128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

lowyj
post Apr 13 2011, 12:16 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 13 2011, 12:01 PM)
Been running 105 hours (4.3 days) without restart.  Use wifi at home and data outside.  No wifi problem and SOD  thumbup.gif

But, I suggest you buy Galaxy SL, or Acer Liquid Metal, or SonyEricsson X10.  Top up one or two hundred only.  Much better phones.
I tot galaxy SL is about RM1600? blink.gif
backislan
post Apr 13 2011, 12:21 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 13 2011, 10:41 AM)
was thinking of getting battery app to conserve batt, what do u guys think which 1 is better between juice defender or battery doctor, n have u guys head about APNdroid?read article about using it with 3g watchdog to control data usage n limiting data,have anybody tested this software?heres the article
http://www.tested.com/news/how-android-use...data-plan/1183/

pls comment....
anybody??
Dannyl
post Apr 13 2011, 12:23 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lowyj @ Apr 13 2011, 12:16 PM)
I tot galaxy SL is about RM1600?  blink.gif
RM1250 now, original set, the seller posted few pages back.
ijatkimi
post Apr 13 2011, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(langsk @ Apr 13 2011, 11:58 AM)
I have not problem..... woh.....
Been running 105 hours (4.3 days) without restart.  Use wifi at home and data outside.  No wifi problem and SOD  thumbup.gif

But, I suggest you buy Galaxy SL, or Acer Liquid Metal, or SonyEricsson X10.  Top up one or two hundred only.  Much better phones.

Thanks for the advise but i just want a basic android with a decent camera&flash for below 1K SGA seems fit the spec.plus i'm not a really heavy user

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Apr 13 2011, 12:09 PM)
yep.. my wife's sga also no problem at all. been using wifi 24 hours n never disable it.
i even setup in the wifi connection settings > wireless & networks > wifi settings > and click MENU and set never sleeps.

which mean 24/7 wifi connectivity... so far no problem.
QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 13 2011, 12:11 PM)

Added on April 13, 2011, 12:12 pmmy ace so far never SOD n never wifi prob so far, always connected to wifi at work...
Thanks for all your guys feedback once i got it i'll see how its goin or else just buy an expensive one hahaha
lee82gx
post Apr 13 2011, 12:59 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

for me its been 48hrs since last manual reboot. wifi has never been a problem with the original firmware.

Baseband ver: S5830DXKA9 (previously having lots of problems with DXKC1).

still keeping fingers crossed.

FYI I connect to TLS enterprise level security at work and WEP basic security at home. You guys should know that the Samsung androids come with built in proxy settings that is critical for enterprise internet access. Most androids I encounter don't actually have this built in and its a hassle to enable it.
Blackthorn
post Apr 13 2011, 01:12 PM

374 posts

im using DXKC1 no problem..
qkhcad1
post Apr 13 2011, 01:39 PM

14 posts

any of you use skyfire browser? I tried but it is not playing any video althoug browsing webpage is faster and smoother than normal browser...
Flamix
post Apr 13 2011, 01:50 PM

237 posts

Woahhhh !
when do u think it be out? and how much is the estimate price..
JinLeon
post Apr 13 2011, 01:53 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Apr 13 2011, 01:50 PM)
Woahhhh !
when do u think it be out? and how much is the estimate price..
What do u mean? hmm.gif
devour
post Apr 13 2011, 02:16 PM

2,227 posts

Unfortunately, Galaxy SL does't have LED Flash light sweat.gif

Added on April 13, 2011, 2:21 pmmy sga sent to services center again today due to auto shutdown problem again,. according to the front desk person, last time they did help me change my handphone mainboard ( including power cord) , lets see what has happen again..

highly suspect is battery problem ...wait for their diagnosis

This post has been edited by devour: Apr 13 2011, 02:21 PM
bugijun
post Apr 13 2011, 02:41 PM

532 posts

my ace also shut down automatically occasionally...my guess is the wifi...will try not to on wifi this few days and see how...
stevenlkk
post Apr 13 2011, 02:55 PM

28 posts

Hi all
Does any one know how to save received mms into sim card instead of in phone memory?
The copy to sim function only appear for sms, not for mms.

This post has been edited by stevenlkk: Apr 13 2011, 02:59 PM
HeartRoxas
post Apr 13 2011, 03:18 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(backislan @ Apr 13 2011, 12:11 PM)
guys when my ace batt is finish, i charge the hp, is it normal it that when i charge it's on by itself?i mean my old phone when bat is finish, n i charge it wont on by itself unless i push the on button...is this a prob or normal for android?

Added on April 13, 2011, 12:12 pmmy ace so far never SOD n never wifi prob so far, always connected to wifi at work...
battery settings, untick stay awake wen charging... if you have that configuration... im not sure... please feedback later on..
hoilok
post Apr 13 2011, 03:30 PM

1,165 posts

aiyoh u should have google in forum on this shop leh....initially also plan to buy there as read the bad review and feedback from customer complain , i head to atlantis instead somemore is selling at 950 only

QUOTE(devour @ Apr 13 2011, 09:54 AM)
hmm, i use to kill all unnesserary task in order to keep battery "life" longer ,remember to use task manager to close all active application while u wan ur sga in ideal, ha blush.gif
hmm.gif one more thing, my SGA was sent back to samsung services center last few week due to auto shutdown problem, it fixed, according to the technician, my sga has power cord hardware problem,,

but now,..hmm , now auto shut down again with the  at night after i use usb to charged it, perhaps , need to send back to services center again ?  doh.gif
ps: bought my sga in a booth of  digital mall , booth name start with Nexxx cxx,  selling sga price too high, ( cost  me around rm 1100 with credit card payment ) ,  handphone have problem and took back to their booth to check, they ask me to come back another day as they wan to close shop ( i arrive 8.00pm , shouldt not close at 9.00pm ah ? )mad.gif , went another day , took me 20 mins to wait to served me, help me reset my sga to factory default ( which take aroud 10 mins done),  few more day , handphone problem again, they ask me to send back to samsung services center by my self,if not , talk to me with rude while the guy keep playing his ip 4 games  vmad.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

Added on April 13, 2011, 3:31 pmusing skyfire to browse anime , so fast is smooth and great

QUOTE(qkhcad1 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:39 PM)
any of you use skyfire browser? I tried but it is not playing any video althoug browsing webpage is faster and smoother than normal browser...
This post has been edited by hoilok: Apr 13 2011, 03:31 PM
HateFakers
post Apr 13 2011, 04:01 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 13 2011, 12:59 PM)
for me its been 48hrs since last manual reboot. wifi has never been a problem with the original firmware.

Baseband ver: S5830DXKA9 (previously having lots of problems with DXKC1).

still keeping fingers crossed.

FYI I connect  to TLS enterprise level security at work and WEP basic security at home. You guys should know that the Samsung androids come with built in proxy settings that is critical for enterprise internet access. Most androids I encounter don't actually have this built in and its a hassle to enable it.
Your battery from Hong Kong reach d? brows.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 13 2011, 04:17 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Anybody bought 3.5mm jack covers? How much and from where? Thanks.
dausdashsan
post Apr 13 2011, 04:26 PM

Seems like somebody having similar problem with mine.
It appears that if I let my Wifi ON, then lets my phone be idle, it will somehow freeze my phone.
It does not turn off my phone, but just freeze the phone.

Usually when this happen, I had to removed the battery and turn back on.
So basically just dont let your phone be idle if you turn ON your wifi.

Kind of irritating actually.
Bugeca
post Apr 13 2011, 04:40 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(dausdashsan @ Apr 13 2011, 04:26 PM)
Seems like somebody having similar problem with mine.
It appears that if I let my Wifi ON, then lets my phone  be idle, it will somehow freeze my phone.
It does not turn off my phone, but just freeze the phone.

Usually when this happen, I had to removed the battery and turn back on.
So basically just dont let your phone be idle if you turn ON your wifi.

Kind of irritating actually.
Instead of taking out the batt, you can press and hold the power button for about 30 secs. It will reboot.
eS-eLLe
post Apr 13 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Apr 13 2011, 09:11 AM)
aiya... i just turn on the data packet, and it connect to the net which is what i dont want to do. i just wanna use the mms function and nothing else, at least for the moment sad.gif
You have to change the APN type in Access Point Names to MMS only. If use Internet + MMS it'll connect to the internet.
dunkiedonuts
post Apr 13 2011, 04:51 PM

175 posts

Hi ppl. Need some answers here. I have rooted my ace, and now I want to update my phone to the latest firmware. do i need to unroot it before doing so or i can jus update it straightaway?thx a bunch =)

128 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:38 PM