Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.2, Plasma, LCD & LED models.
PoorMan
May 8 2011, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(otnuus @ May 8 2011, 12:04 AM) This is what I see from the Operating Instruction: Menu->Setup->Display Settings->Side Panel Increases the brightness of the side panel (Off/Low/Mid/High) The recommended setting is "High" to prevent panel "image retention" That function is to ensure that the entire panel is being used when AR is switched to 4:3 (black bars on the left+right edge will be become gray). This will result in a more uniform panel. It doesn't get rid of logos/static images.
otnuus
May 9 2011, 02:03 PM
Thanks for the explaination.
Btw, any good recommendation of VT20K settings to share?
anyone tested Skype using Viera Cast? The application loading is way too slow. The incoming call will be dropped when the application is loading. Definitely not as smooth as the demo shown on Panasonic advertisement. Other than that, the cam is good. It captures my whole living area. Auto focus is a bit slow but very good, able to capture small fineprint even from newspaper when I hold it close to the cam.
jerhuilim9199
May 9 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(MoonRider @ Apr 29 2011, 11:04 PM) 65inch only RM10999 full hd 3d series .. at mid valley ondenki 65" @ RM10,999. When and were is Ondenki in Mid Valley? Been hunting looking for it yesterday. Can't seems to find the shop Ondenki. Best Denki got la...
MoonRider
May 10 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(jerhuilim9199 @ May 9 2011, 11:44 PM) 65" @ RM10,999. When and were is Ondenki in Mid Valley? Been hunting looking for it yesterday. Can't seems to find the shop Ondenki. Best Denki got la... best d3enki
oks911
May 10 2011, 12:11 PM
Just bought TH-L42E3K from Harvey Norman @ 2799 (choose harvey Norman because they accept AMEX, so i can earn points and cash back  ) Picture quality is awesome. However, when I plug USB HDD to play some MKV files (1080p quality), the movie terribly lagging with no sound. Later I understand that the DTS audio format is not supported on this TV. The AVCHD file also not supported despite the TV spec says supported. I might be placed the folder structure wrongly but i still need some research on that. Conclusion, I still need to invest on buying a media player to play all these downloaded video files instead of relying on TV ready functions. Haha.. purchased this TV just loving the LED and FULL HD also the simple and nice panel.. lame excuse..
starship1
May 10 2011, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(jerhuilim9199 @ May 9 2011, 11:44 PM) 65" @ RM10,999. When and were is Ondenki in Mid Valley? Been hunting looking for it yesterday. Can't seems to find the shop Ondenki. Best Denki got la... that's a good price
alvinwh
May 10 2011, 03:05 PM
I planning to buy th-42X30K.. Is it got fb function by its veira link? Wat is iptv function? Apply in msia? And connectivity for WLAN wifi adapter Whr to get it? Hope expert or who been used tis model can giving some advice.. Tq
nkdin_rulez
May 11 2011, 04:52 PM
hi all, just got a viera TH-P42GT20K wanted to ask you wheter anyone has connected their tv with a wireless adapter ? coz i asked panasonic the one the reccomend me is RM 300!! crazy expensive... anyone got try any other brand wireless adapter?
i tried my belkin wireless basic it didnt detect
SUStsunade
May 11 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ May 11 2011, 04:52 PM) hi all, just got a viera TH-P42GT20K wanted to ask you wheter anyone has connected their tv with a wireless adapter ? coz i asked panasonic the one the reccomend me is RM 300!! crazy expensive... anyone got try any other brand wireless adapter? i tried my belkin wireless basic it didnt detect you won't be able to find any cheap alternatives here in Malaysia. coz normal usb wireless adaptors just wont work
nkdin_rulez
May 11 2011, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(tsunade @ May 11 2011, 04:55 PM) you won't be able to find any cheap alternatives here in Malaysia. coz normal usb wireless adaptors just wont work does it require a certain type of adapter? or it has to b that particular model.. ? coz type can check diff brands also
neb
May 11 2011, 06:03 PM
netgear WNDA3100v2 is compatible with viera, it uses Broadcom BCM4323 chipset
tankiasu
May 12 2011, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(neb @ May 11 2011, 06:03 PM) netgear WNDA3100v2 is compatible with viera, it uses Broadcom BCM4323 chipset How much is this Netgear dongle then?
alvinwh
May 12 2011, 02:13 AM
http://panasonic.net/avc/viera/asia2011/pr.../vt_plasma.htmltis v series 3D plasma got free WL USB adapter and 2 pairs 3D eyewears, but not sure msia panny got free tis not.. if buy a panny adapter cost rm300.. then direct purchase tis model also not much diff.. Added on May 12, 2011, 2:20 amtis morning i did called service center, they said can ask any electrical shop for WLan usb adapter for tv.. any brand also can work. now i wonder what he said is true or not. anyway i found panny website these few model are work with th-42U tat i looking for NETGEAR WNDR3300 WNR2000 Linksys WRT120N Belkin F5D8235-4 may i know whr should i get it n roughly how much? This post has been edited by alvinwh: May 12 2011, 02:20 AM
nkdin_rulez
May 12 2011, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(alvinwh @ May 12 2011, 02:13 AM) http://panasonic.net/avc/viera/asia2011/pr.../vt_plasma.htmltis v series 3D plasma got free WL USB adapter and 2 pairs 3D eyewears, but not sure msia panny got free tis not.. if buy a panny adapter cost rm300.. then direct purchase tis model also not much diff.. Added on May 12, 2011, 2:20 amtis morning i did called service center, they said can ask any electrical shop for WLan usb adapter for tv.. any brand also can work. now i wonder what he said is true or not. anyway i found panny website these few model are work with th-42U tat i looking for NETGEAR WNDR3300 WNR2000 Linksys WRT120N Belkin F5D8235-4 may i know whr should i get it n roughly how much? can check this topic here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1015038the seller got lotsa models... bro the linksys model u gave is a router...  QUOTE tankiasu Posted Today, 01:35 AM QUOTE(neb @ May 11 2011, 06:03 PM) netgear WNDA3100v2 is compatible with viera, it uses Broadcom BCM4323 chipset *
How much is this Netgear dongle then? the netgear one is RM300... This post has been edited by nkdin_rulez: May 12 2011, 07:42 AM
neb
May 12 2011, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(neb @ May 11 2011, 06:03 PM) netgear WNDA3100v2 is compatible with viera, it uses Broadcom BCM4323 chipset Belkin F7D4101 is also using broadcom chipset  This post has been edited by neb: May 12 2011, 05:49 PM
nkdin_rulez
May 12 2011, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(neb @ May 12 2011, 05:47 PM) Belkin F7D4101 is also using broadcom chipset   haha... does anyone already own one of this ? haha... it has nothing to do with the wps function on the usb adapter?
neb
May 12 2011, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ May 12 2011, 07:26 PM) haha... does anyone already own one of this ? haha... it has nothing to do with the wps function on the usb adapter?  I don't think viera TV need wps for its wifi to operate however, viera TV seems to only accept broadcom based USB wifi dongle, panasonic should add in more drivers into viera TV firmware for other wifi chipset such as atheros and realtek
nkdin_rulez
May 12 2011, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(neb @ May 12 2011, 07:50 PM)  I don't think viera TV need wps for its wifi to operate however, viera TV seems to only accept broadcom based USB wifi dongle, panasonic should add in more drivers into viera TV firmware for other wifi chipset such as atheros and realtek yea... there is no way to upgrade the tv firmware also kan? i check the price for the belkin... its RM 145 still not cheap just to buy to try luck haha... dun work means GG
alvinwh
May 12 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ May 12 2011, 08:03 PM) yea... there is no way to upgrade the tv firmware also kan? i check the price for the belkin... its RM 145 still not cheap just to buy to try luck haha... dun work means GG is it work? tis adapter work with any modem and router? i m using aztech router n D link modem..
starship1
May 13 2011, 01:25 PM
sitting and waiting for panny's new model ST and VT series to launch here very sian