makes me feel like such a n00b baby
Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black
Jul 21 2005, 12:07 AM
1,112 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SovietSarawak, but now sitting on Liiva's face |
wah you guys are so hardcore metalhead
some of the bands i never even know about makes me feel like such a n00b baby |
Jul 21 2005, 04:43 PM
1,112 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SovietSarawak, but now sitting on Liiva's face |
wha, so many.
why is rob zombie listed in Z, shouldn't it be under R? hahaha, seems like i got nothing better to do thanks for the list mr AremyrZ |
Jul 21 2005, 11:57 PM
Jul 22 2005, 12:24 AM
i only have one fear factory album in cassettes,
i took it from my uncle whom i hated i dunno which, because the writings blur already but it has some soldier-ish thingy, some line i remembered, is about rifles something it goes, " my rifle is my life, my life is my rifle? and the only mp3 i have of fear factory is cars. and they sound so different from the ones i have on cassettes. |
Jul 22 2005, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Jul 22 2005, 07:28 AM) that my dear would be ff's soul of a new machine ya, that's the one!the full rifle thing goes like this... "this is my rifle there are many like it but this one is mine my rifle is my best friend it is my life i will master it as i will master my life without me my rifle is useless without my rifle i am useless" it's military-ish and i feel like i'm in a factory. with all the metal clanking sounds. |
Jul 22 2005, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Air Hendrix @ Jul 22 2005, 01:34 PM) it is INDUSTRIAL music. of course you will feel like you in a factory. get it? INDUSTRIAL... FACTORY... bad jk ooh ok ok, btw the song cars is a cover of gary numan song. that explained as to why they sound different. abt the rifle part, i'm also trying to master my 'rifle' what about 'bite the hand that bleeds'? is that a cover too? because it sucks. the soundtrack for the movie 'saw' ooh ooh. do not master ur rifle in front of the pc. later all your pc parts rosak. |
Jul 24 2005, 10:28 PM
how about mushroomhead, they wear masks right?
solitaire unravelling is good but my personal favorite is 43. what kind of genre are they in? |
Aug 10 2005, 10:50 PM
Aug 11 2005, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(mastervj @ Aug 11 2005, 12:22 PM) thanks for the links alexi! |
Aug 13 2005, 10:52 PM
.. wah nice metal fairy tale
it's easier to understand than these descriptions [from jamtank.com, i forgot the ori link] QUOTE Ambient/Atmospheric Metal: Metal that's very flowing and very mystical sounding. The songs usually stretch on for a while and just seem very 'trippy'. EX: newer Neurosis, Voivod, Maudlin of the Well American Power Metal: Power metal with hard, thrashy sound that resembles Metallica in many ways.Usually consists of fast playing and very harmonious vocals. EX: Manowar, Nevermore, Iced Earth Black Metal: Extremely fast, aggressive metal which usually consists of blasphemous lyrics, themes, and raspy/growl vocals (grim vocals). EX: Mayhem, Dark Funeral, Marduk. There's also Melodic Black Metal, which is usually very different from the regular kind. The only way to distingish it from other forms of metal is the classic black metal grim vocals and some clean vocals. Death Metal: You know what this is, so it doesn't really need any explanation. Melodic Death Metal is basically American Power Metal with a harder sound and a combo of death and clean vocals. EX: Mercenary, In Flames, Children of Bodom (I don't care what people have told you, they are melodic death). Doom Metal: It pretty much describes itself. It's metal with a doomy, gloomy, and almost depressive sound. It usually consists of grim vocals, as well as clean but depressive vocals.Can be very speedy at times, but also can be slow and acoustic as well. EX: My Dying Bride, Opeth, Bethlehem, and Deinonychus. Epic Metal: Metal that tells of great, epic stories of battles and stuff. It's usually a mix of black, death, and power metal sounds. EX: Cirith Ungol, Summoning, and Twin Obscenity. European Power Metal: The classic power metal, which usually entails higher pitched vocals with speedy guitar playing that isn't very heavy. EX: Blind Guardian, Rhapsody, and Stratovarius. Folk Metal: It's mostly about metal that describes the homeland. It's Bob Dylan with a riff, essentially. Though, much of it is Melodic Black Metal or Viking. EX: Vintersorg, Days of the New, and Primordial. Goth Metal: Much of it is like a gothic poem. It consists of spilt blood and lost loves. It tends to also have a very acoustic sound at time. There is beauty and the beast goth metal, which consists of male grim vocals and female clean vocals. EX: Theatre of Tragedy, Alas, and Lacuna Coil. Grindcore: It is louder, faster, and more chaotic than black metal. You're thinking, "Is that possible?" Well, it is and it's called Grindcore. It's the most entropic form of metal and tends to display very vulgar attitudes. Most grindcore music is under 2 minutes long. EX: Napalm Death, F**k... I'm Dead, and Soilent Green. Hardcore: Polictically rebellious metal that sounds like senseless thrash... Anthrax without a purpose. Most Hardcore metal bands sound alike, because there's just not much to do in that genre. EX: Helmet, Mastodan, and Dillinger Escape Plan. Heavy Metal: The generic stuff or a term for all metal, in general. Led Zeppelin, Thin Lizzy, and Uriah Heep. Industrial: Metal with a Nine Inch Nails feel. The Berzerker, Red Harvest, and Fear Factory. Instrumental: Well, its instrumental.Focusing on musical skill, with a touch of experimentalism. EX: Kopecky, Joe Satriani, and Liquid Tension Experiment. Neoclassical/Shred: Meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly meedly MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!These are people who can play the guitar so fast you'd be thinking is they had more than just 2 hands. EX: Yngwie Malmsteen, James Murphy, and Micheal Romeo. Nu-Metal: Most often boring, untalented, downtuned crap.E.g You know the score.... NWOBHM: The first of the metal we know today. It came out in the 60's and 70's and redefined metal. Iron Maiden, Saxon, and Judas Priest. Operatic/Classical Metal: Pretty self explanatory. It's extremely symphonic stuff with a huge set up of orchestras and stuff. EX: Winds, Therion, and Apocalyptica. Progressive Metal: Well, it's progressive.Songs showcase a tremendous amount of musical skill, with oft-changing time signatures and complex riffs interwoven by keyboards and guitars. EX: Rush, Dream Theater, and Ayreon. Technical Metal: Highly skilled metal that usually demonstrates the most amazing and strange time changes in metal with very complex riffs.As a joke, they'd be called Math Metal. EX: Meshuggah, Spiral Architect, and O.S.I. Thrash Metal: I'm pretty sure you know what this is.Almost similar to American Power Metal, but, well, more thrashier. EX: The Haunted, Testament, and Death Angel Viking Metal: Black or folk metal with a viking influence. EX: Enslaved, Einherjer, and Thyrfing. Death can sound pretty thrashy at times, but I beg to differ on Black and Gothic sounding very thrashy.Its a very different sound, and even if there was any element of thrashiness in either sub-genre, it would be hardly discernible |
Aug 15 2005, 07:39 PM
it actually took me a while to figure out that it's that guy's belly.
i thought his body was deformed at first. and the legs #5 Vrangsinn's Ass scares me and #1..oh my. |
Aug 19 2005, 02:28 PM
he's the guitarist on that horrifying picture up there.
the one with the beer belly hanging out, and with legs..only a mother would love |
Sep 17 2005, 03:11 PM
oh dear, mr pedro, he's a guy, i'm a girl lah.
............... obviously we're not the same person. |
Sep 17 2005, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Sep 17 2005, 05:19 PM) QUOTE(Dead__Man @ Sep 17 2005, 05:55 PM) i think abg pedro is a rammstein fan too. and yeah, count me in again, i have another alter ego who's a richard kruspe fangirl. |
Sep 17 2005, 06:11 PM
umm. no. that's her.
i would never do a fangirly thing like that. |
Sep 20 2005, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(modD @ Sep 19 2005, 10:23 AM) My favourite rammstein song is Sonne... the vid is cool, the one with the giant Snow White who commited suicide... oooh, the one where they get spanked for not bringing enough diamonds? QUOTE(mastervj @ Sep 19 2005, 01:38 PM) HEY, u guys saw the new Benzin video yet? ahaahah,cool video, the fire engine looked like it came out from Monster Garage, damn big tires and the buggers just drove it thru the whole city damaging every farking thing in the way (some of the scene's looked faked though), haha, anyway nice video with them being firefighters i haven't seen it. they look good in suits eh. mr kruspe looks so cute in astronaut suit, in amerika video |
Nov 29 2005, 08:44 PM
^my opinion, nope. avenge sevenfold is rock.
Nov 29 2005, 09:26 PM
i dont know really.
their website described them as hard rock rolling stone mag described them as 'goth metal' and hopeless records described them as punk rock with a bit of metal. yahoo says their punk and metal and pop so, which one u think is right? |
Dec 1 2005, 07:32 AM
bad news to mayhem fans. eh
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0529&sec=nation QUOTE Black metal group banned KUALA LUMPUR: Norwegian black metal group Mayhem will not be allowed to perform in Malaysia because it promotes "unacceptable" values, Deputy Cultural, Arts and Heritage Minister Datuk Wong Kam Hoong said. "I assure you that the ministry will do all it can to prevent this group from coming in," he said in Parliament yesterday. He said he had seen the group's song lyrics and felt disgusted by them. An advertisement had appeared in a local newspaper saying that the group would be performing at an entertainment joint in Kuala Lumpur on Feb 4. Responding to concerns raised by Idris Haron (BN - Tangga Batu) while winding-up the Budget 2006 debate at committee stage, Wong said Mayhem's application had not reached Puspa, the agency in charge of allowing foreign groups to perform in Malaysia. Idris said the group promoted Satanic worship and drug use, as could be seen from its motto "Bringing hell to your doorstep" and their song titles included Carnage, A Time to Die and Deathcrush. He also said that a group called "Say No to Black Metal" would hold a demonstration if Mayhem was allowed to perform here. newspaper stuff are always funny This post has been edited by suicidalxbliss: Dec 1 2005, 07:34 AM |
Dec 2 2005, 01:42 AM
^ u lucky *******
i'm gonna cry onto my pillow if u say u got tickets to cob This post has been edited by suicidalxbliss: Dec 2 2005, 01:43 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0421sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:44 PM |