Investment Twin Palms, Sungai Long, Gated & Guarded Residential Project

Ultraman2000
post Aug 7 2012, 07:59 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 7 2012, 07:56 PM)
I got 2 fridges and a big freezer so I only shop once a week but I still go out daily....no savings on toll....lol..

Just went out to market for breakfast and bought 20 bags of soil for garden....still not enough!  I guess I have bought 100 bags or more of soil already!

Added on August 7, 2012, 6:58 pmThere is a major problem staying at TP after almost 2 years...I am getting lazy and hardly misses the hotel resorts now...no mood to travel!
2 fridge and a big freezer? Wow! That is a lot! Why u need to buy so many bag of soil? The existing garden soil is not enough for gardening? I m planning to have a garden with small water feature and area to plant tree and flower.
Ultraman2000
post Aug 8 2012, 06:55 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 02:34 PM)
Look for Eugene.  He is quite nice.  I don't think they are lansi, maybe cool and not pushy.  The SLL SA that sold me my house married Lum Chang GM... instant "promotion" to si tau pou!

You mean the current Sales manager married to Lum Chang GM?
Ultraman2000
post Aug 8 2012, 08:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 07:57 PM)
Not the sales manager, one of the SAs.  Sales manager quite leng lui too.
Leng lui always advantage to work in sales and marketing ... tongue.gif
I did talk to the sales manager once. She need a lot of training in customer service skills still...not sure how she manage to promoted to manager position. Maybe Lum Chong no better candidate already.

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 8 2012, 12:39 PM)
Sigh ... don scare me la ... I remember i went there to see see look look probably 2 years ago when we start landed in Sg long. Me and my wife already so in love with that area but too bad their dsl all fully sold and it's beyond our capability too that time.  Actually all the cons mentioned here, we don't mind at all especially paying the RM 1 toll. Even i am not staying there i am also been using it everyday.  Let me see if i going this weekend.  Really just going to see see look look. Don't think i can afford ... but provided the SA not so lansi like the one i met last time also la! hahaa ... I hate Lansi ppl.
Ok, don worry, even if my heart is itchy also need to consider if i can afford or not lo ... kaka ... I am not born with silver nor gold. sad.gif
Sounds like a cozy house wor! can share share the photos of ur house ma? smile.gif smile.gif Love to see nice renovated house.
I think the SA is ok unless u so unlucky to meet the sales manager. tongue.gif ask the SA to show u bungalow too. No harm to see see look look lo. rclxms.gif

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(firett @ Aug 8 2012, 03:09 PM)
Benjamin and Ms Liew also Ok.....at least very helpful and friendly to us.

Mind you, we drove an old Japanese car to the site on that particular day
and dressed in shorts too ! (LOL)

Yeah, I hate snobbish and LCLY people too !
Hahaha, I went there with short pant plus sliper. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 8 2012, 10:31 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 8 2012, 10:42 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2012, 05:14 PM)
Just to share our "funny experience" when buying TP.  We actually made a wrong turn after viewing Taming Mutiara.  At that time Taming was RM800k with extra land. 

We went up there dressed casually and didnt know what to expect.  We were surprised there were still units available and we were given a tour around the housing area in a golf cart.  First house was the Areca 2 storey SD.  My spouse did not like the design at all.  Then the Arecca 2.5 storey SD-gorgeous double garden type-2 sizes...  Well, need to wait for 1 year for Phase 2 to finish.  As we were leaving, the SA asked if we would like a West facing unit, CF ready, etc. 

We were then taken for a 2nd tour in the cart and view the completed house we bought.   After looking at it, we decided on the house because of.....

1. instant house...no waiting.
2. Outdoor shower room.
3. Guest room on ground floor for visiting in laws. (maid room just next door)
4. Enclosed kitchen....... less messy than our current open dry kitchen concept.

She was surprised we bought on the same day because usually other families would take a few days to decide on a huge purchase.

Added on August 8, 2012, 4:35 pm

Well, the maint cost includes club facilities....which will cost you at least Rm100 per person per month which may not have swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.  We calculated that 3 of us will have to pay Rm300 per month, so just RM80 for the security which is reasonable! 

My son got a complimentary 1 month free pass at True Fitness but only managed to visit it once as driving thru and fro, parking, etc is a pain.

At least we have family time 3x a week at the club.  It is a more of a landed low density condo lifestyle.  Just ask how much condo fees are nowadays...!  Mostly 30 sens psf.  Ours is about 10 sens psf.

I like the bungalow too. The view is super nice with all the green green hill and fresh air! But the price is 2.5 m with 100k discount now...

Added on August 8, 2012, 6:54 pmGreatest regret is still not buying Garden Residence or putting up a braveheart to buy the bungalows at TP - launch price was only Rm1.8mil with RM50k discount!

Added on August 8, 2012, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(ameliorate @ Aug 8 2012, 11:37 PM)
Ultraman, the Sales manager is she the oldest one there? Maybe we were served by her. I can handle cool and not pushy sales people (who likes pushy sales right) but I cannot stand 'par pai' attitude. Maybe we should look for Charlene next time, if there is a next time. smile.gif

Yupe, or anothe SA Sherly is also ok. I remember the sales manager speak like Bo tak Che ppl when I talk to her. She treat me like I m one of her staff. Really eye opening to see her customer service skills. shakehead.gif if she is the one married to Lum Chong GM then good luck to that unlucky guy... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 8 2012, 10:47 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 9 2012, 09:51 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 9 2012, 08:42 AM)
The SA that married the GM is Joceyln, I think but she left after cny 2012.

Eh, that time I bought was close to Rm1mil already, maybe my negotiation skills were bad...I got the 3907 sq ft arecca.

They were selling all sort of diff prices from 2009, as the sales were very slow then, some got corner unit with extra land for Rm1mil too....20 ft extra land and huge built up of 4600 sq ft!

Sigh...timing is everything.

Anyone ask if TP has Conquas standard for the houses?  I didnt even know about this till I read Mah Sing write up about Conquas standard.  Just asked my brother in law (civil engineer) to check the house before we signed SPA.  He said building quality way above normal malaysian standard....very straight corners, 90 deg turns, etc.
Wow!! Corner unit with 20ft extra land and huge buit up of 4600 sft only $1 m? That is year 2009? which year u bought yr unit? Your Arecca still bigger than current Maya type A. Only 3777 sqft but price already 1.3 m above cry.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 9 2012, 11:49 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 9 2012, 12:31 PM)
Your neighbour to stay next to TNB so that they get clubhouse view and free garden?

By the way, how much is Maya new unit now?
I think still have 2 unit of type A selling around 1.3m

Added on August 9, 2012, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 9 2012, 12:06 PM)
Yup, 2009.  I bought in June 2010 also missed it all.  And...I read someone here "refused" to pay the Rm300k-400k "increase".....well.

TP's appreciation is way slower than others, e.g. Garden Residence, which saw their semid rose from 800k to Rm1.6mil.

So, an increase of Rm300-400k for TP is worth it if you are buying to stay, though I dont think the palmyra super links are worth buying as they have doubled!

Added on August 9, 2012, 11:08 amThough ours is 3907 sq ft, I dont see the "extra" as it has too many corners, cut ins and the hated internal voids (we got 2!)  If the desginer has incorporated the air vents/lights with the staircase, there would be no need for a void!    The other design has full height glass which makes the staircase looks GRAND!
But, i heard that garden residence near to some Petrol warehouse which is like 500 m from the residence area. Not so safe to stay. hmm.gif

The current Maya type A design is open concept, no diverder to separate the living hall and dry kitchen. Then another "open" area for wet kitchen too. You can close the wet kitchen from dry kitchen by putting a glass sliding door in between.

Good point is your living hall look very spacious but some ppl might thing a bit messy if you didn't tiddy up the kitchen with enough cabinet.

DO u notice any crack wall or rusty or uneven floor/ wall when u check the house?

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 9 2012, 12:13 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 9 2012, 09:59 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 9 2012, 09:47 PM)
Wall cracks are just hairline.  Some minor water marks.  They fixed everything and will come whenever you call them during the year.  Usually within 24 hours.  The wood floor had lots of scratches, so they polished and lacquered it again.

No cracked tiles or uneven flooring...so far so good.  The concrete ceiling is damn hard.  Dont even try drilling a hole to fix your lights unless you have heavy duty drills.

The walls are quite solid too.  Not easy to drill through unlike my old house which used sand bricks.

Added on August 9, 2012, 8:51 pmEh...just came back from mad KL today.  What a messy day!  All highways clogged up.  Getting on the SILK highway was like a private highway  welcoming us home.    That is why we hardly ever go out nowadays.  Why stress when we can de stress at home?
Response within 24 hrs? That is very nice! Ya, luckily u remind me. I like to hang some drawing on the wall. Maybe really need to get proper contractor this round if to hang drawing again. Btw, How long is the house warranty? And how long is the floor warranty too?

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Aug 9 2012, 10:08 PM)
That is if you have a very nicely renovated house, with everything you need in it. Then, you can just enjoy at home.
Well, I guess for family man, staying in house is the best though (at least for me, hehe).

Man... the more I look at this thread, the more I feel like buying a house in Twin Palms. How how how?!!
Haha a...I can understand how u feel. Got the same feeling too when I start checking around few development through this thread. I m agreed that TP is suitable for home stay person like us. Is a place where we want to have healthy lifestyle and grow old. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 9 2012, 10:05 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 06:27 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 10 2012, 06:51 AM)
Well, after a while the malls are just so boring.  My house is not nicely renovated as others as I prefer easy maintenance and not all walls decorated.

The rooms allow us lots of privacy.  Ground floor guest room n maid room...guest can use the TV downstairs and quite self contained.

First Floor is our family room, extra guest room, home office, son's room and the 2nd floor is only one huge space...reserved for my spouse and me.

Everyone is very happy with the calm and quietness, especially the cool air...hardly need aircon except few hours on a hot day.  The ground floor is so cool, the 2 airconds are just for show.  My guest room has no air con either...not needed.

Closed up kitchen has its advantages.  No slaving over every little mess and saves lots of aircon cooling energy!

You will be surprised at how many men in our neighbourhood prefer to stay home and they are not old either...lol!

After yesterday major jam (took me 4 hours to reach home), I am really gonna planning my shopping and dining trips carefully.

The jams started at The Curve and ended after Midvalley....totally stopped.
Hi twin,
What is your unit type? Is it type A with garden on the 1st floor? How much u spend for Reno and it took u how many month to complete? any nice contractor to recomend? Did u add any water features in yr garden? smile.gif sorry, so many question cause I m started to thinking how to do the ID tongue.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 10:32 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 10 2012, 10:26 AM)
1.3m with some discount, right? (Read from a few pages back if not mistaken)
1.4 m ++ minus 75k , so around 1.3 m ++
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 12:57 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 10 2012, 12:42 PM)
Icic ... i thought the discount they gave can be used as part of the downpayment smile.gif Thx for the clarification bro.
I have to pay 30% downpayment sad.gif + loan agreement legal fees which is round 9k.
Not much money leave for renovation.. sad.gif

But, if don't buy now, later lagi cannot afford liao...that why pain pain also pay the down payment.
Thinking of I need a place to call home, grow old. Stay till die...so, is important to find a place u really like it..

But, i have no regrect so far as i m not a kaki shopping, or clubbing kaki, don't really spend much money in shopping center, or for branded stuff...so don't mind spend more money to get myself a nice place to stay.. smile.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:30 PM)
Ultra, my contractor is traditional chinese (non designer type).  He only does the wetworks, tiling, no plumbing or wiring.

I would highly recommend him when your unit is ready.  Mine is the normal 3 storey type, not the split garden type...

No water features yet as I have dogs and they are a handfull already.  There are a few good IDs around our area, I could recommend you my friend too, but they may be too busy with hotel projects now.

I didn't engage an ID...paiseh.

Added on August 10, 2012, 11:34 amRm10k to book a unit and 10% when you sign the SPA.  For Rm1.3mil, it would be Rm10k plus RM120k, mine was 10%, I dont know if they accept 5%, have to ask the new buyers.

As our unit was completed, we just paid the 10% on spa (aug 2010), wait for bank loan to clear and then we got our keys in Oct 30, 2010.  We had very minor renovations (mainly exterior tiling works) and moved in March 2011.

Good! Good, please pm me the contactor & ID's contact number. But, do i still need to do plumbing and wiring since the house is like almost complete with all the basic work.

I'm thinking of get myself a nice garden with water features & pergola too. So, looking around for a good landscape nursery.

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 10 2012, 01:05 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 01:56 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 10 2012, 02:45 PM)
That would be the total cost of my current house value! Everything paid by CASH! + a Fancy renovation on the house bro! Orang Kaya ni smile.gif (But based on the value of the house back in year 2008 la) haha ...
I am also a person that don like go shopping and clubbing as most of my time is also spent in the house or just go badminton every week and shopping also just like once a week during the weekend at jusco cheras selatan.  I am not old yet, but i am just worried when it's my time then it will be too late to own such houses anymore.  Such a sad case for ppl like us!
I think most important about house is a place we call home. And, what make it a home? Is the people stay inside there. of cause everyone ultimate wish is to let our family have a nice and safe place to stay, and be happy always..but doesn't mean we can only happy to have a big house, right? So, no worries Jootat, as long as u are happy with yr current house, who border to change, right? smile.gif

Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 02:47 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 10 2012, 03:14 PM)
I have to totally agree with you on that. A house we called home.  In fact my wish is not to own a big house or anything but a home that we all can stay comfortably where everyone have the sufficient private space when needed and also a common place were everyone can gather around smile.gif A big house need high maintenance and probably need 1 - 2 maids if the owner are a bit lazy to do housework (such as me and my wife) .... HAHA!
My mum started to ask who is going to clean the house later.... cry.gif
I'm replied her to lock all the place that not in use such as toilet! icon_rolleyes.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 04:06 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 10 2012, 04:54 PM)
Lock the toilet? So cruel? HAHA! Later emergency apa macam? smile.gif Jk btw. 
But if ur house don't have many ppl walking around. I think mopping the floor once a week by part time maid is sufficient.  We solely rely on the part time maid for now but sometimes i have to do the mopping since last few weeks my house got at least 7 adults + 1 baby + 1 dog walking around.  I cannot tahan sticky floor.

And furthermore, if your mother is staying with u, i guess she can help up too? Or train up ur kids to do the house work. hehe!
Ya, i'm thinking of engage part time maid also since we have few ppl with a small dog.
No kids so should be ok...not so easy to get messy unless my silky terrier mess up the house... biggrin.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 04:24 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 10 2012, 05:13 PM)
Usually miniature dog very easy to handle only.  Even if they sometimes accidentally done their "Business" in the house also very easy to clean it up.  And as long as u make sure u bring them out for a morning walk and evening walk then they will hold it till u bring them out only they will do their "business".

Just wondering, is TP a lot of dog owners? Did they practice picking up their pet's poo when they bring them to walk? How about the parks there? Are they allowed to bring pets?
Ya, good question! maybe Twin9 can give us answer! smile.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 04:40 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:30 PM)
wei, I am not ambassador of TP here....ok.

Lots of dogs owners here.  Some are actually allowing the dogs to poo and we are playing spies to catch them on camera.  You are allowed to bring your dogs out on leash and will need to pick up their droppings.

My dogs are kept in the compound 24/7, my black one did a few Houdinis, now permanently tied up unless we are downstairs so he could play around...poor ******* getting FAT. 

Whenever the lengchai dog (guard dog) walks by, all the dogs bark like crazy so the management decided to avoid our street at night as it gets TOO NOISY!

Contractors are supposed to finish work by 5.30pm and leave before 6pm or get hustled out by the guards.

Sat work only till 2pm and strictly no contractor work on Sunday.

Most residents here use part time maids.

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:34 pm

Actually, there are quite a number of G&G around, not necessary TP....take your pick.

Mutiara Villa further up in Kajang is also just off the highway and toll free.  It is quite nice and they will have a clubhouse too.  Prices are reasonable, why dont you try to book one?
Hi Twin9.
rclxms.gif Thanks ya..You did better than an ambassador

How many lengchai dog TP have? Later bungalow start operation, then might need more guard and dog right?
Ya, MV is a good choice, but once u fall in love , hard to switch to another option... tongue.gif
Better chose the one u love most ! wub.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:24 PM)
Ultra, when are you renovating?  I need the time so I could give them headsup first.  My neighbour's friend is an electrician, may ask for you.  I still have some lights to install too...
I'm getting the house next year March. Most likely start reno on May after sort out the ID +++ smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 10 2012, 04:44 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 05:01 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Aug 10 2012, 05:27 PM)
Hire a maid? smile.gif Really envy you bro on getting the Maya type A, you can move-in in about one year's time.

thumbup.gif Not that I don't want to buy, but I will be out of the country for at least 2 years starting end of the year. So, not too sure if I should actually buy this now, and then, go live in when Maya Phase 3 is completed.
Wow..nice! Mind to share with us which country u going?
Ya, should book a unit, then after 2 years u can move it.. already... rclxms.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 10 2012, 05:50 PM)
Ok, will contact you later once I have a word with them.  Any budget for ID and wetworks?

Why you guys so interested in TP and not JH?  Their gardens are SO much nicer...ours are just rows and rows of houses like many others.

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:53 pmOh...for those of you planning to renovate, forget about buying interior deco magazines.

Try out this site.... www.houzz.com  You can choose the pics you like and file them in your idea file.  All FREE and there are thousands of pics there....no point buying magazines anymore.

Added on August 10, 2012, 4:53 pmSAVE SOME TREES!
rclxms.gif
Thanks Twin9, U really so helpful !!! I already bought more than 20 ID magazine !!

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 10 2012, 05:07 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 08:30 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 10 2012, 04:54 PM)
Just called the sales gallery this morning, only give 50K discount with free SPA. (Maybe i need to nego again to get the 75K discount)

Maya old phase Type A and C still available. Type A 1.4+mil, while Type C 1.33mil.
New Semi D which launched 2 weeks ago about 1.6mil.
Yupe, u need to nego to get 75k discount. smile.gif but type C leave junction unit if u dun mind to take junction unit. My parent dun like junction unit although type C is very nice with extra 20 sqft of land.

Added on August 10, 2012, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:18 PM)
Ultra, you are welcome.  I hated the magazines as my ideas were all over the place and I only liked one or 2 pics per magazine, but I found this site too late.  I love the slideshow, have been browsing through for a month and I am now itching to change how my house look.
Hahah..this is dangerous of having a nice house cause u will never stop thinking of upgrade. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 10 2012, 08:31 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 10 2012, 10:27 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 10 2012, 09:54 PM)
Junction unit is a unit which face directly a junction?
Or it is just a corner unit in a row of semi-D?
As what I can remember is directly face junction...but u can double check again.. smile.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 11 2012, 11:08 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 11 2012, 11:50 AM)
One of my aunt house have garden which is full with mosquitoes. But after she bought some 'mosquitoes repel' plant, the problem solve.
What is mosquitor repellent plant? Got name? Where can find it wo?

I love type C too! And is cheaper than type A somemore. But, because of the junction...if the main door a bit corner of the junction, then is fine la..but this one is like just right in front! What a waste! cry.gif
Ultraman2000
post Aug 11 2012, 11:35 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 11 2012, 12:18 PM)
I also don't know the exact name. Just go to those nursery tell them you want 'Mosquitoes repel' plant, they will know.
If not mistaken RM10-12 per plant only.

Aiseh! That is really wasted. Hope they still have some other units.
Maybe u can check Maya type C1 , also 20 sqft of land. Same design with Type C ,but bigger sqft. Just that think more expensive. Type C junction around 1.2++ after discount, this C1 1.5 after discount...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:39 AM