AMD E-350

andrekua
post Apr 24 2011, 11:58 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 24 2011, 06:05 PM)
Fed up of waiting asus 1215B, just bought a Toshiba T230 U5400...
Totally different beast...

I was surprised AMD actually priced it so high. I thought it would be atom killer, but the pricetag really makes you think twice.
AlexLai
post Apr 25 2011, 12:05 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Apr 24 2011, 11:58 PM)
Totally different beast...

I was surprised AMD actually priced it so high. I thought it would be atom killer, but the pricetag really makes you think twice.
Well the C series is the Atom competitor, E series is the killer. When you look at it, it's priced exactly the same as the dual cored Atoms while offering a better overall package in terms of performance and battery life.

Not to mention, netbooks with the C-50 are almost as cheap as netbooks using single core Atoms.
mitodna
post Apr 25 2011, 12:08 AM

14,039 posts

it would be interesting to note that, most E-350 did not ship with a really normal battery than Atom netbook, I don't know it is Intel cunning plan or what,

it is a conspiracy that manufacturer purposely did not want to lose out the good partnership with Intel?
pikacu
post Apr 25 2011, 12:12 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

Just bout Asus EEEpc (forgot what the model number, but C50 1.0Ghz model) at RM960...

i was like wtf when i see the price...
NanaLiew
post Apr 25 2011, 12:13 AM

239 posts

i was thinking of the sony yb if i don't get my asus.. though people say it's plasticky but it comes with free external dvd.. i can't get the hp dm1z though there are so many positive reviews about it.. i just can't stand the design! the hinge part resembles toilet bowl hinge! just the hinge part but it makes me feel like not wanting it already. i know i shouldn't buy laptops based on appearance but still.. whistling.gif
watekeke
post Apr 25 2011, 12:18 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 25 2011, 12:12 AM)
Just bout Asus EEEpc (forgot what the model number, but C50 1.0Ghz model) at RM960...

i was like wtf when i see the price...
waiting for ur review...iinm,,u also owned a dell m101z rite?? hmm.gif
or u are not that person?? blush.gif
pikacu
post Apr 25 2011, 12:24 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Apr 25 2011, 12:18 AM)
waiting for ur review...iinm,,u also owned a dell m101z rite??  hmm.gif
or u are not that person??  blush.gif
yah...i open the m101z thread laugh.gif

the battery life damn amazing...can live up at least 5-6 hours on moderate usage (youtube mostly, and without any undervolt). not sure about review since its my dad's laptop ...cant full review it.

This post has been edited by pikacu: Apr 25 2011, 12:27 AM
watekeke
post Apr 25 2011, 12:29 AM

2,158 posts

Ok..now waiting for ur review on 1015b.. drool.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 25 2011, 08:33 AM

2,776 posts

I oso wana buy d 1015b at first, bt find it too small...

AlexLai
post Apr 25 2011, 09:01 AM

5,531 posts

I was thinking of getting a 1015B if the 1215B E-350 is not available locally.
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 25 2011, 09:13 AM

2,776 posts

i got a feeling not that soon...maybe another 2 months

NanaLiew
post Apr 25 2011, 09:27 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Apr 25 2011, 09:13 AM)
i got a feeling not that soon...maybe another 2 months
i'm hoping the woman is speaking the truth and by the end of this week can get liao sad.gif if not i really call again and scold. biggrin.gif
quackpack
post Apr 25 2011, 09:36 AM

327 posts

c-50 more expensive than atom but still better than atom for having gpu and also lower tdp
lee_what2004
post Apr 25 2011, 09:43 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

C-50 netbook not RM999 ? eeePC 1015B..
watekeke
post Apr 25 2011, 10:09 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(NanaLiew @ Apr 25 2011, 09:27 AM)
i'm hoping the woman is speaking the truth and by the end of this week can get liao  sad.gif  if not i really call again and scold.  biggrin.gif
i support u nanaliew.. flex.gif
NanaLiew
post Apr 25 2011, 11:03 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Apr 25 2011, 10:09 AM)
i support u nanaliew..  flex.gif
just called a computer shop. the shopowner said the supplier said stock haven't arrive. it's better than some shops who say this model is unavailable completely in malaysian market biggrin.gif
watekeke
post Apr 25 2011, 11:10 AM

2,158 posts

i think need to wait until friday la..ha3.. biggrin.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 25 2011, 11:13 AM

2,776 posts

make sure the shop really thought that it is the e-350 version, not the c-50 version. coz some of them just group the 1215b as a whole.
pikacu
post Apr 25 2011, 11:19 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:43 AM)
C-50 netbook not RM999 ? eeePC 1015B..
Nope, its RM960 at cycom ..bought it on saturday
watekeke
post Apr 25 2011, 11:50 AM

2,158 posts

thats rrp bro..hikari85 sell it cheaper than rm960 i think..

51 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:01 PM