5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V1, Decent mid range phone at RM9xx

Dannyl
post Mar 29 2011, 03:13 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:12 PM)
yo i got one lowyat friend selling ori set for rm888, postage havnt ask, i havnt go detail with him yet

ori set oredi pre install 2gb micro SD ?

Y this phone cant support flash with froyo 2.2.1 inside,
mine DHD can support flash with froyo
Yes ori set already have 2GB card.
Cannot support Flash because of processor.

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:33 PM)
hi guys, compare papago and google map turn by turn navigation with voice, which one is better?
Google Map officially does not have voice navigation for Malaysia. Even if it does, map updates and details are still not as good as Papago X5 with latest MFM maps.

QUOTE(HateFakers @ Mar 29 2011, 02:34 PM)
OMG HELP NEEDED! My phone forgot to off the wifi den just went off! No battery I guess. But now charge also no response! or must wait longer? Guys please advice
Take out battery then put in again. Your phone might have 'died'. Happens with Ace. Wifi might be culprit. I haven't used wifi in a week and it never happened again.
Dannyl
post Mar 30 2011, 07:26 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Share a useful app with you guys: QuickPic. Faster and more useful than our stock Gallery (though not as fancy). Easily hide folders.
https://market.android.com/details?id=com.a...e=search_result
Dannyl
post Mar 31 2011, 09:03 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Ace manual available for download:
http://www.samsung.com/my/support/detail/s...chword=GT-S5830
Dannyl
post Mar 31 2011, 10:39 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 31 2011, 08:38 PM)
and my home screen =)
The Task Manager shortcut and Widget both go to the same app, you know...
Dannyl
post Apr 1 2011, 12:03 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(fishermanz @ Mar 31 2011, 11:54 PM)
this phone is so popular! And the price is rising.
I heard that this phone is not supporting flash, is it true?
Price still rising? Frankly, this phone is getting old...

Camera flash supported.
Web Flash not supported.
Dannyl
post Apr 1 2011, 07:48 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Jackalv2 @ Apr 1 2011, 01:18 AM)
not too sure it will work, cuz i tried with my SE, and then i didnt like it. so what i did was...

the primitive method, copy (using hand), write the name and numbers on to paper.
then re-input the name/numbers back into the phone, then i export the contact list to sd card, it will generate a *.vcf file (vcard file)...
good news is, this *.vcf file can be used in any android phone, so the next time you buy an android, you can just export contact to sd card, and then import it on your new android. =)...
bad news is, it took me 3 hours, just to write and re-input 194 contacts (some with multiple fields, such as home no., mobile no., and 2nd mobile no.).. i dont bother the email as it will sync from FB once your join your phone contact and your FB contact =)
Why not directly key-in into Google Contacts? Then can sync straight to any Android phone.

QUOTE(kc_fly @ Apr 1 2011, 02:07 AM)
this is how i do it wit mylittle android b4 launcherpro (tho am using handcent sms):

- get into ur app drawer
- tap on menu softkey
- tap edit (all ur apps icon including on ur dock will wobble wit minus sign on it)
- tap hold ur stock sms icon and drag into ur app drawer
- find ur gosms icon tap hold and drag into ur dock

same goes to rearrange or replacing apps on ur dock. hope u get the idea.
I know about the app draw, but didn't know we could arrange the dock icons! Learnt something new today. Thanks bro smile.gif restarted the phone, and the customised dock arrangement stayed! Unlike the app drawer icons which gets re-arranged randomly every time I restart.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 1 2011, 08:04 AM
Dannyl
post Apr 1 2011, 09:21 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Music Mania @ Apr 1 2011, 09:13 AM)
Got a dead pixel on my SGA. Talk about bad luck... Hopefully it's possible for a replacement.
Dead pixel or dust? I got 2 dust particles on my screen @_@
Dannyl
post Apr 1 2011, 02:43 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Look at all those customised homescreens! This is what Android is about, fellas thumbup.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 1 2011, 05:40 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

How to use hotspot tethering? I've turned on Wifi Hotspot, my PC (WinXP) can connect to the hotspot, but I cannot browse the Internet (server not found). What am I missing?
Dannyl
post Apr 2 2011, 04:27 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 2 2011, 03:39 PM)
Any good clock widget to introduce?
3D Digital Weather Clock
https://market.android.com/details?id=facto...e=search_result

Can check out other clocks from the same dev, looks not bad.
Dannyl
post Apr 3 2011, 07:26 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Apr 2 2011, 08:56 PM)
ya, kinda funny. maybe getting old?
been using 3310c for >4yrs
3310 -> Ace = skipped several handphone generations, saved a lot of money! Huge transition and lots to learn, a very exciting experience ahead. I envy you biggrin.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 3 2011, 02:53 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

To those who have used HTC Legend and Galaxy Ace, may I have some comments? Which phone is better?
Dannyl
post Apr 3 2011, 05:41 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 3 2011, 03:15 PM)
i think very less ppl sell htc legend now
so of coz go for SGA
and i tot u already bought SGA o.O
Want to give Ace to wife, she using Legend. Let her use few days see which UI she prefers... she only uses to call, SMS, take pics & videos, and FB. Not sure which is the better phone... the other one I will sell...
Dannyl
post Apr 4 2011, 02:39 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(stevenlkk @ Apr 4 2011, 11:23 AM)
Hi all
My SGA icon position re-arrange everytime after i start up my pc. Anyone encounter this issue and how to solve it?
FYI, i root my SGA using superclickone.

Start PC then SGA icon position re-arrange? No wor, never experienced... but if I start SGA, then the icons re-arrange... hmm.gif

QUOTE(TravelingLight @ Apr 4 2011, 11:43 AM)
anyone is selling wall charger for ace?  looking for 1.
Just get a generic charger from eBay. Also can get microUSB cables for a few ringgit. I got some OEM HTC cables and some imitation iPhone wall chargers. Now I have chargers and cables everywhere, don't need to bring with me.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 4 2011, 01:23 PM)
what brand also same,just the class difference then the speed of microsd will difference
yes use more ATK will make ur battery life worse
suggest u use advanced task manager
LG Optimus one is ur best choice
same as me last time
last time all my phone is SE
but finally chg to LG,very good
LG is 3rd-largest phone manufacturer. Surely can't be bad.
Dannyl
post Apr 4 2011, 04:31 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(stevenlkk @ Apr 4 2011, 04:19 PM)
Hi Dannyl
A mistake on my previous post. I mean that icon re-arrange after start SGA everytime. Is this a bug or setting issue?
It's a known issue. But some people reported that their icons stayed put after a re-start. I still haven't found out how they did it.
Dannyl
post Apr 5 2011, 10:43 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(SkyD @ Apr 5 2011, 10:35 AM)
got mine yesterday...
come with black & white back cover in the box...
can any1 tell me where to find the MATTE type screen protector...???
thanks...
Matte protector will reduce ur screen clarity to a pixellated and unclear type ohmy.gif
But if you want, there's plenty on eBay, and shops will willingly sell and put on for you.
Dannyl
post Apr 6 2011, 04:30 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

If you like electronica music even one remote bit (I love vocal trance), you must try this app I found from the Incredible S thread. It's one of the few 5-full star apps on the Market.
Digitallyl Imported Radio

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 6 2011, 04:31 PM
Dannyl
post Apr 6 2011, 09:54 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 6 2011, 05:52 PM)
so just copy all the files from stock microsd to computer then to new microsd ?
then how about the application data ??
example angry birds,already finish all the stage
will it wipe all the data ?
There's an app to backup and restore your Angry Birds data, forgot what it's called, maybe you can Google.

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Apr 6 2011, 06:23 PM)
guys, currently im using maxis internet plan, Rm58 for 500Mb.

how do i monitor my usage on internet?
any apps to monitor them?
Just search 'data monitor' at the Market.

QUOTE(nkkhong84 @ Apr 6 2011, 06:53 PM)
My ace dead screen 3 times today.
Was your wifi on?
Dannyl
post Apr 7 2011, 02:10 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Divine_angels @ Apr 7 2011, 12:25 AM)
Looks like Ace has many problems popping up here and there.......
Makes me doubtful about buying it all of a sudden......... unsure.gif
Ace known issues:
1) wifi dead (solve by restarting wifi driver *#*#526#*#*)
2) phone dead, need to take out battery (AFAIK, caused by wifi)
3) battery life (yes I know all smartphones also like this, but after using a few, Ace seems worst)

Those who updated the firmware, are you still seeing problems 1 and 2?
Dannyl
post Apr 7 2011, 05:37 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Apr 7 2011, 04:10 PM)
guys, have you guys face any issue with the unusual responsiveness of the touch screen when usb is plugged to PC?

Everytime I tried to press anything, the homescreen edit appears or when typing message, keyboard has no response.

But after unplugged, everything is back to normal...
QUOTE(HateFakers @ Apr 7 2011, 04:30 PM)
Its normal la..when usb is pugged the current flowing in it is unstable. Hence the unresponsiveness. Read somewhere before..cant remember  sweat.gif
Yes, caused by unstable current. If you use aftermarket charger or cables, it might also happen. I've tested a few and some work better than others.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0478sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:14 AM