PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family
May 7 2011, 10:49 AM
68 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Puchong |
i normally pour the syntium semi-synthetic from petronas given by sc so is it the most suitable one for blm.....
May 7 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ May 7 2011, 11:22 AM) noisy tappet mostly happen to old car.. if u guys stick to used 10w grade in ur blm.. the noisy tappet will happen faster.. how to reduce the noisy tappet problem.. yap.. pour the thicker engine oil.. produa myvi also used 5w30 on their engine.. that is y.. the FC is low.. nice pickup and good acceleration.. depends.. ur money ur car... bro so what type oil as in the values good for blm?Added on May 7, 2011, 11:23 am dont assumed everything that SC give to u is good.. Added on May 7, 2011, 11:25 amAircond Filter for BLM ![]() RM20 |
May 7 2011, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ May 7 2011, 11:33 AM) thanks for the info bro,so should i request sc to use the same grade of oil u mentioned.they should have it riteAdded on May 7, 2011, 11:41 am QUOTE(pravred @ May 7 2011, 11:38 AM) thanks for the info bro,so should i request sc to use the same grade of oil u mentioned.they should have it rite btw bro sometimes i rev hard so is it ok,just read your earlier post.This post has been edited by pravred: May 7 2011, 11:41 AM |
May 8 2011, 12:49 AM
i'm all confused so the oil used by proton sc is the best rite or am i missing something.
btw i mentioned abt the pdt tuning i did for free in the earlier post and i'm starting to see changes in my car the ride feels smoother,hopefully can see better results after i service another 500+km to go. |
May 8 2011, 11:40 AM
i got no problem with the lube used by sc currently no tappet sound etc,but i notice that during the 5k interval,when reached around 3800+ to 4000km my car feels super sluggish can see the car performance really go down and fc go up cause i tekan more to achieve acceleration needed.Is it normal,i can go for service early but rugi.
any solution to this...?? |
May 8 2011, 12:16 PM
May 8 2011, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 8 2011, 12:04 PM) no solution can bring own oil to sc ah??i heard they dun allow...if they allow i sure change to other brandthat is the infamous petronas oil that is the oil signalling u it's near service that is why i never use petronas oil anymore...switch to shell helix after 7-8k...still silent and good Added on May 8, 2011, 12:06 pm try 10w-40 any brand would be ok...except petronas it might be thicker than your 5w-30 but it's suit the car and thicker oil protects the engine better |
May 8 2011, 01:28 PM
May 8 2011, 01:32 PM
May 8 2011, 01:46 PM
May 8 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 8 2011, 08:41 PM) some proton sc used shell some petronas. mine for 1st and 2nd used shell from sc and 3rd used petronas from other sc. bro i install the magnet in the oil filter as well no difference,during 5k interval 3.8K-4K already feel sluggish.....the magnet proton recommend to me,no usebtw "MAGNET TRAP" lol...can we just stick a magnet to the oil filter case instead paying RM68? Now edi 12k millage. then cant do la this break-in thing right?hahahaha FYI, for my 1st, 2nd and 3rd just so this: 1-Change Lube oil 2-Gasket 3-Oil filter Cost: RM110-130 oni....thats alll...... Like M-16 lah.. THIS IS PROBLEM LA....I think.. i did try the break in before my 1k service rev 2.5k to 3k after service 4.5k later after 5k service for short period of time occasionally i rev up to 5.5k - 6k,my car feels superb the acceleration is good. |
May 9 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Kent Goh @ May 9 2011, 12:05 PM) The magnet to make oil cleaner but doesn't mean the oil wont wear out. Just more clean & lesser tear of engine compartment. yup u got a point there hopefully my sc allow me to bring my own oil.Added on May 9, 2011, 1:38 pmi just want to clarify something does using HID light reduce the lifespan of the battery,cause my friend said so that's why he is not using so is it true. This post has been edited by pravred: May 9 2011, 01:38 PM |
May 13 2011, 08:57 PM
i'm going for service this monday should i bring my own oil like castrol or eneos than ask them to put syntium on
srvice record.I can bring back the syntium from sc and sell to others. btw has anyone soundproof the car using insuflex or similar material,DIY or how much to the charge to apply it after purchasing. |
May 14 2011, 01:09 AM
May 14 2011, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Aishinka @ May 14 2011, 08:58 PM) mine doesnt autolock. even when i close the door and don't lock the door, it wont lock, even half and hour pass. how to change it ? bro the autolock will only work if u press the open button but than within 20-30seconds u don't open the door it will auto lock... |
May 14 2011, 10:05 PM
May 14 2011, 11:55 PM
i read somewhere that saga fl may get CVT gearbox somewhere around next year is it true....??
May 15 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 15 2011, 12:07 AM) yup..heard of such rumours if really got CVT i surely wanna replace my gearbox....i wonder how will it fare, considering CVT has less transmission loss than auto Added on May 15, 2011, 9:59 pm QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 15 2011, 12:00 AM) gas.....all of blm's abs is gas may be saga Fl next gen come out with 1.6 and CVT....wow will be a great ride less ppl are using oil already...cannot last long now ppl are going for hydraulic..or even serviceable abs Added on May 15, 2011, 12:01 am FUUU....we need more power 1st...not CVT gearbox..haha got flappy paddle? Added on May 15, 2011, 10:00 pm QUOTE(Aishinka @ May 15 2011, 12:09 AM) yes, very sure. it can be deactivated also right? like is there a method to deactivate that auto locking system, and reactivate it? if there is i think i might have deactivated it. oh i didn't know can deactivate it,i only know can deactivate the key press beep sound.....This post has been edited by pravred: May 15 2011, 10:00 PM |
May 16 2011, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(omara86 @ May 16 2011, 02:07 AM) bro the turbo kit doesn't suit for auto tranny rite..... Added on May 16, 2011, 9:23 amjust called proton sc at puchong they said i can bring my own oil.....she also mentioned it doesn't woid engine warranty so anyone pls help me,whats the suitable oil to replace now if all the while i have been using syntium 800. recommend only sem-synthetic as synthetic confirm cannot use for our BLM thanks This post has been edited by pravred: May 16 2011, 09:23 AM |
May 16 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 16 2011, 01:56 PM) for 120-160km/h...very good already just filled my engine up with Eneos 10w-40.....feels good may be after service,haven't got time to properly drive. anything over 100 is gonna start affect your FC Added on May 16, 2011, 1:58 pm shell helix, castrol, etc etc brand DO NOT try those capalang brand that u dn't know....mostly is cheap oil anything under RM90...DO NOT BUY Added on May 16, 2011, 6:02 pm QUOTE(omara86 @ May 16 2011, 09:38 AM) Suitable, but limited.. Cannot go over 0.7 bar (stage 1 only) Most camproturbo owner in the forum is auto transmission.. Even exora auto also go for it... oh so do u think it's worth it ah bro.....cause it's potential limited,btw whats the cost of the full kit This post has been edited by pravred: May 16 2011, 06:02 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:06 AM |