Investment Twin Palms, Sungai Long, Gated & Guarded Residential Project

Ultraman2000
post Jul 16 2012, 05:48 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Jul 16 2012, 06:13 PM)
ya RM380 is expensive.
Eh? The new launch doesn't come with DIBS, low downpayment etc.??? That's a big turn-off.
Yupe, new launch no DIBS and standard 10% down payment for 1st house. 30% if u got more house.
Just free MOT, S&P agreement lawyer fees. Loan lawyer fees need to pay yrself. blink.gif
Ultraman2000
post Jul 16 2012, 06:10 PM

371 posts

[quote=allin,Jul 16 2012, 06:36 PM]
huh?!! no appreciation within 2 to 3 yrs time?! doh.gif

my friend's areca was 930k back to year 2009..

I think Maya design and Areca is different in term of material use and design.
Ultraman2000
post Jul 16 2012, 08:34 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jul 16 2012, 08:27 PM)
Yeah TP price appreciation is very slow compared to other G&G projects. One thing good about this developer, they take the existing residents opinion into consideration before launching the new phase. Areca phase itself has multiple stages. The last stage of the Areca design was improved compared to the previous stage. such as redesigning the house porch and auto gate to fit 3 cards instead of 2.
Areca design has more room, 6+1, Maya just have 4 room plus 1. And wider stairs design with less steel use too.
Ultraman2000
post Jul 16 2012, 11:24 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(urameshi81 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:22 AM)
What is the new launching price for semi-d Maya type B1 now?

Love the neighbourhood and surrounding...Unfortunately, the price now is out of my reach....
1.45 - 1.5 discount 75k smile.gif

Ultraman2000
post Jul 17 2012, 07:03 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(urameshi81 @ Jul 17 2012, 12:29 AM)
Are you sure Ultraman2000?

I saw from their website, type B1 is classified as section 2.....
and the minimum price for section 2 is RM 1,693,000....
close to RM1.7million...

ohmy.gif
Don't read from the website..some how I found most of the advertisement quote higher price than the actual especially those semi D. Call their sales office to check is easier... blush.gif
Ultraman2000
post Jul 17 2012, 12:24 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:38 AM)
Just wait for other sections at Kajang side to be completed, it will link toll free (not jam free) to Saujana Impian area.  You won't like it, I promise you.

It will make the entrance to TP very jap as everyone else will escape via that road and you will lose the exclusivity.
Ya, I will choose to pay the toll too. nod.gif
Ultraman2000
post Jul 18 2012, 10:25 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Lion LIM @ Jul 17 2012, 06:32 PM)
Hope TP need not share entrance road with other taman. I like TP coz it is 'san-ka-la' enuf. So, no other pple car will passby there.
Look like still they are ppl willing to pay toll to avoid traffic and save time. rclxms.gif
Ultraman2000
post Jul 19 2012, 01:19 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jul 19 2012, 01:16 PM)
when the news on access road from silk highway through bukit sg.long & Taming mutiara indah open, lot of car will go TP to u-turn  nod.gif

Any news about when this road will be ready? smile.gif
Ultraman2000
post Jul 19 2012, 08:22 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Jul 19 2012, 04:52 PM)
Haha ... i am the one that making u-turn there and pay RM 1 toll too everyday. But have u guys really measure the time? I sometimes felt that it has not much difference in terms of timing either u take the road from belakong or making a u-turn from TP.  Anyway, that's own my opinion and observation only. But i still make U-turn at TP and pay the toll since i am lazy to press the break.
Already a lot of cars doing that now ... smile.gif
rclxms.gif I don't mind to drive far as long as no jam. Distance at least u can estimate the time still, but not traffic jam.

Ultraman2000
post Jul 23 2012, 09:21 PM

371 posts

[quote=Hunakadoo,Jul 23 2012, 02:39 PM]
any Palmyra unit selling ?

Check iproperty... Or propwall..
Ultraman2000
post Jul 27 2012, 06:11 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jul 26 2012, 07:31 PM)
if can affort 2x semi-d, better buy a bungalow why buy semi-d to renovate hmm.gif
2 semi D is 8000 sqft!
Ultraman2000
post Jul 27 2012, 07:54 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Jul 27 2012, 07:57 AM)
Ultraman, you are really an early bird!
I went to check out TP with my wife the other day. Everytime we go there, my wife just love it there.
She loves the environment, the semi-d design, the build up, and the spacious master bedroom design that Maya has to offer.

We are quite tempted to get a unit there (although it's slightly further away from the city).
It would definitely be a good environment for kids to grow up, safe & guarded.

However, I could only get 70% loan, let's see how to work this out.
And non-DIBS is a turn off.... sad.gif
smile.gif the sales person got give u discount? Ya, no DIBS, but the price not sky high if compare with semi D around such as east park72, viridian etc which started price already 1.6m.

But, dun think further away from city actually. Drive from sg long to mid valley is quite near, even nearer if drive to KLCC. What unit type u choose? U should visit the township at night. The club house is so exclusive if to see from the highway. thumbup.gif

Ultraman2000
post Jul 27 2012, 10:14 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Jul 27 2012, 10:32 PM)
Where do you guys shop most of the time? Jusco Cheras Selatan?
I mean just for some groceries. I gues that's the closest, other than the convenient stores or "yok choi pou" in Sg. Long itself.

Ultraman, well, we went to see type A, and we like type B better (which is more conventional/traditional design).
Still got type B? When i place my booking, type B already sold out. But many people like type C cause is the biggest unit with very nice 20 ft garden facing the hilly view. smile.gif I like type C too but only leave junction unit. My parent dun like junction unit.
wink.gif

Added on July 28, 2012, 5:55 am
QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Jul 27 2012, 10:52 PM)
I seldom go to 1U and the Curve as they are really far away like 45 mins to 1 hour (door-to-door, including finding parking space...).

And the things that I want usually can get in Gardens, MV, Pavillion, etc. Normal groceries can just get in Giant, Tesco, Jusco, etc. Not too picky on that.
I m vege person, can survire without meat. ^^** and prefer shop from organic shop. But u can buy many healthy product online now also. Shopping prefer mid valley too. Cheras selatan more for movie time if lazy to drive far especially for midnight show. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Jul 28 2012, 05:55 AM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 4 2012, 11:09 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Lion LIM @ Aug 4 2012, 08:37 AM)
i saw the hill opposite TP already 'botak' half side.
The lorry working still @ 9pm.
This developer very $, get their contractor work OT malam malam.

Dun know whose project is it? It ngam ngam just locate my house front view.
Now green hill will bcome botak hill, then house area hill ...
i think their concept is something like Cheras Puncak Perdana.

I like Puncak Perdana 15years ago. It's view and house is better than The Peak Cheras
Maybe u can consider bungalow lot cause I think bungalow view is more green. smile.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 11:11 pmTwin9, is there any reserve forest around bungalow lot?

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 4 2012, 11:11 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 5 2012, 12:05 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(urameshi81 @ Aug 5 2012, 12:41 AM)
Saw Twin Palms advertisement in 'The Star' newspaper today for Maya Semi-D.

Anyone went to the sales office? What's the selling price for semi-d now?
The price indicated in the newspaper starts from rm1.6mil onwards
I think jade hill thread got mention about the price, something around 1.5 to 1.6 . W

Added on August 5, 2012, 12:24 am
QUOTE(Ultraman2000 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:05 AM)
I think jade hill thread got mention about the price, something around 1.5 to 1.6 . W
The SA mentioned that TP Maya type A 1.44m, type B1 1.6m and type B2 1.538m to 1.628m (only left very limited units at that time, about 2 weeks ago......in fact SA took us for a tour to the units)

Whereas at JH, the SA told us the semi-d pricing from around 1.36m to 1.5m (we did not "tour" the show house as my wife complained "too far"), so we leave it as it's.

Took a look at Nadayu92 too......quite impressive ........pricing around 1.47m, but "quite near" to the HTC (you can see the the cables dangling high up in the air)

Still, TP remain our first choice (but not much units left) because of the traffic, security and resort-like living BUT it's more than RM1m........so
need to think it over and look-see-look-see (HAHA!)

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 5 2012, 12:24 AM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 6 2012, 08:12 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 6 2012, 09:01 PM)
DIBS ?  I'm not sure if I'm right......Developer Interest Bearing Scheme.

There are still a few units left (Semi-D and Bungalow) when I went over
about 2 weeks ago to TP.
Is it type B1 or B2? Look like getting more unit Sold.

Ultraman2000
post Aug 6 2012, 08:58 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 6 2012, 09:38 PM)
B1 and B2 at that particular time , if my memory does not fail me left very limited units.  At that particular time , there were more type Cs still available
Type C1 or C2? what is the launching price? The sales agent still give discount?
Ultraman2000
post Aug 6 2012, 09:32 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 6 2012, 10:20 PM)
Sorry, cannot recall the price but definitely above RM1.6m.

Bro, for house above 1.6m do you consider 50K or 75K as discount? (LOL)

Anyway, TP is definitely our first choice but considering the price we still undecided yet ! FYI, we've visited and seen JH, Nadayu92, Mutiara Villa, Tropicana Cheras and a host of others .....and TP wins hands-down in term of security, access, resort-like living, etc. Negative points .......you need to stock up your fridge, like bro Twins9 used to mention !
biggrin.gif ok, last time the sales agent told me got 75k discount. They call it discount any way. But, buyer got to pay bank loan agreement.

Seem like most of the ppl choose TP because of the same reason. Actually JH is nice too. Did u consider JH?

Ultraman2000
post Aug 7 2012, 12:34 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(firett @ Aug 7 2012, 10:03 AM)
Yeah, I agree the water/lake at JH a bit yellowish

JH a bit "out" for us, my wife complained "too far". Actually, it's quite a nice place too. But going through the "kilang-kilang" road is a bit "off" too

Yeah, I'm from Cheras....in fact have been living here for nearly half a century ! (LOL)
Nowaday, still can get cristal clear water in KL? Not sure how is TP bungalow side. Heard there will have 2 stream which is part of the selling point. Will that be yellowish stream too?

Ya, I like the access road to TP. Very nice and classy rclxms.gif

hmm.gif Half of century? Then should call u uncle already.. biggrin.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:06 PM)
That's right!

Added on August 7, 2012, 11:07 amWhat will be the next semi-D phase after Maya? Maya has been launched for quite some time more than 1 year already.
Heard that after last phase of Maya, they will launch the semi D around the club house and the price will be even higher than Maya.

Added on August 7, 2012, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(jootat @ Aug 7 2012, 12:05 PM)
Now the Semi-D already going with that price, for us that want to upgrade in future also will face problems ... sad.gif

Just wondering, any show units? Is it the sales office still near the pool area? Probably just go there see see look look (won't be able to buy for now anyway).
Warning !! Most of the people think just go there look look and see see end up book a unit in TP! doh.gif

They have empty unit to see but no more show house cause the show house already sold.

This post has been edited by Ultraman2000: Aug 7 2012, 12:40 PM
Ultraman2000
post Aug 7 2012, 06:18 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Aug 7 2012, 02:50 PM)
Isn't that means the sales is quite bad, as still have available units after the launch 1 year ago? Some more the total unit is quite limited, right?
Maya was launch staggered with phase 1, phase 2 and phase 3. Most of phase 1 unit taken up, phase 2 also don't leave much and not sure about phase 3. Maybe someone can update how is the phase 3 sales. biggrin.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:50 PM