PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family

MR_alien
post May 13 2011, 02:02 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ May 13 2011, 01:47 AM)
Thats y lo ... In the begining, I emphasize to them just change the engine oil enough d ... but ended up they still change this and that ... ended up telling me this is a standard services. haiz...
the engine oil treatment is not even necessary..it's an add-on product
they should ask u want or not..and u will say NO
the injector cleaner...not sure what is it but also no need
but for the engine flush...this one is totally unnecessary...why would a new car need engine flush...lol
i'm pretty sure they just charge u but didn't do what is stated in the bill...especially the engine flush
the oil treatment...try measure the engine oil..if over the arrow mark..they have pour...if no..thn no pour

Added on May 13, 2011, 2:05 am
QUOTE(sairento @ May 13 2011, 01:50 AM)
i going to get a new Saga FL but a lot of my friend said DONT BUY cause got this problem and that problem lahh... (dont support malaysia car la) engine noisy . side mirror can went off easy. LOL? i think its a crap lo..

but since all here own a saga BLM or FL. got any bad review about it? i really wan to know overall review from u guys..
thanks guys.. biggrin.gif
every car also have problem...doesn't have to be local car
even BMW and merc also have prob
for noisy...for sure will be noisier abit since saga doesn't have any soundproof
but it's is more quiet compare to myvi that has full soundproof
problem sure have...1 or 2 maybe...maybe more if you're unlucky
side mirror went off easily?..never heard of it...lol
buy it...you'll like the car especially the handling

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 13 2011, 02:05 AM
MR_alien
post May 13 2011, 12:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kibs @ May 13 2011, 12:34 PM)
Hey guys, I'm having a problem with my 09 BLM which is still persisting. My steering wheel is vibrating like there's no tomorrow especially when i stop. I asked my mechanic and they said that its because of when the aircond kickstarts but i seriously doubt that. and I also just did my balancing and alignment. Please help me cry.gif.
how much vibration is it??
when the aircon and radiator goes to work...the steering will vibrate

Added on May 13, 2011, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 13 2011, 09:56 AM)
All cars got good and bad. The only question is, whether the good is something you want and the bad is something you can accept or not? Even my friend's BMW has power window problems like the old wira and waja. It breaks down just as often, but with BMW price. My friend got sick of fixing it and got himself a Smart Tag. laugh.gif

The Saga has it's good and bad. The FC for an auto is around +-10km/l. The insulation is poor. Depending on luck, (good old Proton hit and miss QC) you might have little niggles here and there (squeaks, etc). There have been some major problems, but these are rare and normally affect 1 or 2 batches. Proton is like Microsoft. Their first batch is always a gamble, but they get better as the product matures. So far, I think the majority of us are ok with our cars. For the cheap price we're paying, we're getting a lot of car. Lotsa space, good handling, sound system is better than others in similar price range, now it even plays from USB and has dual air bags. The only thing missing is ABS.

My hope for my ride is that it can be like the old Saga. It might have some niggles here and there, but it's cheap and 20 years later, you still see a lot of them on the road.
your hope will never come...car nowadays all have lifespan one...same like other product like electronic
TV last time last like for over 10 years
nowadays ...it's around the warranty...5-6 years approx....thn it will break down..then u have to buy another new one cuz it will be more expensive to fix it..plus newer models are coming out every quater...no point fixing it
cars are also the same..lifespan is around starting from 7 years..for KM...its 200000KM, at that mileage...something is gonna go..either the GB or the engine
car nowadays can't even last 10 years without "major" problem....so why fix it when u can use that money to buy a new one

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 13 2011, 12:44 PM
MR_alien
post May 13 2011, 02:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(frozenN @ May 13 2011, 01:02 PM)
anyone saga blm has alarm problem? triggers randomly during night or day in parking state..lame as shit. went to service center regarding this problem for five times already..still cant solve it
never had this kind of problem be4
i wonder what triggers it?...it must have been something
else why would it trigger
MR_alien
post May 13 2011, 10:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 13 2011, 09:39 PM)
damn, my BLM is early 2009, mean IAFM can get faulty? D:
it's not faulty..it's just the annoying tak tak tak sound only
it's still working actually
MR_alien
post May 14 2011, 01:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jetjet @ May 14 2011, 01:31 PM)
Hi guys,

My saga FL is going to be 1 month old next week. however the mileage is around 700km. Do i need to bring it for first service?

i check the service booklet and there is nothing mention about 1 month but from the attachment at the 1st post,  it does mention about 1 month.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=2084193

kindly advise. thanks for the help. smile.gif
1st service is 1000KM
2nd service is 5000KM
3rd service is 10000KM
thn so on is adding 5000KM each

major service is 20000KM each time

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 14 2011, 01:34 PM
MR_alien
post May 14 2011, 05:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ May 14 2011, 04:19 PM)
always in traffic jam? mine is the same as yours, except, mine is auto.

yesterday encountered a weird issue. when i was getting out of pyramid parking, when i step on the pedal, it was a bit of a hill climb, the car didnt really accelerate smooth at all. it was extremely underpowered. especially on the road after that. stepping > half down the pedal the car VERY slowly accelerates. it feels as if my car is carrying full house. but the problem was, only 2 people in the car. after revving the car > 5000rpm for gearchange  then it returned back to normal after that. is this a normal issue?  unsure.gif my car is 4 months old w/ 4k mileage.
normal and un-normal
cuz sometime it will happen like that
when i say sometime...it's once in a very long time only will
but what cause it...i also dn't know
MR_alien
post May 14 2011, 07:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ May 14 2011, 07:20 PM)
mralien, what absorber ru using now? sachs?
i bought sapura proride
later monday will change it
i chose this becuz it's the cheapest...and a good one as well..many OEM also use sapura
even cheaper than the ones sold locally

not sure abt sachs
but in sabah got sold
GAB...no normal or sport...only got adjustable only...NO 4 me
greber...RM128 each for front and RM99 for rear...expensive
got another is mines....got normal and sport but damn expensive...nearly RM 1k
so at the end get from internet
i got a few good ones with good price...got 1 IMPROVE Comfort heavy duty sport absorbers RM680...not bad as it's sport abs and heavy duty but out of my budget

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 14 2011, 07:29 PM
MR_alien
post May 15 2011, 12:00 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ May 14 2011, 11:26 PM)
sapura is oil or gas ah? my ride damn bumpy , after changed my stock spring to gab spring  doh.gif  thinking of changing my stokc absorber to some other brands to get a more comfort ride . even changed absorber duno will see improvement or not still a question mark  hmm.gif
gas.....all of blm's abs is gas
less ppl are using oil already...cannot last long
now ppl are going for hydraulic..or even serviceable abs

Added on May 15, 2011, 12:01 am
QUOTE(pravred @ May 14 2011, 11:55 PM)
i read somewhere that saga fl may get CVT gearbox somewhere around next year is it true....?? biggrin.gif
FUUU....we need more power 1st...not CVT gearbox..haha
got flappy paddle?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 15 2011, 12:01 AM
MR_alien
post May 15 2011, 12:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(rajivshm @ May 15 2011, 11:42 AM)
when i went to tint my car, the salesman recommended me a protection lock, he said if put a ruler inside the rubber between the side window n door, can unlock the door. he was asking me to put someting for rm180 to protect that. is this true? is proton really stupid to not look at that hole ??
can anyone advice me?
thankss
haha....at 1st...i wanna say dn't install what he recommend u...what protect that part
2nd...that problem is every car and brand's prob
actually any car also can take a long ruler or a modified hanger and open it...unless you're driving BMW which have a different lock mechanism

bottom line is....there is no such "protection"...if your car is destined to be stolen, it will be stolen no matter what lock u put in there
the best protection is done by yourself....park at shopping center, dn't park dark or roadside(pay abit won't die) or park at crowded place...etc

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 15 2011, 12:03 PM
MR_alien
post May 15 2011, 02:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ May 15 2011, 02:33 PM)
I get roughly 7.8-8.8 L/100 km, never leaving Penang island. Manual tranny. On the highway I'd expect maybe 7.0? I haven't had the chance to do a trip to KL yet.

Top stable speed varies with the wind. There was once I was driving to Sg Petani in the evening, at 5-6 pm. Couldn't push beyond 120 km/h. But the next morning at 8 am on the same stretch I managed to hit 150+. Still very stable thumbup.gif
it's all abt the crosswind
this car isn't aerodynamic enough
MR_alien
post May 15 2011, 08:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 15 2011, 08:13 PM)
oil is not hydraulic system meh?  hmm.gif   shocking.gif
nope...oil is oil la
means inside is filled with oil
hydraulic are powered by gas...that's why u always hear PSSST sound
but inside sure got some oil as well
like those lorry..most are using hydraulic brake which is why u always hear PSST sound when they stop

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 15 2011, 08:26 PM
MR_alien
post May 15 2011, 08:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 15 2011, 08:36 PM)
Then i quest wikipedia give a wrong fact la hmm.gif

Pneumatics

Hydraulic
But my lecturer also teach me same as wikipedia  sweat.gif
am not sure as well
but as far as i know...hydraulic is from gas/compressed air
i think it's still have oil inside but not all
that's how mechanic check absorber..they check for leak of oil

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 15 2011, 08:54 PM
MR_alien
post May 15 2011, 09:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ May 15 2011, 09:11 PM)
oil abosrber gives more comfort am i right ? some ppl claim to be .
i think is the same
but oil abs not worthed...cannot last long...last for 1-2 year already time to change
MR_alien
post May 16 2011, 01:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ May 16 2011, 09:03 AM)
just got back from Bt Pahat last night from subang jaya...
fuhh.... 120-160km/h all the way..... managed to get only 350km+ for full tank.... auto trans...is that normal?
for 120-160km/h...very good already
anything over 100 is gonna start affect your FC

Added on May 16, 2011, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(pravred @ May 16 2011, 09:13 AM)
bro the turbo kit doesn't suit for auto tranny rite..... sad.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 9:23 amjust called proton sc at puchong they said i can bring my own oil.....she also mentioned it doesn't woid engine warranty

so anyone pls help me,whats the suitable oil to replace now if all the while i have been using syntium 800.

recommend only sem-synthetic as synthetic confirm cannot use for our BLM

thanks biggrin.gif
shell helix, castrol, etc etc brand
DO NOT try those capalang brand that u dn't know....mostly is cheap oil
anything under RM90...DO NOT BUY

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 16 2011, 01:58 PM
MR_alien
post May 16 2011, 02:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ May 16 2011, 02:37 PM)
i tot for BLM, the higher we ramp, the better fc.. lol...  coz, if city drive, the fc will much lower rite...  shakehead.gif
yes...blm is made for highway cruising...that doesn't mean the faster u go the better the FC
this car...the RPM determine the FC...the higher the RPM...the more fuel consumed
the actual one is the closest to 80KM/H...the better the FC
which i mean is after 80KM/H where the IAFM is open...not before
so 85KM/H would give u the best FC.....too close to 80KM/H, scare u cannot maintain and the IAFM will close
and going too fast...you'll get wind resistance...wind will start pushing u back

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 16 2011, 02:50 PM
MR_alien
post May 16 2011, 06:37 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 16 2011, 06:25 PM)
lucky got Lotus Handling to bring the car back brows.gif
if it was toyota...it's already loss and crash
and i'm not saying T is bad
am just saying MY's road is really worst
if it doesn't improve...am giving up sedan and getting myself a 4x4 next time already
haizzz
the uneven road is making my car's suspension really suffering already....now the car swivels really badly already
MR_alien
post May 16 2011, 10:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 16 2011, 06:47 PM)
Ok, bro...will take yr word for it! Me new owner of PS FL nia... wink.gif Hope me not hv 2depend on PS's so-called "Lotus Handling" to save me one day no... I juz kenot help remembering wat our British Auto commenters said abt Lotus features in the Savvy... sad.gif
lotus handling is the only thing that is making this car so good
all the corners u r taking all done by lotus handling
that show just bluff....the other top show top gear call it the best handling in the world
suprisingly ...it is...if u ever driven other car be4...nothing like it
if lotus handling can make out "cheapest" car become so good already...the real lotus car should be real nice
MR_alien
post May 17 2011, 12:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ May 17 2011, 08:04 AM)
More testimonies to "Lotus Handling" of our PS BLMs & FLs...Guess those who bought PS & similar can count their blessings!! Cheap BUT Good? And it's there when yu need it? smile.gif
the biggest factor is the road itself
malaysian road is build using low quality tar which leads to alot of problems
MR_alien
post May 17 2011, 01:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 17 2011, 12:44 PM)
MR_alien
actually how to define low quality and high quality tar ar? i tot u make road with bitumen, and bitumen is the lowest grade from the filtration system over the petroleum? got high and low quality differences meh?
not sure is the tar or not
but the difference of good and bad is
airport , govt office road = Good
other normal road = bad
those airport or govt office road..no matter how many year or how many car pass...it's still looks nice and smooth and quiet
normal ones...once built...after a month...it becomes very rough and when it rains, holes starts to appear and became uneven
MR_alien
post May 17 2011, 08:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(SAMHOW @ May 17 2011, 08:15 PM)
Anyone need Saga BLM car air cond filter...just let me know...
RM 21 lowest in LYN
Cabin filter is very important to block all the bad air and odor, so just buy and try it.
any guide to install it?
is it the filter inside the glove box??

Added on May 17, 2011, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(kibs @ May 17 2011, 08:55 PM)
very very strong.  cry.gif  i don't know if its really the aircond and radiator at the same time or not but sometime not strong vibrations most of the times strong

i think u need take your car to the SC and let them test drive it in front of u
see what they say and see how they fix it

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 17 2011, 08:59 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:42 AM