auto annual fee waiver.... but you won't benefit much from this card when redeeming for cash vouchers/stuff. Premier Cards based on annual income qualification 1. Alliance Bank Visa Infinite - Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual Fee waived with RM30K spending. 2. Maybank World MasterCard- Unlimited Access to Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual Fee waived with RM120K spending. 3. Maybank Visa Infinite gives 5 Free access Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual Fee waived with RM50K spending. 4. UOB Visa Infinite - 6 Free access Airport Lounge Worldwide. Annual Fee waived with RM??? spending. Please note that MBB WMC and VI can now also be issued via Private Banking BUT you still need to provide income documents and if your income inadequate you may pledge FD. Platinum Cards for KLIA - Unlimited Entries and AF waived with nominal spending/swipes. 1. Alliance Plat, Citibank Plat, Citibank PremierMiles. LCCT - including other types of cards 1. AMEX Kris Flyer (Edited - this is a credit card) - Unlimited entries. And since it is a gold card, I would guess the annual fee could be waived with nominal spending. 2. AMEX Plat CC - Unlimited entries. AF waived with certain amount of spending. 3. Alliance Privilege Banking Debit Card - FOC with unlimited entries but subject to monthly quota allocated. So far last year managed to enter LCCT lounge everytime with it. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 22 2013, 02:23 AM |
Feb 22 2013, 12:27 PM
Mar 8 2013, 12:05 PM
hahaha, finally HSBC Premier World MasterCard offer unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge. I guess my previous articles poking fun at the card must have caught the attention of HSBC credit card department, hahaha.
But then again, one must have RM200K AUM with HSBC and their FD rate is one of the lowest in down, use the RM200K and and go for FD promo offering 4% 12 months FD, one will earn about RM2K more a year with RM200K. http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...ounge-programme This post has been edited by Gen-X: Mar 8 2013, 12:05 PM |
May 22 2013, 01:07 PM
While in US, I used my Priority Pass Membership card to enter United Club Lounge.
What I want to tell you guys is we should be more than happy with KLIA and KLCC Plaza Premium Lounge where they actually serve us food and FREE liquor. You guys should try to latte at the renovated KLIA PPL, pretty good with coffee art The United Club don't serve real food but just biscuits and cheese... even tho they may be of good quality biscuits but nothing beats real food like rice and meat!!! |
May 23 2013, 07:53 AM
QUOTE(alanlwc @ May 23 2013, 07:09 AM) anyone here can clarify whether alliance platinum debit card still can access KLIA and LCCT plaza premium lounge? cant seems to find it on the alliance website anymore. NOAlliance Platinum Credit Card - Unlimited access to KLIA PPL only Alliance Premium Debit Card - Access to LCCT PPL only, monthly quota applies. Please read first post. |
May 27 2013, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(AaIto @ May 27 2013, 03:06 PM) Just got a letter from Citibank regarding discontinuation of Global Proirity Pass Access( the one thats complimentary with Premiermiles card) effective on 15 Jun 2013 onwards I must ask my wife her to cancel her PremierMiles next year.However the enhanced benefits with unlimited entries to PPL to:- Klia Int, Langkawi Int, Senai Int, Penang Int Airport, Kuching, Kota Kinabalu, SG Changi, HK Int airport, Beijing Capital Intl airport, Shanghai Pudong Int Airport |
May 27 2013, 04:54 PM
May 28 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 28 2013, 01:44 PM) One interesting item. Can now redeem 2000 premier miles points for lounge access for guest at all local PPL except LCCT (complimentary for card holder). 2000 Premiermiles points is equal to spending RM6000 right? For LCCT PPL, can redeem using 2000 points each for card holder and guest. If you spend RM6K with MBB2 AMEX , you will get 30,000 points or about RM150 in cash voucher and if consider RM1K per month spending on weekends, that's RM300 cash back. So that entry to PPL is like worth RM450 |
May 28 2013, 02:06 PM
May 31 2013, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ May 31 2013, 11:31 AM) They swipe the card using merchant terminal, hence you will need to sign the merchant slip like what you do for normal credit card transaction. So you figure out whether or not it is worth the risk. I guess the Amex PM is better at spend RM2 = 1 Miles.It is a new card. PM will stand alone as it is and PM Amex is another card. The difference I saw is instead of 1 miles for every RM3 spent for PM, for the Amex brand is 1 miles for every RM2 spent. The rest of the privilege seems the same as per PM. But if anyone one of you thinking of getting it for Enrich Miles, better you go get Maybankard 2 AMEX and earn 5X points where it works out to be RM1.40 spent = 1 Enrich Mile PLUS EXTRA up to RM600 cash back per year. However you may argue that MBB 2 AMEX no lounge access, that's true. So conclusion, get both cards This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 31 2013, 01:46 PM |
Jul 8 2013, 10:23 AM
Last week I went to SG and as usual Skyview Lounge will not allow me to use 2 Priority Pass Membership Card for 2 entries. So what I did was use of one my PPMC to allow Free entry for my son into Skyview Lounge whereas I on the other hand check into Rainforest Lounge with another PPM card, haha.
Click here to read my article titled The Best Credit Card for FREE Entry to Airport Lounge 2013. In this article I posted photos of Rainforest Lounge and in the article there is also a link to my previous article on Skyview Lounge. |
Jul 9 2013, 10:50 PM
Aug 31 2013, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 31 2013, 11:02 PM) You convert your UOB Visa Preferred Platinum to UOB Visa Infinite? I thought that is by invitation only. The so called by invitation is for UOB Privilege Banking VI where the PPMC has unlimited entries and the non PB VI is based on annual income requirement where the PPMC allows 6 Free entries. Refer post#1.So I guess choonkeong is a PB customer as can just call and convert Bro, you thinking up upgrading too Click here to my article The Best Credit Card for Airport Lounge 2013 and you will note the PB logo. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 31 2013, 11:25 PM |
Aug 31 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 31 2013, 11:26 PM) Bro, just call and they might just upgrade you to VI.Just ask how much the annual fee and how much to spend for auto annual fee waiver. For PB VI need to spend RM50K for auto waiver, but if they want to retain you, sure waive the annual fee. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 31 2013, 11:30 PM |
Sep 5 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(otis @ Sep 4 2013, 11:16 PM) Hey guys, I've seen the first page and there is not answer about the eligibility of using ambank Platinum card and RHB platinum card that provides free entry PPL. I would like to ask is anyone using it and gain free entry? For RHB, please refer item 2 post#1. Just got to add RHB Visa Signature to the list.thanks |
Sep 5 2013, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 5 2013, 06:40 PM) Hi Gen-X so now there are 3 cards which can be categorized as the ultimate airport lounge card as per your first post right? Bro, if you have read my article The Best Credit Card for FREE Entries To Airport Lounge, there are actually 4 Ultimate Airport Lounge Credit Cards as of today, I have to go update post#1 to include Citibank Prestige World MasterCard Elite. And to find out which of these 4 I awarded the "Best", go read my article |
Sep 30 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(audionutter @ Sep 30 2013, 12:02 PM) Standard Chartered Visa Infinite Priority Pass is now only 2 times a year. Lousy card from a lousy bank yes, my wife just told me she received her new Priority Pass Membership Card from SCB and it's now comes with 2 FREE access only. I told her she can go cancel the card already before her card anniversary date which is due soon so that she don't have to pay the RM50 GST. |
Sep 30 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 30 2013, 10:26 PM) Taiko GenX - which card would you recommend for unlimited PPL access? Let's just say i can't hit MBB IV because im just 60% qualify.. lol 60% of MBB VI qualification, hmmmm - if you want unlimited access to Plaza Premium Lounge, i.e. PPL, in Malaysia, I guess you can go with Amex Platinum, HLB Visa Signature and Citibank PremierMiles (not for LCCT) and for KLIA PPL only the Alliance Plat. If you read the first post, even the AMEX Kris Flyer card gives you access to LCCT PPL. But I guess we should not worry too much about LCCT but more importantly which credit card will allow us to access KLIA 2 PPL scheduled to be in operation next year. LCCT PPL is crap but the renovated KLIA PPL is pretty good as it now serves fresh brew coffee with art work. And if you need to card for overseas, many people here reported that they are able to access airport lounges overseas with their AMEX Plat. So next time you overseas, go ask the lounge. If you are talking about Priority Pass Membership Card (PPMC) that offers UNLIMITED access to airport lounges worldwide, now only 3 credit cards offer unlimited access with their PPMC. And they are Alliance Bank VI (annual income RM150K), Citi Prestige (annual income RM200K if not mistaken) and UOB Privilege Banking VI (I guess RM36K annual income can also qualify for it on condition you meet the AUM requirement with them). As for MBB VI, it only offers 5 times FREE access annually with the PPMC. The annual income has been reduced to RM180K BUT if you have like RM200K to deposit with MBB, go talk to MBB Private Banking officer and see how you can get the MBB VI. |
Sep 30 2013, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 30 2013, 11:15 PM) Thank you taiko GenX, that is detail enough on which card works best. Yes, within the RM100K annual income requirement. The three card you mentioned only HLB VS has auto annual fee waiver BUT all offer 1st year annual fee waiver. So conclusion, don't go apply all three cards same time Also currently based on your suggestion i am comparing between Amex Platinum, HLB Visa Signature & Citibank PremierMiles Are all the cards above is within the 100k annum category? |
| Change to: | 0.0563sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:50 PM |