*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V11 ***, Warning for the first FOTA read @ FP !!!
Ahkwang
Mar 11 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 11 2011, 03:51 PM) Finally done, here's some minimalistic goodness . Lockscreen» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Homescreens left to right (2nd is main screen)    Notification and Dialer» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  .  Widgets used: -Minimalistic Text -PowerAMP -ADWLauncher EX (launcher) Opinions please~  phuiyoo. damn minimal. damn nice.
syuki
Mar 11 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(terry3386 @ Mar 11 2011, 04:03 PM) ahhh so need wait till it shows 0 mA .. ok ok yup, correct.. 'green led light' not meaning your phone already fully charge.. so need to refer with Current Widget, 0mA means fully charge.. If other sifus find my explaination wrong, please do correct it.. not so pro enough..
TSAtsutane-Shirane
Mar 11 2011, 04:08 PM
@ykc & @terry3386
Did you use SetCPU to scaling your CPU using SetCPU Profile..?
Taetsu
Mar 11 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 11 2011, 03:51 PM) Finally done, here's some minimalistic goodness » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « . Lockscreen» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Homescreens left to right (2nd is main screen)    Notification and Dialer» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  .  Widgets used: -Minimalistic Text -PowerAMP -ADWLauncher EX (launcher) Opinions please~  Fuuuuyoooh~!! Good job Calex~~  Added on March 11, 2011, 4:10 pmI'm still stick with the same homescreen... maybe it's time to cook another one.. This post has been edited by Taetsu: Mar 11 2011, 04:10 PM
ykc
Mar 11 2011, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 11 2011, 04:01 PM) errr.. recommended radio... well, recommended. but try to give a bit time for the battery to be stable back.. use your DHD until battery left 10%, then charge until full.. but i mean full not referring to green led light.. you need to check based on Current Widget, check if it show 0mA, then you can unplug cable and delete batterystats.bin in data/system.. then reboot... then see how it goes.. oic, 0mA means really fully charged...but now i'm not charging it, it shows 95mA. is it normal? i use Astro to search for the batterystats.bin but i can't found it. is it inside /sdcard ? Added on March 11, 2011, 4:11 pmQUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 11 2011, 04:08 PM) @ykc & @terry3386 Did you use SetCPU to scaling your CPU using SetCPU Profile..? nope ... This post has been edited by ykc: Mar 11 2011, 04:11 PM
syuki
Mar 11 2011, 04:14 PM
@ykc
1) if you using the phone right now, that mA thing will frequently change la, it's normal la based on what apps you open.. if on idle (screen off), normally it will 1mA - 4mA something only meaning it save battery..
2) cannot use Astro, need to use Root Explorer.. or other alternative, boot into CWM, then go to Advance, then delete BatteryStats..
This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 11 2011, 04:20 PM
TSAtsutane-Shirane
Mar 11 2011, 04:17 PM
@ykc
You should try it help a little to save battery... For example... When screen off you can downclock your CPU to conserve energy...
syuki
Mar 11 2011, 04:19 PM
@ykc i think no point if someone flash custom kernel but did not have setCPU installed... so if you have SetCPU, use it.. for me, i set 1 more profile "Screen Off" and uv maximum 768MHz.. so can save battery also..
ykc
Mar 11 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 11 2011, 04:14 PM) @ykc 1) in you using the phone right now, that mA thing will frequently change la, it's normal.. if on idle (screen off), normally it will 1mA - 4mA something only meaning it save battery.. 2) cannot use Astro, need to use Root Explorer.. or other alternative, boot into CWM, then go to Advance, then delete BatteryStats.. yeah, i put the current widget at lockscreen icic ... i did wipe batt stats (in CWM) just now, but i think i did it incorrectly. first i didn't use up the battery, around 50% battery left i go to charge it to 100% and do the batt stats wipe. and i didn't reboot the phone after that.
terry3386
Mar 11 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 11 2011, 04:08 PM) @ykc & @terry3386 Did you use SetCPU to scaling your CPU using SetCPU Profile..? yes i do .. on demand
ykc
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 11 2011, 04:17 PM) @ykc You should try it help a little to save battery... For example... When screen off you can downclock your CPU to conserve energy... QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 11 2011, 04:19 PM) @ykc i think no point if someone flash custom kernel but did not have setCPU installed... so if you have SetCPU, use it.. for me, i set 1 more profile "Screen Off" and uv maximum 768MHz.. so can save battery also.. but but i still haven't flash custom kernel ... can i do it now or have to flash to custom kernel first ?
Calex
TS please add the screenshots to FP please.  Btw I just saw the news about the earthquake at Japan, bloody scary cause I was supposed to go to Tokyo a week ago but decided not to  Very shocked at the moment..
syuki
Mar 11 2011, 04:25 PM
@ykc waa... like that ah you do..  err, for me if incase i got some emergency thing while phone still charge (not fully 100% yet), i just unplug cable without reboot phone and without delete batterystats.. This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 11 2011, 04:29 PM
aeronchan
Mar 11 2011, 04:27 PM
guys i lazy to do full wipe le..is it okay mou?
syuki
Mar 11 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 11 2011, 04:22 PM) but but i still haven't flash custom kernel ... can i do it now or have to flash to custom kernel first ? hehehe..~ no la, i'm not referring to you..  i just said no point if someone who already flash kernel but did not have setCPU install.. it depends on you la whether you want to flash or not.. but stick with current kernel also can.. just use SetCPU to OC/UV it...
syuki
Mar 11 2011, 04:30 PM
Welcome3x..
monza84
Mar 11 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 11 2011, 04:27 PM) guys i lazy to do full wipe le..is it okay mou? You want to flash to 3.1 or other ROM?? If other ROM, its A RECOMMENDED to do a full wipe, you dun wan any problems arise later  QUOTE(mctitanium @ Mar 11 2011, 04:29 PM) im gonna get DHD tomorrow..  A bit early but, WELCOME TO THE FAMILY
ykc
Mar 11 2011, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 11 2011, 04:25 PM) @ykc waa... like that ah you do..  err, for me if incase i got some emergency thing while phone still charge (not fully 100% yet), i just unplug cable without reboot phone and without delete batterystats..  haha ... is must reboot & delete batterystats after each full charge? QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 11 2011, 04:27 PM) hehehe..~ no la, i'm not referring to you..  i just said no point if someone who already flash kernel but did not have setCPU install.. it depends on you la whether you want to flash or not.. but stick with current kernel also can.. just use SetCPU to OC/UV it...  i'm planning to flash radio & kernel maybe tonight or tomoro ... hehe then i'll do the SetCPU
polarzbearz
Mar 11 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 11 2011, 03:48 PM) yeah sure got back up lar..b4 i flashed to 4.0,luckily i got back up 3.0 de...if not ggfied.. So you restored with Nandroid?? QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 11 2011, 03:51 PM) Finally done, here's some minimalistic goodness . » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Lockscreen» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Homescreens left to right (2nd is main screen)    Notification and Dialer» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  .  Widgets used: -Minimalistic Text -PowerAMP -ADWLauncher EX (launcher) Opinions please~  Very nice. Simple, tidy yet functional  Just use those apps and can achieve this already? Do we have to flash anything? Such as changing font.. Thanks calex!  QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 11 2011, 04:01 PM) The font used is Revolution font (same font with WP7), can be found in the Elegant Blues theme package in XDA