16,825 posts

yes, "Say No to Black Metal" ph34r.gif
mastervj
post Dec 1 2005, 09:33 AM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(suicidalxbliss @ Dec 1 2005, 07:32 AM)
bad news to mayhem fans. eh  sad.gif

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0529&sec=nation
newspaper stuff are always funny  flex.gif
yeah...as usual...sumbody has got to keep the 'church-burning,anti-christianity,devil-worshipping' doh.gif bands from our country, total dumbassess...there are 101 better things to worry about and they will always have to worry abt this. I saw the article in NST and i laughed at wat tat Idris guy had to say abt Mayhem, "Mayhem encourages its followers to worship the devil and burn churches", now I've nvr listened to mayhem's songs but I think this phrase has been overused a DAMN too many times in labelling metal bands....

I seriouls hope that this doesn't stop Metal bands from coming into this country!!!
Wolfgard
post Dec 1 2005, 12:24 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

Stoopid people. They should just set age limits to purchase the ticks and let adults enjoy the music if they're so concerned about the 'lyrics'. Geez, aren't we Malaysians matured enough to understand what's right and wrong? Do we still need a big brother or babysitter to tell us that Black Metal is just music?

There's one quote from South Park that I think is appropriate for this:

"You just hate smoking, so use all your money and power to force others to think like you. That's called facism." - Kyle

I guess we can replace the word smoking with 'metal music'.

I seriouls hope that this doesn't stop Metal bands from coming into this country!!!

Yeah. I would love to see some power/epic metal bands like Blind Guardian or HammerFall coming to Malaysia IF our government to scare them off.

This post has been edited by Wolfgard: Dec 1 2005, 12:30 PM
Abangpedro
post Dec 1 2005, 12:59 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

As expected Mayhem surely gonna be cancelled based on their roots/history....still hope another metal band come to KL soon hmmm whats band ahh....maybe Killswitch Engage or Shadowsfalls or S.O.A.D?
modD
post Dec 1 2005, 01:11 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

QUOTE(mastervj @ Nov 29 2005, 08:26 PM)
i was surprised to find it on the torrent site...after posting the message above, it was not due to come out until Feb 7 next year, and it has already been leaked onto the Net  biggrin.gif , anyway the songs are all quite awesome, i think i can say they have the sound and melodic feel of the old albums, the instrumental was a let down though..well anyway need repeated listening to comment properly..ciao
i used to worship In Flames for their excellent double harmony guitars and solos, but now IMHO they suck...

so i diverted all my 'In Flames Attention' to Trivium user posted image
Wolfgard
post Dec 1 2005, 02:38 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

In Flames used to be a good death metal band, till they started messing with nu metal. Yucks. Btw, Jesper used to be in HammerFall, hehe.
TScarpathia
post Dec 1 2005, 03:16 PM

2,619 posts

I wonder which newspaper did the ad came out.
Anyways, wtf , i was SO looking forward to mayhem concert. oh well, at least we had kreator!! sepultura still on!!
xnobys
post Dec 1 2005, 05:10 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

Idris said the group promoted Satanic worship and drug use, as could be seen from its motto "Bringing hell to your doorstep" and their song titles included Carnage , A Time to Die  and Deathcrush .

what do they expect song title from a black/death metal band? a thong song?!!

mayhem cancelled... what a bummer...
i really hope that muse gig is still on...

mastervj
post Dec 1 2005, 06:48 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

QUOTE(modD @ Dec 1 2005, 01:11 PM)
i used to worship In Flames for their excellent double harmony guitars and solos, but now IMHO they suck...

so i diverted all my 'In Flames Attention' to Trivium user posted image
ur right about Trivium, i just can't stop headbanging & play air guitar everytime i listen to 'Like Light To Flies' (luv the solo in it too! ), hope they will maintain this heaviness and melodyness (maybe improving in vocals) for upcoming albums thumbup.gif

QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 1 2005, 03:16 PM)
I wonder which newspaper did the ad came out.
Anyways, wtf , i was SO looking forward to mayhem concert. oh well, at least we had kreator!! sepultura still on!!
the article in NST mentioned the ad was published in Harian Metro

whackerinc
post Dec 1 2005, 07:04 PM

178 posts

Apparently Mayhem's lyrics caused one minister or some other equivalent dimwit to be "disgusted". Look, i could not care less about lyrics. I don't headbang to lyrics. I headbang to riffs and drums. So before he goes on saying that Mayhem's or metal lyrics are disgusting, i want him to take a look at this:

CENSOREDCENSOREDCENSOREDCENSOREDCENSOREDCENSORED

Oops. My bad. I could not find a single rapper's lyrics which weren't filled with innuendos of the explicit sort. Maybe i didn't bother finding more, my fault. But think of it this way, they're bringing in rapper after rapper's CDs into our music stores and NOT ONE SINGLE PERSON HAS COME FORTH SAYING IT'S FULL OF CUSS WORDS AND WHATNOTS.

Phew. That was cathartic. Oh well, looks like another reason for me to go down to Singapore then... Along with Dream Theater's concert. smile.gif

PS: At least The Star managed to find a cool pic of Mayhem. tongue.gif
misthunter
post Dec 1 2005, 07:12 PM

68 posts

after the news, kids will want to buy their albums.
fariz
post Dec 1 2005, 07:19 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(whackerinc @ Dec 1 2005, 07:04 PM)
Phew. That was cathartic. Oh well, looks like another reason for me to go down to Singapore then... Along with Dream Theater's concert. smile.gif
I would love to see DT is sg.. if only I have the time..
Abangpedro
post Dec 1 2005, 10:35 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Dec 1 2005, 07:19 PM)
I would love to see DT is sg.. if only I have the time..
Me also wud like to see DT....but the other DT= Dark Tranquillity
vorchiel
post Dec 2 2005, 01:34 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

i bought a ticket for CoF gig just now...... 11dec in manchester..... woot..
suicidalxbliss
post Dec 2 2005, 01:42 AM

Back in the USSR
1,112 posts

^ u lucky ******* laugh.gif
i'm gonna cry onto my pillow if u say u got tickets to cob tongue.gif

This post has been edited by suicidalxbliss: Dec 2 2005, 01:43 AM
Abangpedro
post Dec 2 2005, 01:56 AM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(suicidalxbliss @ Dec 2 2005, 01:42 AM)
^ u lucky *******  laugh.gif
i'm gonna cry onto my pillow if u say u got tickets to cob tongue.gif
Hey Suicidal its COB or COF ??? typo error maybe tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
suicidalxbliss
post Dec 2 2005, 01:58 AM

Back in the USSR
1,112 posts

his tickets is for cof.
but i'll die of bitter jealousy if he had gotten tickets for cob wub.gif
Abangpedro
post Dec 2 2005, 02:12 AM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

Not only you me oso jealous seh lust.gif lust.gif lust.gif
euronymous
post Dec 2 2005, 03:29 PM

238 posts

they debated this in the parliment...??? cool... hahahah... those MPs are really something... doh.gif

anyway... if the mayhem gig is on... i'll bet the venue will be full of these gorky looking tabloids (mastika, variasari etc) reporters... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif it will be like a terrific field day for them... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

anybody here familiar with the Perak band Langsuyr...??? they're playing at RockTheWorld gig...

p/s would love it if Rotting Christ turun sini... with a band name like that... dream on... rolleyes.gif
SUSabang
post Dec 2 2005, 07:14 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

HAIL THE LION HAILLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! \m/

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:13 PM