134 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!

chrishoe88
post May 7 2011, 12:14 PM

66 posts

wow wow welcom all yea new owner. ......... lolzzz suddenly all buy together d thumbup.gif

if like gaming try emulator like gameboid of psx4droid (version 3.5 is free now)
nicyhl
post May 7 2011, 12:16 PM

107 posts

I got this phone for 3 days now.. the first two days I had heating issues as told by the others.. but after downloading "juice defenders pro" it seemed okay , my brother played NFS shift for hours and the battery life still got 70-80%. great phone overall. got a screen protector yesterday and today wanna go look for a good casing.
anyone out there know what casing is good? i mean leather or silicon? need some feedbacks here.. biggrin.gif
I would recommend users that are still new to not root it first and i dont think this phone needs a lagfix just yet.. there is no lag issues whatsoever and no SODS.

out
Hunz
post May 7 2011, 12:17 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

the phone shop help me fix a casing rm25 only
it was meant for galaxy S but can use for SL
meGATron77
post May 7 2011, 12:41 PM

248 posts

mine using Capdase Galaxy S Soft Jacket 2 Xpose bought from seller in garage sales. build quality seems ok la compare to non-branded i think brows.gif the casing fit nicely except 1 small hole at phone bottom not in place sweat.gif here the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1470811&hl=

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:45 pmbtw screen protector size included with the package small a bit n not cover whole sl screen. but dun afraid seller oso sell sp for galaxy sl rclxms.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:51 pmanother seller oso sell here his thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1850622 rclxms.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(Hunz @ May 7 2011, 10:34 AM)
Add me in. just bought at 1200 (:

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:11 pmcan anyone tell me
the ORI full set inside got what?
ORI/seng heng set got hp, battery, charger, usb cable, headset n manual + 2 samsung kies driver brows.gif

This post has been edited by meGATron77: May 7 2011, 12:57 PM
PeaceOfMind
post May 7 2011, 01:21 PM

98 posts

the case for Galaxy SL, gel case or hard case better? if hard case will the phone get scratch? about the phone heat issue, if i run alot of apps at the same time then my SL got heat. therefore i think it is not an issue maybe...

bro chrishoe88 what is gameboid of psx4droid? XD

bro nicyhl i totaly agree with u smile.gif no need lag fix. i will try "juice defenders pro" later hehehe
EmeraldKeng
post May 7 2011, 01:49 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ May 7 2011, 12:41 PM)
mine using Capdase Galaxy S Soft Jacket 2 Xpose bought from seller in garage sales. build quality seems ok la compare to non-branded i think  brows.gif the casing fit nicely except 1 small hole at phone bottom not in place sweat.gif here the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1470811&hl=

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:45 pmbtw screen protector size included with the package small a bit n not cover whole sl screen. but dun afraid seller oso sell sp for galaxy sl  rclxms.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:51 pmanother seller oso sell here his thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1850622  rclxms.gif

ORI/seng heng set got hp, battery, charger, usb cable, headset n manual + 2 samsung kies driver brows.gif
no leather pouch????
vanzict
post May 7 2011, 02:10 PM

32 posts

planning to get the i9003 as well, any recommendations on where to get it for a reasonable price and trusted hardware? around KL area preferably.... thank you in advance smile.gif
meGATron77
post May 7 2011, 02:22 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(EmeraldKeng @ May 7 2011, 01:49 PM)
no leather pouch????
unfortunately nope in garage sales but u can buy on9 from Melkco brand now got free shipping worldwide rclxms.gif below link;
http://carrymobile.com/scripts/main/viewpda-9003-SS.html
or
http://www.pdair.com/catalog/index.php?cPa...000000_11001234
zlik98
post May 7 2011, 03:16 PM

291 posts

just saw this phone just now...the price is RM1200!!
chrishoe88
post May 7 2011, 03:45 PM

66 posts

=.= my fon us till now still don't hav casing ........... scare also.......... btw, megatron77... d casing u buy can fit nicely huh??

me dis wednesday try to buy 1 sgs silicone casing at lowyat but after d try to put into it den scare jo coz its seems hardly put into it =.=(but i dunno what brand is it coz its only cost rm10)

Added on May 7, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ May 7 2011, 01:21 PM)
the case for Galaxy SL, gel case or hard case better? if hard case will the phone get scratch? about the phone heat issue, if i run alot of apps at the same time then my SL got heat. therefore i think it is not an issue maybe...

bro chrishoe88 what is gameboid of psx4droid? XD

bro nicyhl i totaly agree with u smile.gif no need lag fix. i will try "juice defenders pro" later hehehe
gameboid is gameboy advance emulator

psx4droid is play station 1 emulator

so far d best would be gameboid coz can play all d game(most game i dl)

while psx4droid sis oni som game is playable (ff7 is cool)

This post has been edited by chrishoe88: May 7 2011, 03:50 PM
meGATron77
post May 7 2011, 04:07 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(chrishoe88 @ May 7 2011, 03:45 PM)
=.= my  fon us till now still don't hav casing ...........  scare also.......... btw, megatron77... d casing u buy can fit nicely huh??

me dis wednesday try to buy 1 sgs silicone casing at lowyat but after d try to put into it den scare jo coz its seems hardly put into it =.=(but i dunno what brand is it coz its only cost rm10)

Added on May 7, 2011, 3:50 pm
gameboid is gameboy advance emulator

psx4droid is play station 1 emulator

so far d best would be gameboid coz can play all d game(most game i dl)

while psx4droid sis oni som game is playable (ff7 is cool)
yep bro, no sweat at all thumbup.gif
Hunz
post May 7 2011, 04:22 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

how to lock GPS fast? i tried method method at 1st post, but it doesn't seems to work
Low Yat FreaK
post May 7 2011, 04:33 PM

511 posts

Is there any custom rom for tis phone?
rarap
post May 7 2011, 05:15 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(nicyhl @ May 7 2011, 12:16 PM)
I got this phone for 3 days now.. the first two days I had heating issues as told by the others.. but after downloading "juice defenders pro" it seemed okay , my brother played NFS shift for hours and the battery life still got 70-80%. great phone overall. got a screen protector yesterday and today wanna go look for a good casing.
anyone out there know what casing is good? i mean leather or silicon? need some feedbacks here.. biggrin.gif
I would recommend users that are still new to not root it first and i dont think this phone needs a lagfix just yet.. there is no lag issues whatsoever and no SODS.

out
where have u downloaded d nfs shift?i tried to download it but it said phone not supported.care to share d link?can pm me about it? icon_question.gif
noswear
post May 7 2011, 05:26 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(rarap @ May 7 2011, 05:15 PM)
where have u downloaded d nfs shift?i tried to download it but it said phone not supported.care to share d link?can pm me about it?  icon_question.gif
bro NFS is a paid apps....

omg...SGS 2...is out...haih my initial plan was to get SGS 2...but waited so damn long since JAn...so ended up in SL....

anyway...no regret la.....cause i pay a lot lesser.....

juz one complain....DAMN IT NO FLASH ON THE CAM!!!!!
3snow
post May 7 2011, 06:05 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ May 7 2011, 12:41 PM)
mine using Capdase Galaxy S Soft Jacket 2 Xpose bought from seller in garage sales. build quality seems ok la compare to non-branded i think  brows.gif the casing fit nicely except 1 small hole at phone bottom not in place sweat.gif here the link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1470811&hl=

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:45 pmbtw screen protector size included with the package small a bit n not cover whole sl screen. but dun afraid seller oso sell sp for galaxy sl  rclxms.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:51 pmanother seller oso sell here his thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1850622  rclxms.gif

Dude, mind to share some of ur new casing pictures, especially the small hole at phone bottom not in place that u mentioned earlier?
shlimsk
post May 7 2011, 06:42 PM

74 posts

i am facing problem to connect my SL to pc.... i already installed Kies into my pc but yet everything i connected to pc it will start to install the driver but failed sad.gif

as at now i am not able to open photos store inside my phone.

pls help
highflyer_dy
post May 7 2011, 06:46 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ May 7 2011, 04:22 PM)
how to lock GPS fast? i tried method method at 1st post, but it doesn't seems to work
encounter the same problem as u.. using papago x5.. did the trick at the 1st post bt still cant get gps lock. and what confusing me is my position is at taiping while im actually at kulim.. anyone manage to use papago succesfully with this phone? rclxub.gif

@schlimsk: me too cant connect to kies. asked to download update but failed during downloading. haish..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by highflyer_dy: May 7 2011, 06:51 PM
Hunz
post May 7 2011, 06:55 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

hey guys, if i update firmware using KIES. will it void warranty?
Tookia
post May 7 2011, 07:10 PM

290 posts

Bought a Nilkin hard case (white) for my i9003 from Nova Cell in Subang Parade (ground floor). Costs RM45 with a plastic screen protector included in the box. Looks great. Looks like an iphone from the back biggrin.gif

134 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:16 PM