Music Metal! - 18SX (NO NU METAL/ROCK), Back in Black

leonlwf
post Jul 22 2005, 12:07 AM

85 posts

God I hate grind music. One album 20 tracks of 1-2 minute songs. Every song sounding the same and dunno what the heck the vocalist is grunting. I don't know how you differentiate different grind bands either. Play me a song each from 5 different bands and it'll all sound the same to me. My opinion. = )

New In Flames and Soilwork is lousy. Stabbing The Drama is a horrible album. Very commercial la.

Didn't like Lamb Of God's As The Palaces Burn. I thought the production made it very unlistenable. The drums sounded like hitting paper cups and the guitars were washed out. I loved Ashes of The Wake though. I heard that LoG re-released their old album. too bad can't get over here.

Fear Factory - I wouldn't recommend Obsolete and Digimortal. Go listen to Soul of A New Machine and my all time favorite, Demanufacture. Their latest, Archetype is quite good too.

Burzum - Don't like. One man in a band working from prison...Bleh...

And yes, I agree that Slayer is the No. 1 trash band of all time. Beats Metallica anytime.

I'm into Quo Vadis and Sentenced lately, go check them out. = )

leonlwf
post Jul 22 2005, 11:11 AM

85 posts

I like Borknagar alot.

Do yourself a favor and avoid Darkthrone. Indeed they have left their mark on black metal but yeah. Their primitive sound and horrible production is rubbish to my ears.

Listen to Ministry if you want good industrial metal.
leonlwf
post Jul 22 2005, 07:58 PM

85 posts

Only listened to Dismember. Ok only la.
leonlwf
post Jul 23 2005, 12:25 AM

85 posts

Ministry!!!! Roar!!!!
leonlwf
post Jul 23 2005, 11:33 PM

85 posts

abangpedro : eh. carcass not grind la is it? I love Carcass and most of their songs are like 3 minutes long. I thought grind is like Pig Destroyer, Circle of Dead Children. All 1-2 minute songs. Blueks

Kreator in Malaysia!!!!! Woohoo!!!!!!
leonlwf
post Jul 26 2005, 11:49 PM

85 posts

quite melodic too.
leonlwf
post Jul 27 2005, 03:35 PM

85 posts

I used to hate Nile but now they're one of my favourite bands. Can't seem to download any stuff by Karl Sanders solo project.
leonlwf
post Jul 31 2005, 11:07 PM

85 posts

American metal also can talk what. Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Lamb Of God, Shadows Fall, Pantera, Mastodon, bla bla bla

This post has been edited by leonlwf: Jul 31 2005, 11:11 PM
leonlwf
post Sep 6 2005, 04:11 PM

85 posts

carpathia : I think they're fake. Check out the lyrics and printings. Got so many spelling mistakes. And what's with the identical serial numbers? I bought Moonspell and Kamelot and although I have no complaints about quality, the price for fakes is outrageous

I never really got into Children Of Bodom's later stuff. I still think Follow The Reaper was the best. Hate Crew Deathroll was too happy and cheesy.
leonlwf
post Sep 7 2005, 09:01 AM

85 posts

hmm...still it means they're original in a sense right because all china? people buy them in that way? Well, I'm not going to buy them anyway. I feel unclean!
leonlwf
post Sep 14 2005, 04:01 PM

85 posts

Opeth rocks. One of my favourite bands. I got Blackwater Park and Damnation. Got my uncle to buy for me when he came back from US. Hehe. Want to collect all their albums but sadly malaysia tak ada. Listened to Ghost Reveries already. Good album. Hope that because of the Roadrunner label it will make it here.
leonlwf
post Sep 18 2005, 08:33 AM

85 posts

Rammstein gets boring after a while cuz they repeat the same passages again and again. Anyone heard of Quo Vadis? I've been promoting this band since the first time I heard them. Great death metal!!!!
leonlwf
post Sep 18 2005, 12:06 PM

85 posts

i think kein lust is the name of the rammstein song...

anyway, for quo vadis, listen to silence calls the storm, tunnel effect, break the cycle
leonlwf
post Oct 7 2005, 11:16 PM

85 posts

People have the desire to put the blame on something. All those rap/hip hop stuff is becoming a norm already. Metal is like the black sheep of the lot and it's easier to put the blame on something which is not so mainstream. If they blame rap/r&b songs, radio stations will go out of business
leonlwf
post Oct 26 2005, 11:03 PM

85 posts

Marcelo is Tarja's husband/manager. Yea read that on monday. Darn sad. Hope they find a new singer to replace Tarja soon.

Try Type O Negative and Moonspell, love their style.
leonlwf
post Nov 16 2005, 07:45 PM

85 posts

omg...impossible! Too bad i'm leaving to UK late january!
leonlwf
post Feb 13 2006, 08:28 PM

85 posts

ok basically, the cheap cd's which are in like digipak (foldable) and have serial numbers like B0000xx are pressed in taiwan or something. I consider them fake. The booklet spelling is horrible and lots of typos. However, they are original in that sense but I'd rather fork out more for a true original

0.0389sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:03 PM