14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V11 ***, Warning for the first FOTA read @ FP !!!

monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 01:32 PM

2,059 posts

LOL..just open and 3 pages already doh.gif...reporting in wave.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 1:33 pmAnyway, let me present to you guys, top 10 posters of V10 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 01:33 PM
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 04:34 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 9 2011, 04:26 PM)
as i remember, monza also use juice defender hmm.gif
haha, not using that app anymore, with or without it, the same result sweat.gif

well, 12am --> 4pm (100% ---> 16%), now that really a drainer sad.gif..mine 12am (100%) till 6am (94%)...and then 6am (94%) till 4pm (55%), this is with playing music for 2 hours and also surfing the internet smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(aeronchan @ Mar 9 2011, 04:33 PM)
Semua tester tester arhd 4.0sekalian..which kernel suits best for it..I'm using stock kernel..but no good no good..lol
No custom kernel for ARHD 4.0 as for now, gotta use the stock one (the one that comes with GB smile.gif )

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 04:34 PM
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 04:53 PM

2,059 posts

@polar
There must be something running in the background without you knowing..even mine with WiFi only drained about 2% per hour which means that even if i unplugged @12am fully charged, wake up in the morning @6am, still got 92% smile.gif...check if you are syncing stuff or not nod.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 4:55 pmhey guys, can we really chase SGS laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 04:55 PM
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 04:59 PM

2,059 posts

^
^ Nothing beat ARHD in battery life, but maybe you can flash the older ROM such as .14/.15 or maybe 3.0..because mine is quite good with it smile.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 04:59 PM
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 05:02 PM

2,059 posts

hmm.gif...in 5 hours, from 94% --> 85%..you on Mobile Data?? If yes, then its normal nod.gif...but without doing anything (sleep mode/standby), something is wrong **well if you use custom rom that is like ARHD or LD..different story with CD though...

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 05:02 PM
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 05:55 PM

2,059 posts

@polar
Mine is ON & CONNECTED smile.gif...why on if not connected laugh.gif...that waste battery only laugh.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 5:55 pm@atsu
ARHD 3.0 better use the 1.8x based radio...tested and the battery life is a lot better smile.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 05:55 PM
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 05:58 PM

2,059 posts

@atsu
Yup, Sense UI not that much of a drainer...and fyi, mine is always with Sense UI, never use no-sense patch smile.gif
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 07:23 PM

2,059 posts

@terry
Not wireless issue no, its MobileData issue...turn off but still active...if that one already been solved smile.gif
monza84
post Mar 9 2011, 08:31 PM

2,059 posts

Nice, now we got one more uploader..the more the merrier rclxms.gif

LOL...what the file is currently unavailable?? hmm.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 8:32 pmnvm, got it icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 8:33 pmok, got koi for MU link..i will update on DB link only laugh.gif..sorry guys, a bit busy today (yes, my supervisor is back laugh.gif), no pc for me today laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 9 2011, 08:33 PM
monza84
post Mar 10 2011, 06:14 AM

2,059 posts

@aero
ARHD 4.0 can't use any of the custom kernel yet sweat.gif...i thought i mentioned it before as they need to do some testing before we can flash any custom kernel with it smile.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 6:15 amSee this, mike already mentioned before flashing it :

CODE
- FULL WIPE IS NEEDED!
- Don't flash any mods/themes/no-Sense script until they are not ready for AR HD 4.x.x
- Don't flash any custom kernel with this ROM

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 10 2011, 06:16 AM
monza84
post Mar 10 2011, 06:32 AM

2,059 posts

@atsu
My thought so too...they might think that its an upgrade from 3.0, need to know that its actually a BETA, bugs sure a lot because still WIP laugh.gif

Links for Buzz Kernel 1.3.7

OCUV (1.22Ghz)
DB link ---> Click Me
MU link ---> Click Me

OC+ (1.61Ghz)
DB link ---> Click Me
MU link ---> Click Me

Added on March 10, 2011, 6:36 amAnd also,

Kamma Enthusiast Kernel 2.3 links

DB link ---> Click Me
MU link ---> Click Me

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 10 2011, 06:36 AM
monza84
post Mar 10 2011, 11:49 AM

2,059 posts

Well, if you want performance then 1.6Ghz would be nice, your phone would be smoother smile.gif..but i guess most of us here want battery life compared to performance as 1.2Ghz already good enough smile.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 11:49 am@wind
Can la, because before this got LeeDroid Nutter Ace Kernel @2Ghz brows.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 10 2011, 11:49 AM
monza84
post Mar 10 2011, 11:57 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 10 2011, 11:52 AM)
guys, i have a questions in my mind now.

If I've done my ROM flashing, so the next thing is restore back my apps, contacts & sms ... so, after flash is it i have to install back Titanium Backup first, then restore all the apps ?
nod.gif..after flash, install back Titanium backup and restore all your apps/data back smile.gif

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 10 2011, 11:53 AM)
The problem is, aeronchan is typed 2mhz.. kekeke
tongue.gif
LOL..didn't noticed that one laugh.gif
monza84
post Mar 10 2011, 04:53 PM

2,059 posts

Hey guys, do you still want me to up those BETA release?? Just a question, since its BETA, might just wait till it got in RC then i up the download link, anyone interested can just download the files directly from XDA...

Or, you guys still want me to up those links??? smile.gif...no harm for me laugh.gif
monza84
post Mar 11 2011, 06:18 AM

2,059 posts

wave.gif waving to say Morning y'all smile.gif....wow, so much discussion on rooting/flashing smile.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 6:18 amwill be off as for today got lots of work smile.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 6:56 amSome updates from me (sorry, only DB links for now as my MU acc got some problem right now sad.gif )

DB links :

LeeDroid 2.3.4 GB BETA 3 ----> Click Me
CM7 RC2 ----> Click Me
**for CM7 RC2, flash this GAPPS & this Battery Fix , both to be flash after ONE FULL REBOOT

CoreDroid 3.2 ----> Click Me
Revolution HD 3.1 ----> Click Me
ChangeLog

New Recommended Radio for 1.84 Base ----> Click Me (TELUS WWE 1.84.661.1)
(Radio_12.35d.60.140f_26.06.03.24_M2)

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 11 2011, 07:00 AM
monza84
post Mar 11 2011, 09:07 AM

2,059 posts

Another one, for GB smile.gif

CoreDroid v4 (GB) ----> Click Me

Added on March 11, 2011, 9:07 am@Cal
You on CM7 RC2 with battery fix by mad?? SUPERB right brows.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 11 2011, 09:07 AM
monza84
post Mar 11 2011, 09:10 AM

2,059 posts

Quite good leh the battery fix, really save battery for CM7, on par with ARHD rclxms.gif
monza84
post Mar 11 2011, 09:25 AM

2,059 posts

@Cal
Yup, actually been using Vital Player Neon also nod.gif..can play all my videos without any hickups rclxms.gif
monza84
post Mar 11 2011, 09:28 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 11 2011, 09:25 AM)
just one silly question.  do i need to flash to 1.3.0 buzz kernel first before flashing to 1.3.7 (or versions within 1.3)?  currently still using 0.0.1.  using flash update utility.  until now still no one can provide me with a solution for the browsing problem, because not many ppl experienced it
Try flashing using CWM smile.gif...see if that would solve the problem nod.gif..as i know, no need to flash to 1.3.0, just flash it over the current will do nod.gif..and your problem really am one of the 'isolated' one as i think none of us here (exception for you) experienced this problem hmm.gif

Added on March 11, 2011, 9:29 am@storm
Can i know, what ROM are you on?? If you are on the latest of ARHD (which is before is 3.0, your kernel supposed to be one of the latest which is 1.3.5)

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 11 2011, 09:29 AM
monza84
post Mar 11 2011, 10:59 AM

2,059 posts

@ykc
For ARHD, the best kernel is Buzz kernel (look at FP) and also as for it was based on 1.84, the best radio as for now is the one that i mentioned before, this one ---> Click Me

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:49 PM