12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V12, welcome FL to the family

MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 02:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 22 2011, 12:54 PM)
Yea ! Its from the outside like metal shaking sound .. Abs ? Does that means I need to change a new one ?

Stepping the gas pedal and brake at the same time ? But the sound seems like coming from the engine itself rather than the wheels. What do you think ? unsure.gif
ah...thn yes it's the abs
no need to change the new one unless u want so
it's normal sound actually...this is becuz the abs is very soft compare to other abs
that is why u get a very comfortable ride....if u change the abs..other abs would be harder compare to this abs
the sound will be gone but the ride would be abit more bumpier

no..i dn't mean stepping gas and brake at the same time
what i mean is when u go the sound...try to use your left feet hold it firmly only
see if the sound is gone
cuz it's the pedal that is vibrating

Added on May 22, 2011, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(sonotme @ May 22 2011, 01:13 PM)
i get high frequency sound like "ringgggg" when i take a U-turn or turn my steering to the max left or right. could be similar to you all's problems? something must be worn out coz i don't hear it last time. Try opening the window to listen your car  smile.gif
"ringgggg"??
"kruk kruk" have la
ringg is first time i heard...maybe it's the washer that is vibrating resulting the ring sound

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 22 2011, 02:01 PM
MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 02:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 22 2011, 02:22 PM)
Thanks for the tip,MR_alien.
Really appreciate it very much. If that's the case I guess I won't be changing anything at the moment till it reaches the stage of necessity. I will give a try on the method u mentioned for the brake pedal vibration issue and lets see how it goes.

Thank you. smile.gif
the point of changing the abs is when the small small yellow bump that usually doesn't feel anything feels like a really big hole or a huge bump
that is when u need to change
probably is around 4 years after u got your car
depending on what road u r driving on...if always highway smooth road...it would last a lot lot longer than that

Added on May 22, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 22 2011, 02:29 PM)
my car got supercharger sound
lol...i know what is turbo sound
i never heard supercharger sound?...how is it like?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 22 2011, 02:37 PM
MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 02:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 22 2011, 02:51 PM)
Most of the time, the roads that I travel is among the highway type and of coz roads with yellow bumps whether its my office building or my condo area.
At the moment the sounds of the abs is slowly getting louder ..
if highway thn it should last very long
mine driving on sabah road also last 4 years
recently only change
your straight road also have sound?...if yes thn u can try take back to SC and let them check
cuz mine hard turn only have this sound
MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 03:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 22 2011, 03:01 PM)
Hmm .. I see. I guess I still can take it on this sound issue. SC I dont really trust them sometimes when they simply just check your car's condition and charged us at a high price while the problem is still unsolved.
Sigh ..
i dn't think they will charge u if you're under warranty
how old is your car?
MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 03:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 22 2011, 03:36 PM)
Almost hitting 2 years already. 15K mileage service is done .. at the moment nearly 40K mileage ++ ..
15k service is done but now is nearly 40k?
what does that mean?...why the gap so far?
MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 03:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 22 2011, 03:46 PM)
I mean I've done with the final service by the SC which is free for the first 3 times. After that I went to workshops outside instead of the SC already.
oh....
if 40k..it's normal small problem will start to come
if u service outside...make sure u changed the correct thing
and maintain the normal service and major service(every 20k)
MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 09:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(DeMl @ May 22 2011, 05:42 PM)
i went to tayar shop last time to chg my rims and spring, a guy told me to put Coil Spring Buffer , it help reduce noise when passing by those yellow line,  really kah?

mr.alien, u jus changed ur abs to proride ? hws the feel ? got less bumpy? thinking to change mine eventhou my ride is jus 1 yr old .
feels great
U-turn or hard turn no more "kruk kruk" sound
but yes it's definitely harder than OEM...therefore bumpier than OEM(when new) but it is absorbing
if u want comfortable ride..keep the OEM....but will have kruk kruk sound
if u want abit performance...u can change to sapura proride...it corners really well but it's harder
MR_alien
post May 22 2011, 10:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ May 22 2011, 09:48 PM)
thatday when to proton authorised workshop, the guy quoted me ~rm880 for 80k km major service ..I was like  shocking.gif

by the way, how much the manual gear oil costs you guys? the guys told me our BLM's per manual gear box oil changing is rm140++, and last for 50k km..

and recently i serviced my old iswara, the gear oil only costs me rm35, at Castrol service centre somemore..

shocking.gif
the SC gear oil is much more expensive than outside
outside is more cheaper
and i bet the RM880 is include RM100 labour fee
and manual gear oil can last longer than ATF but not sure can last 50K KM or not
i think 30-40K KM should change already for better protection
and ask him got flush and refill or not....cuz if got reflush mean they will use more bottles
and try ask them got include timing belt or not...if no...better service outside
u can use gates timing belt
forget abt the warranty...80k no problem on engine...it's good to service outside
but make sure u change all the necessity like previous major service...just refer to the receipt
MR_alien
post May 23 2011, 12:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(k_eyezax @ May 23 2011, 09:30 AM)
morning guys...

guys, anyone can explain about the warranty for new car? how long the warranty? which part covered by warranty? i wanna change my abs system coz if  4-5 people inside the car, the tyre easily hit the body when hit the bumpy road (tyre + sportrim changed to  195/50/R16 already)..
the abs is not under warranty as it is an wear and tear part
u can change it

Added on May 23, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(pocketcctv @ May 23 2011, 11:12 AM)
Are you sure its the brake pad, Bro .. ?
Its when I accelerate or letting go the pedal .. the sound comes from the engine as if there is something loosen like a screw hitting the walls like that.
i think u should drive to the SC and ask them to drive with u
and u identify the sound for them
ans see how they fix
it's hard to me to fix it becuz i have to sit in your car...hear the sound only i know which part is it

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 23 2011, 12:34 PM
MR_alien
post May 23 2011, 02:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kibs @ May 23 2011, 01:48 PM)
Can auto BLM fly until 223.4kmh?? @@ I only managed to push it till 162kmh give or take
sure can
if i'm right...the number is when the car is still
outside on the road...u have wind pushing u back
the faster u go...the stronger the wind
MR_alien
post May 23 2011, 09:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

for those that have trouble hearing the radio clearly
remember to set your bass to +3 to +5
becuz the ori setting is 0 (each time unplug or change battery need to reset)
if not it will be quiet low volume
u dn't need to turn to 17 in volume
turn the bass to +3 to +5
u only need 13 in volume
and sounds clearer too

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 23 2011, 09:58 PM
MR_alien
post May 23 2011, 11:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kibs @ May 23 2011, 11:16 PM)
guys, how many sprk plugs do we have in the BLM? Plus, which type is better for use on our cars? Will there be any difference if we change the spark plug? Reason being, i gotta do major service within the next week and it's gonna kill me. Might as well make it worth while. smile.gif
doing outside or SC
u can use denso iridium IT20 or bosch fusion iridium
it can last 100K KM...so good thing is no need change spark plug anymore
MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 02:03 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ May 24 2011, 01:47 AM)
it involves timing belt, gear oil, but not sure if included the coolant also, bt only manual gear box gear oil, they told me it is RM150..

btw, the shell helix 10-40 semi syn, is gone up to rm105..damn it
yup...engine oil price go up already
but u still can get RM99 in sabah
i though west malaysia is always cheaper

rear brake leaking?
mine no leaking but i give up on the handbrake already
that day i change the abs....i tried go spin the tyre after they change
left one is locked....right side can freely spin
that means it's eating 1 side...right side like the SA said
no solution unless change to disc brake
so i just give up asking them fixing it
MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 12:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ May 24 2011, 10:06 AM)
You mean your rear right drum brake tak makan? and there's no way to fix it?

How did it end up like that?
not tak makan
is makan 1 side...common problem for drum brake
that day i tested ....left wheel is lock mean ok
but the right wheel can spin freely...so that side is finished
the SC fix many times already..but after a while it's back
plus need to constantly change the brake lining is it?...i forgot the name of it
for me...the only way to fix it is change it to disc brake....no more worried

Added on May 24, 2011, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(zeone @ May 24 2011, 10:59 AM)
Rear brake one side jammed? Juz change new brake cylinder then ok liao...my 2 sen. wink.gif

Btw if not wrong, Helix Full Syn oil 10w40 only RM139 @Tesco!!
not jammed....when they change the abs..they pull the handbrake
left side is lock..means good
right side can spin freely...mean makan right side
need to change the brake lining or what..i forgot the name
but fix many time but will come back after a while...might as well give up

Added on May 24, 2011, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(kibs @ May 24 2011, 11:31 AM)
MR_alien, doing outside. It can last that long?? But from what i checked b4, there are many types/models. which is for saga blm? how pricey are they?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yes...iridium can last the longest...100K KM and more
yes...u can search around automative garage and search for the cheapest
and u can ask the user...what saga blm used
they sure know
i only know for denso iridium use IT20
for bosch fusion ...am not sure cuz i didn't use it
am using denso iridium right now

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 24 2011, 12:07 PM
MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 12:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kibs @ May 24 2011, 12:22 PM)

ohmy.gif how much did you get it for ya? brows.gif  brows.gif
erm....normal non-promo price for denso iridium is RM140
MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 03:04 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 24 2011, 03:02 PM)
Spot anything unusual?

hmm.gif

a small patch reflector on the bumper and using trade plates?

ahhh...left hand drive
race him...who knows is campro turbo..lol

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 24 2011, 03:05 PM
MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 03:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 24 2011, 03:08 PM)
LHD BLM brows.gif

not photoshoped okay tongue.gif
s16 also right hand drive
this one so special ...left hand drive...somemore trade plates

MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 03:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 24 2011, 03:14 PM)
I supposed its for the China market.
it won't sell in china la
china have alot more good looking car than this
but of course those car isn't 1% safe at all
this car is safer but not good looking
china ppl buy thing all see outlook and price one
MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 03:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 24 2011, 03:22 PM)
if not, then which LHD market?

rclxub.gif
not sure
but i know if it's for china market
it won't sell at all
MR_alien
post May 24 2011, 08:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ May 24 2011, 08:21 PM)
i think it is for middle east or european market (notice the red fog lamp).
middle east already have saga
european have merc and BMW...and so cheap
u think they would buy proton?

just check the video...it already says it's for middle east one
but how can a model for egypt end up here..lol

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 24 2011, 09:01 PM

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:57 PM