126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black

leonlwf
post Sep 18 2005, 08:33 AM

85 posts

Rammstein gets boring after a while cuz they repeat the same passages again and again. Anyone heard of Quo Vadis? I've been promoting this band since the first time I heard them. Great death metal!!!!
xnobys
post Sep 18 2005, 09:29 AM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(whackerinc @ Sep 17 2005, 10:58 PM)
Gotta love Keine Lust guys. Especially the video where the members wore fat suits and they even headbanged!
QUOTE(leonlwf @ Sep 18 2005, 08:33 AM)
Rammstein gets boring after a while cuz they repeat the same passages again and again. Anyone heard of Quo Vadis? I've been promoting this band since the first time I heard them. Great death metal!!!!
any song/album that you recommend for these two bands?
fariz
post Sep 18 2005, 12:03 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Sep 17 2005, 02:37 PM)
Hey fariz are you oso Suicidalxbliss cos both of u using the same pic for avatar and same band (Rammstein) for your sig
we're musically attached.. biggrin.gif
leonlwf
post Sep 18 2005, 12:06 PM

85 posts

i think kein lust is the name of the rammstein song...

anyway, for quo vadis, listen to silence calls the storm, tunnel effect, break the cycle
mastervj
post Sep 18 2005, 12:40 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

rammstein songs to check out-du hast,engel,sehnsuct,hallelujah,ich will,links 2-3-4,mutter,sonne,mein herz brennt (with backing orchestra!),amerika.....

and news regarding the new 'Benzin' single ,there will be remix versions of the single done by Apocalyptica & Meshuggah (an awesome band),hmm with Apocalyptica in it, there's gonna be a lot of violin's i assume,hehe. Meshuggah will probably edit the song and rewire it ,haha (if u heard their new album u will know what i'm talking abt)

MESHUGGAH and APOCALYPTICA have contributed remixes of the RAMMSTEIN track "Benzin" to the German industrial metallers' new single containing several versions of the title cut. The complete track listing for the "Benzin" single is as follows:

01. Benzin
02. Benzin (Combustion Remix by MESHUGGAH)
03. Benzin (Smallstars Remix by Ad Rock)
04. Benzin (Kerosinii Remix by APOCALYPTICA)

LINK

This post has been edited by mastervj: Sep 18 2005, 03:28 PM
Dead__Man
post Sep 18 2005, 06:44 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

Here are some less well known Rammstein songs that absolutely kick ass:
Rammstein (Same name as the band)
Laichzeit
Spiel Mit Mir
Bestrafe Mich
Tier
Weisses Fleisch
Wollt Ihr Das Bett In Flammen Sehen?
Amour
Du Riechst So Gut
Zwitter
Stein Um Stein
Heirate Mich
Herzeleid

Remember, just because the songs that are rather famous are the same, doesn't mean that they all are the same. I, for example, miss the rather dark theme of Herzeleid, something I feel is missing in Reise, Reise.
Abangpedro
post Sep 19 2005, 12:18 AM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(suicidalxbliss @ Sep 17 2005, 06:06 PM)
shocking.gif  stop gossipping lah u guys!  cry.gif  cry.gif

i think abg pedro is a rammstein fan too.  laugh.gif
and yeah, count me in again, i have another alter ego who's a richard kruspe fangirl.  wub.gif
Yep, that's true and i'm still collecting Rammstein releases....

I've started listening to Rammstein from a compy album called "Out of the dark" of Guns Records...rammstein got one song there Asche Zu Asche...oso the compy oso introduce me to CREMATORY and THEATRE OF TRAGEDY

Not to forget there's one German band called Depressive Age or D-Age on that album that maybe you'll wanna check it out..
xnobys
post Sep 19 2005, 08:53 AM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Sep 19 2005, 12:18 AM)
Not to forget there's one German band called Depressive Age or D-Age on that album that maybe you'll wanna check it out..
those germans really digs thrash/death metal last time around. well before the scandinavians... i used to listen to morgoth, and disharmonic orchestra.
modD
post Sep 19 2005, 10:23 AM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

My favourite rammstein song is Sonne... the vid is cool, the one with the giant Snow White who commited suicide...
mastervj
post Sep 19 2005, 01:38 PM

Reigning in Blood
866 posts

HEY, u guys saw the new Benzin video yet? ahaahah,cool video, the fire engine looked like it came out from Monster Garage, damn big tires and the buggers just drove it thru the whole city damaging every farking thing in the way (some of the scene's looked faked though), haha, anyway nice video with them being firefighters biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mastervj: Sep 19 2005, 02:56 PM
Abangpedro
post Sep 20 2005, 02:21 AM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(xnobys @ Sep 19 2005, 08:53 AM)
those germans really digs thrash/death metal last time around. well before the scandinavians... i used to listen to morgoth, and disharmonic orchestra.
Err....D-age really not into thrash/death genre but more like electronic metal...btw still listening to Morgoth and really loves one of their song 'Resistance'
suicidalxbliss
post Sep 20 2005, 08:45 PM

Back in the USSR
1,112 posts

QUOTE(modD @ Sep 19 2005, 10:23 AM)
My favourite rammstein song is Sonne... the vid is cool, the one with the giant Snow White who commited suicide...
oooh, the one where they get spanked for not bringing enough diamonds? sweat.gif

QUOTE(mastervj @ Sep 19 2005, 01:38 PM)
HEY, u guys saw the new Benzin video yet? ahaahah,cool video, the fire engine looked like it came out from Monster Garage, damn big tires and the buggers just drove it thru the whole city damaging every farking thing in the way (some of the scene's looked faked though), haha, anyway nice video with them being firefighters biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
i haven't seen it. cry.gif cry.gif
they look good in suits eh. wub.gif
mr kruspe looks so cute in astronaut suit, in amerika video

soulfly
post Sep 20 2005, 09:49 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Sep 14 2005, 04:41 PM)
i'm a little bit bias actually...all songs featuring max cavalera as vocal are ears candy to me...so i love all sepultura's albums...when he left for soulfly and replaced by derrick green, it's over between me and sepultura...'roots' was the last album and then i moved  to become soulfly fan...tried to listen to sepultura-against but it was not the same anymore...

the classic (original lineup) Sepultura was one of my most faovurite band ever

gotta love the triballized Roots album, as well as Chaos A.D, Schizophrenia, Beneath The Remains, Arise, and the classic Morbid Vision. I never really liked Bestial Devastation because it sounded too raw... but still okay.

After Max left Sepultura... the band sounded boring eventhough I love Igor's drumplay. But the same goes with Soulfly.... I tend to get bored of it nowadays.

I want the original Sepultura back! mad.gif

modD
post Sep 20 2005, 10:03 PM

the forest whispers my name
942 posts

QUOTE(suicidalxbliss @ Sep 20 2005, 08:45 PM)
oooh, the one where they get spanked for not bringing enough diamonds?  sweat.gif
yup yup! imagine that... living together with (and getting spanked by) a voluptuos giant biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

TScarpathia
post Sep 20 2005, 11:14 PM

2,619 posts

New Soulfly album is out. anyone bought it yet ? please post your review ! im checking out quo vadis now

Oh yeah. im a rammstein fan too. i have their dvd (live concert) too !! pretty interesting!

This post has been edited by carpathia: Sep 20 2005, 11:19 PM
Abangpedro
post Sep 20 2005, 11:23 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Sep 20 2005, 11:14 PM)
New Soulfly album is out. anyone bought it yet ? please post your review ! im checking out quo vadis now

Oh yeah. im a rammstein fan too. i have their dvd (live concert) too !! pretty interesting!
Soulfly not into it......but really looking forward for Rammstein DVD.
Dead__Man
post Sep 21 2005, 09:23 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

QUOTE(Abangpedro @ Sep 20 2005, 11:23 PM)
Soulfly not into it......but really looking forward for Rammstein DVD.
Huh? They releasing a new one?
whackerinc
post Sep 21 2005, 10:26 PM

178 posts

Oh my, Soulfly with YET another album filled with tribal drums, percussions featuring Brazilian tribes and whatnot and the now trademark of Max Cavalera of sounding like a complete dushbag.

I think i'll pass this and listen to Beneath the Remains instead. biggrin.gif
Abangpedro
post Sep 21 2005, 11:55 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

I'm more into Arise, to me its their best album...maybe Root got voted since its the first album that really introduces to tribal stuff but i like more brutal as Arise damn fast and packed
AremyrZ
post Sep 22 2005, 01:10 PM

869 posts

i like tribal stuff by soulfly...but sometimes their songs sounds almost the same...when he was with sepultura, their album gave more variety...every song was different...anyway since max is soulfly now, i'll try their new album...another thing, i love sepultura's instrumental "kiowas"...not forgetting "the hunt" (from chaos a.d.)...

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0225sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:52 PM