Say I have 3 credit cards, all under my name that allows free entry to PPL in KLIA, I can use the other 2 for my friends?
Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide
Oct 24 2013, 05:51 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Say I have 3 credit cards, all under my name that allows free entry to PPL in KLIA, I can use the other 2 for my friends?
Oct 24 2013, 06:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,521 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 25 2013, 12:39 PM
275 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 24 2013, 06:18 PM) Why should PPL care. The CC company will be paying for it. Quota will be used up faster. Bona fide card holders will be turned away once quota is finish. In the worst case, CC company will discontinue arrangements if abuses are rampant. When will Malaysians become more civil!!!! |
Oct 25 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(urbanite @ Oct 25 2013, 12:39 PM) Why should PPL care. The CC company will be paying for it. Do lodge a complain with the respective parties if you are unhappy about it.Quota will be used up faster. Bona fide card holders will be turned away once quota is finish. In the worst case, CC company will discontinue arrangements if abuses are rampant. When will Malaysians become more civil!!!! |
Oct 25 2013, 01:05 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(urbanite @ Oct 25 2013, 12:39 PM) Why should PPL care. The CC company will be paying for it. True, very true for cards that have quota like Alliance Premier Debit Card, HSBC WMC & VS and HLB Co-Brand Cards. So why bother with those cards when there's a solution. I.e. go get cards that don't have quota like CIMB VI-i; Citibank Plat, PMiles and Prestige; Alliance Plat & VI; HLB VS; RHB Plat, VS & VI; UOB Plat & VI; and AMEX KrisFlyer & Plat Quota will be used up faster. Bona fide card holders will be turned away once quota is finish. In the worst case, CC company will discontinue arrangements if abuses are rampant. When will Malaysians become more civil!!!! As to when we Malaysians will become more civil, I guess not during our lifetime. But one thing for sure, we get smarter by the day This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 25 2013, 02:05 PM |
Oct 25 2013, 01:09 PM
Haha, luckily i am only guilty of using my no quota cards
Oct 28 2013, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 5 2013, 06:40 PM) Hi Gen-X so now there are 3 cards which can be categorized as the ultimate airport lounge card as per your first post right? Bro, as you know SCB VI title of Ultimate Airport Lounge credit has been revoked. As of yesterday, 3 cards share the title of Ultimate Airport Lounge Credit Card, i.e. Citibank Prestige, Alliance Bank Visa Infinite and UOB PB Visa Infinite. Well, today I officially bestowed the title of Ultimate Airport Lounge Credit Card to CIMB Visa Infinite i. Click here to my credit card Ultimate Showdown 2014 and read about the newly knighted CIMB i Ultimate Airport Lounge credit card |
Oct 29 2013, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(namh @ Oct 28 2013, 11:38 PM) sifu Gen-X, do you have any comment or review about middle class card (gold class or entry platinum) that offer free lounge at least in KLIA?? from some of your article, what i saw is only VI, WM & Premium level card only which is out of my range Bro, From my reading, i can only find AEON new Gold Card that give 6x access per calendar year to KLIA PP Lounge.. it come with annual fee rm90 and bonus of this card is 0% BT for 6 months.. is there any card around this level?? as mentioned by fly126 HLB Matta card allow FREE entries to KLIA PPL; but, with first come basis for 50 people including Supp cards, I guess it is useless by mid of the month. So I would recommend you forget about this HLB Matta card. Actually this card is not even worth mentioning unless you go to MATTA fair. But I got good news for you, the AMEX KrisFlyer card is an Entry Level Gold card that grants you unlimited access to PPL including LCCT As for Platinum, bearbear mentioned Alliance Platinum credit card. This card is good for KLIA PPL only and best of all the annual fee is auto waived with 12 swipes. Other options are RHB Platinum which offer 4 combined entries or American Express Platinum which offer unlimited entries to PPL nationwide. But these 2 cards you need to spend substantial sum in order for them to consider annual fee waiver. This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 29 2013, 03:15 AM |
Oct 29 2013, 10:09 AM
1,422 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.0.100 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 29 2013, 03:09 AM) Bro, haha, too excited reading here and there until forgot which thread should i put my thought.. thank you fly126, bearbear and Gen-X for the informative reply.. as mentioned by fly126 HLB Matta card allow FREE entries to KLIA PPL; but, with first come basis for 50 people including Supp cards, I guess it is useless by mid of the month. So I would recommend you forget about this HLB Matta card. Actually this card is not even worth mentioning unless you go to MATTA fair. But I got good news for you, the AMEX KrisFlyer card is an Entry Level Gold card that grants you unlimited access to PPL including LCCT As for Platinum, bearbear mentioned Alliance Platinum credit card. This card is good for KLIA PPL only and best of all the annual fee is auto waived with 12 swipes. Other options are RHB Platinum which offer 4 combined entries or American Express Platinum which offer unlimited entries to PPL nationwide. But these 2 cards you need to spend substantial sum in order for them to consider annual fee waiver. HLB Matta card is limited with the first 50 only, with no side bonus.. AMEX KrisFlyer card can be the easiest card to own, with unlimited access to many PPL in Malaysia.. but with high annual fee and looks like no side-bonus too.. look like Alliance Platinum is the best for me to try.. auto waived annual fee and cash back, although not high.. but to get approval, gotta be more lucky on this.. LCCT should be not too long too stay right?? when KLIA2 complete, all the flight using LCCT will move to KLIA2 |
Oct 29 2013, 11:16 AM
Nov 6 2013, 01:05 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
UOB Preferred Platinum card has free access to most airport lounge?
Nov 6 2013, 01:20 PM
749 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 6 2013, 01:05 PM) Not taking Infinite/World/PPMC into account, UOB Pref Plat n RHB VS have 7 lounges, Citibank Premier Miles has 10 lounges, AmBank VS has 17 lounges.This post has been edited by hkboey: Nov 6 2013, 01:20 PM |
Nov 6 2013, 01:24 PM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Nov 6 2013, 04:11 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
May i know is there any credit card allow to enter Hong Kong Airport Lounge for free?
Nov 6 2013, 06:51 PM
Nov 6 2013, 09:39 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sing-a-poor / Kayell / Jay-Bee |
EMm...amongst all CC that qualified for Priority Pass (PP), which CC having the lowest eligibility n could waive annual fee with certain swipes nos.?
Nov 7 2013, 05:21 AM
Nov 8 2013, 12:48 PM
117 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Malaysia |
citibank business platinum entitle free access to LCCT /KLIA Lounge?
Nov 8 2013, 12:56 PM
117 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Malaysia |
each card can get free access for how many people?
Nov 8 2013, 12:59 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:17 AM |