QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:20 PM)
Yes, worth it. There are better deals, but a lot more worse deals.♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx
Mar 15 2011, 12:24 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Mar 15 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(omg528 @ Mar 15 2011, 12:25 PM) u mean worth with 4gb or just take the normal 2gb with RM950? 2GB to 4GB need topup RM10 only, take it la the shop didnt provide more freebies like phone charger,holder,pouch,papago also... need to set it by own Maybe can ask them for screen protector and cheap pouch to last you until you can find proper ones. These 2 things are very cheap for them. |
Mar 15 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 15 2011, 09:28 PM) That phone is super lag, my colleague changed to Blackberry after used the phone less than 3 months Well, the phone should be manufactured in China, with most parts coming from China or Korea. Which parts are supplied by Japanese factories?Added on March 15, 2011, 9:31 pm Japan earthquake, many factory shutting down.. price might hike, dont be suprise. |
Mar 16 2011, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Mar 15 2011, 11:18 PM) Maybe need someone who often MMS to answer you.. as I cant enjoy free Zero facebook from digi after changing to Ace..I dunno what's wrong with my settings too..=( Zero facebook is only free during certain hours. Other hours, it is chargeable. Last time used to be totally free. Can get more info from DiGi thread. |
Mar 16 2011, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(pakhaighina @ Mar 16 2011, 11:09 AM) Hi, From my tests, not smooth. Low FPS, audio/video out of sync, not watchable. Normal 700MB movie files. 15MB FLV files also not smooth Can anyone please let me know whether the video playback on (xvid, avi and mkv) using rock player is smooth on Ace? I read that mp4 play smoothly but I do not want to convert to mp4 everytime I want to watch movies. (mainly avi files). Please advise as I'm comparing with the Acer Liquid Metal. Thanks! This post has been edited by Dannyl: Mar 16 2011, 12:00 PM |
Mar 16 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(pakhaighina @ Mar 16 2011, 01:40 PM) Thanks for the feedback Dannyl. Not sure if this is hardware limitation or codec issue? Have anyone tried other Video Player? Btw, did you try QQ Player for flv? Read somewhere that it is playing smoothly. QUOTE(jpker kia @ Mar 16 2011, 01:58 PM) Forgot to mention, I tried RockPlayer and Vital Player. Both players will mention that the codec is not found then they play using software decoding. Will try QQ Player for FLV later. BTW, isn't QQ a China messenger?QUOTE(LPJ @ Mar 16 2011, 02:08 PM) I would like to ask, anyone using the KIES to connect the phone to PC? I have not actually install it to my PC, so I would like to ask, is it straight forward, just pop in the given CD (got 2 small CDs right?) and follow the instruction will do? What can we do using KIES? When we plug the phone to PC, can we make the phone like USB thumbdrive? Need to install special driver? Install KIES. Plug in phone to PC. PC will install phone drivers (this step will fail if you did not install KIES). Then you can enable USB from the phone for your mass storage needs (drag and drop files via Windows Explorer). KIES got other uses like organise your phone media, etc, but I didn't explore.Cheers... My problem is that now my office network can view my Kies under Other Devices! Must uninstall later and see if it removes the USB drivers as well. |
Mar 17 2011, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 16 2011, 09:50 PM) successfully rooted this baby... guys, how do u manage your apps? i wanna categorise them, say all games in 1 folder and social networking apps in another folder. is this doable? How about putting organising shortcuts on the homescreens instead? Games on 1 screen, social stuff on another. Can create folders too.BTW, organising apps on Apps menu is doable by Optimus One out of the box. I like that. |
Mar 17 2011, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(dvng @ Mar 17 2011, 08:23 AM) The ACE didn't receive rave review fro The STAR Intech today. I am now thinking of the HTC Incredible which will be out soon. The Cons are understandable considering the price is RM900+. But why did he complain about the lack of AMOLED? Come on, even Desire HD doesn't have AMOLED. And talking about slow processor and low resolution, they're both better than Wildfire's already, which cost more.On the good side, the review should make the demand less and end the price-jacking nonsense. |
Mar 17 2011, 04:08 PM
Mar 18 2011, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(karkadeeh @ Mar 18 2011, 01:52 AM) Fantastic!! RM900 phone with Gorilla glass! My precioussss...On another note - tried to play FLV file with QQ Player but was told no codec or something. Do I need to install Adobe Flash Player? |
Mar 18 2011, 10:41 AM
My sp just arrived from HK... even with Gorilla glass, better safe than sorry
Mar 18 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Wanvi77 @ Mar 18 2011, 05:03 PM) QUOTE I got it 3 for RM6, but HK lah... will take weeks to get here. http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...e=STRK:MEWNX:IT QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Mar 18 2011, 06:50 PM) How much did you bought bro ? 3 for RM6 This post has been edited by Dannyl: Mar 18 2011, 07:31 PM |
Mar 18 2011, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(apitzhnu @ Mar 18 2011, 08:48 PM) Hi guys, wanna ask, can I use Micro SDHC for Samsung Galaxy Ace? Added on March 18, 2011, 8:50 pm QUOTE Is it include delivery charges?HC means High Capacity, it's still a micro SD. Can use |
Mar 19 2011, 08:37 PM
Mar 19 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 19 2011, 03:20 PM) You order clear type? Many finger print lo. |
Mar 20 2011, 11:54 AM
Actually most games and apps will work... no need to list out all that are working, right? I mean, there are tens of thousands of games and apps that will work on Ace... how about listing those which won't work? Let me start: Adobe Flash Player
Mar 21 2011, 11:01 AM
Mar 21 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(YS_yongmou @ Mar 21 2011, 11:31 AM) Bought SGA (with both black and white covers) for gf on 19 Mac @ Mid Valley near Carrefour. Happy user here! QUOTE(yukilynn @ Mar 21 2011, 11:35 AM) Current batches include both covers? Selling for how much? Anything else different from earlier batches?QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:28 AM) the iDefense SP has yet to reached our shore. I have placed my booking for this. How is this iDefense different from normal sp? How much is it? Thanks.cause i have bought it for my iPhone 3GS and really like it. so, i buy one for my Ace too... This post has been edited by Dannyl: Mar 21 2011, 11:57 AM |
Mar 21 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(kaizenng90 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:58 AM) It protects the whole body of your phone. Not just the screen. Like shrink-wrapping? So, if your Ace is the black one, you might not be able to use this. I wanna protect the sides of my Ace cause it's the most prone to scratches... The price is less than RM100. Yes, I foresee the chrome part getting lots of scratches! QUOTE(hewtwok @ Mar 21 2011, 01:38 PM) Galaxy SL is more expensive but of course better. Go for that if you have the budget.QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Mar 21 2011, 02:35 PM) planning to buy SGA, but being informed that you cannot install software to Memory card and if want to transfer software and games to memory card, you have to root. I a normal user and root is my last option (scared warranty void). so any other option than to root? thanks SGA comes with Froyo, apps automatically install to memory card (if the app supports this Froyo feature). Some necessary files stay on the phone, but these are usually small-sized. |
Mar 21 2011, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Mar 21 2011, 04:22 PM) @ MerzadNazmi : thanks for the papago X5 link . A GPS is only as good as the maps it has. How often do those 3 GPS update their Malaysian maps?I think there are more GPS Nav apps out there better than papago (http://www.mypapago.com/).. wonder why so many ppl dont use it ... o.O http://www.ndrive.com/ http://www.igomyway.com/ http://www.sygic.com QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 21 2011, 04:26 PM) Correct!This post has been edited by Dannyl: Mar 21 2011, 06:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:24 AM |