132 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 v4(GT-i5503), A Galaxy series budget model!

alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 11:35 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:46 AM)
hello guys, thanks for the compliment. just share the knowledge. happy.gif
alexsync is more help i think. 

CM7 user, did you read latest subpyske comment?

new kernel promising a lot of enhancement. gonna be big revolution i think. seem like our G5 will not aging. subpyske said it will be improve time to time..  happy.gif
another reason to stick with cm7.. happy.gif
curiouso,

u are just being humble. we assist one another and like u mentioned, share wif one another. u too hv helped us a lot and thanks. if u happened to come here, pm me, and i'll meet u up and buy u a nice meal. tongue.gif

ya, we just have to wait for his secret project. smile.gif

Added on June 18, 2011, 11:39 am
QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 18 2011, 03:15 AM)
Alexysc: done sum reading but still got Q 4u.. currently using dashblack 2.3 n do i need 2 down grade 2 official froyo?? Then flash cm7.1+0.4 hotfix?? Let say subpskye done with his secret then do i need 2 start over o flash hotfix only??
U guys noe better rite :-D
yes, u have to flash to official froyo first to use its baseband (for GPS to work). and flash cm7.1 and 0.4 hotfix.

as for subpskye's secret project, we don't know yet. just wait for his release then only we'll know about the flashing procedure.

This post has been edited by alexysc: Jun 18 2011, 11:39 AM
lopiumy
post Jun 18 2011, 12:14 PM

164 posts

Yesterday I flash to official froyo and my GPS not working at all, I'm using madteam 2.3 b4 and Working fast, how a? Now I flash to cm7.1 and GPS still not working, my baseband still the official froyo. Any help?

Edit : Now I'm just flash to madteam 2.0.9 final and the gps back again, hooray.

This post has been edited by lopiumy: Jun 18 2011, 12:40 PM
amedeto8
post Jun 18 2011, 12:44 PM

155 posts

Gud tink here is every1 willing to help which is much appreciated :-)..

Last Q no special step to dgrade 2 official froyo??
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 01:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:44 PM)

what do u mean by 'special step' ? it's just a procedure.. no special steps... tongue.gif
aeroz_corp
post Jun 18 2011, 01:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 18 2011, 12:44 PM)

if u flash official rom just want to take the baseband just flash it..follow alexysc step...
if u flash official rom to use it... flash this http://www.multiupload.com/OW3LQG8PZB
then flash the official rom...>.<
need to fash that file because mad team rom use ext4 files system..u need to revert back to original files system...

This post has been edited by aeroz_corp: Jun 18 2011, 01:25 PM
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 02:04 PM

60 posts

Hi all cm7.1 users,

If you like the Samsung type (3x4) keypad board, you can use Any Soft Keyboard (download from the market). It's nice as you can tweak the size of the keys and many other settings.
amedeto8
post Jun 18 2011, 02:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Jun 18 2011, 01:19 PM)
what do u mean by 'special step' ? it's just a procedure.. no special steps...  tongue.gif
Haha normal flash only laa.. i mean no xtra procedure to dgrade.. got it n going 2 dload now..
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 02:23 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 18 2011, 02:20 PM)
Haha normal flash only laa.. i mean no xtra procedure to dgrade.. got it n going 2 dload now..
hahha.. tongue.gif ..goodluck!
blazeknight
post Jun 18 2011, 03:03 PM

Selling G5 for RM300 need money urgent sweat.gif
amedeto8
post Jun 18 2011, 05:14 PM

155 posts

Last Q b4 flash to CM7.. how to transfer all my contact schedule n memo to hp as cm7 cannot link with kies..
try wondershare mobile go but it cannot explore/fully connect to my set.. any idea o can use titanium to restore it??

malam baru blh start after got tiz info rclxms.gif
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 05:55 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 18 2011, 05:14 PM)
Last Q b4 flash to CM7.. how to transfer all my contact schedule n memo to hp as cm7 cannot link with kies..
try wondershare mobile go but it cannot explore/fully connect to my set.. any idea o can use titanium to restore it??

malam baru blh start after got tiz info  rclxms.gif
ya, u can use titanium to restore them. you can also transfer your contacts to your sim card first and after flashing to cm7, you can transfer your contacts to your phone from your sim card.
slaughterer
post Jun 18 2011, 06:13 PM

102 posts

hye all..
actually what the differenc btwn C7.0.3 v3.41 and C7.1 v0.4?
i dont get why they post in same forum at madteam.com.. ^^
which one better?

n from what i read...both are not finally stable rite?
curiouso9
post Jun 18 2011, 08:50 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(alexysc @ Jun 18 2011, 03:04 PM)
Hi all cm7.1 users,

If you like the Samsung type (3x4) keypad board, you can use Any Soft Keyboard (download from the market). It's nice as you can tweak the size of the keys and many other settings.
can resize height?
thanks for this tips. but cant test it now. because my g5 cant online today. if you can upload, it will be nice laugh.gif

btw if later i come to seremban, i'll wait you belanja. hehe rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by curiouso9: Jun 18 2011, 08:51 PM
alexysc
post Jun 18 2011, 10:39 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 18 2011, 08:50 PM)
can resize height?
thanks for this tips. but cant test it now. because my g5 cant online today. if you can upload, it will be nice laugh.gif

ya can resize the keys height, etc.... you can download it in the market.

sure, pm me when you come... tongue.gif
aeroz_corp
post Jun 19 2011, 12:56 AM

50 posts

at morning i check at my mediafire acc...the froyo rom had 503++ people had download... now (night) i check it 594...almost 600 ppl download.... im lil bit surprise... it increases after alexysc (i guess it u alexysc..sorry if i mistaken..xD) post at madteam forum.... im sure after this our country will be popular...lolz...xD
zam_changloon
post Jun 19 2011, 08:48 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Jun 18 2011, 08:50 PM)
can resize height?

Come to Sintok or Perlis, I'll "belanja" u makan.. Don't 4get to call me my "sifu".. biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zam_changloon: Jun 19 2011, 08:48 AM
aeroz_corp
post Jun 19 2011, 09:54 AM

50 posts

swype beta 3.0 realese...any good from it?
azli_9w2zz
post Jun 19 2011, 12:50 PM

Hi all.. I have just but G5 and this is my first SAMSUNG and also my first ANDROID phone.. :-)

This is a great phone.. i surf internet untill battery less to 9%.

But im having a problem.. each time i make a call.. my phone gt-i5503 automatic swith off. this not happen while connecting to internet or sms or in standby mode. only happen when in call...

anyone have this problem before? Any ideas to fix?
amedeto8
post Jun 19 2011, 04:55 PM

155 posts

Im now in cm7.1+0.4hotfix+jp6 with linux swap n done all "step" given by alexysc.. gps lock super fast hehe...

I dun noe y but it seem slow then dblack 2.3.. shud i delete swap?? Thinking going back to db 2.3 unless i noe y tiz tink happen..
alexysc
post Jun 19 2011, 06:15 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jun 19 2011, 04:55 PM)
Im now in cm7.1+0.4hotfix+jp6 with linux swap n done all "step" given by alexysc.. gps lock super fast hehe...

I dun noe y but it seem slow then dblack 2.3.. shud i delete swap?? Thinking going back to db 2.3 unless i noe y tiz tink happen..
did u run "su" and "mad2sd on" in the phone's terminal emu and then reboot? if no, it'll be slow. i dun use swap and it's fast, but i'm not sure if this is the cause of the slow. madteam did recommend to delete swap if it's slow. another issue is the class of your sdcard. I use class 6. i've read that below class 4 is slow.

132 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:30 PM