Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

171 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

So you're interested in ARCHITECTURE? Version 3, A guide to becoming an Architect

views

iliyawho
post May 5 2019, 01:47 AM

3 posts

Salam, I'm studying urban planning in utm utm and am interested in taking architecture after graduation. i met a practicing architect in KL where she has a degree in engineering but continued her master in arch (overseas) and still managed to continued practicing. i was wondering if that could be the same for me, if i could take master in arch (overseas) even with a non-architecture degree?

if i couldnt, i would want to go for utmspace in jb. how long do you think my duration of study in utm space would be?

thank u so much for your time!
TSazarimy
post May 5 2019, 08:13 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
Group Icon
Elite
10,668 posts

QUOTE(iliyawho @ May 5 2019, 01:47 AM)
Salam, I'm studying urban planning in utm utm and am interested in taking architecture after graduation. i met a practicing architect in KL where she has a degree in engineering but continued her master in arch (overseas) and still managed to continued practicing. i was wondering if that could be the same for me, if i could take master in arch (overseas) even with a non-architecture degree?

if i couldnt, i would want to go for utmspace in jb. how long do you think my duration of study in utm space would be?

thank u so much for your time!
You can't practice architecture in Malaysia unless you have both Part 1 degree and Part 2 masters. I assume the architect you spoke to has a degree and masters in architecture too. If not, she's practicing illegally and can be sued under architects act.