can i know, Samsung galaxy s still selling on market? and wat is galaxy S plus, S vibrant and S capative etc??
Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!
Jul 26 2011, 11:32 PM
423 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
can i know, Samsung galaxy s still selling on market? and wat is galaxy S plus, S vibrant and S capative etc??
Jul 27 2011, 12:16 AM
343 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 27 2011, 12:47 AM
423 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jul 27 2011, 07:18 AM
Jul 27 2011, 09:46 AM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ayie296 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:44 AM) guys... for battery saving how about use Hi guys I'm new to SL. Tired with ACE sod and now sort of jump ship.1. juice defender 2. overclock widget (root) -> set min 300 max 300 on screen turn off 3. cpu tuner... ->manage ur battery profile i manage to make it for 36 hour with long call... some on9 n gps... myjuice defender always get 2.xx above.... for GPS dial *#*#3214789650#*#* just set these APPLICATION SETTINGS 1. Session Type --> Tracking 2. Test Mode --> S/W Test 3. Operation Mode --> MS Bases 4. Start Mode --> Hots Start 5. GPS Plus --> ON 6. Accurary --> 100 7. Time Outs --> 255 8. GPS Logging --> OFF SUPL/CP Settings 1. Server FQDN Type --> Custom Config 2. Server --> supl.google.com 3. Server Port --> 7276 4. SUPL Secure Soket --> OFF 5. AGPS Mode --> Control Panel i manage to lock 4sec ++ and stable.... Hope can help u all cheer Previously I found the GPS very very hard to lock but trying the full settings from above really helped. FYI, I did manage to get a lock in 2 minutes before try the above and done it in 10s. I do think that since i didn't move positions, the first lock did help. |
Jul 27 2011, 12:30 PM
2,751 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taiping |
if u guys have data plan or wifi, i advise to change from ms based to ms assisted....it helped alot....lock in 10 secs
Jul 27 2011, 02:18 PM
120 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Juice Defender. I recommend this app to every SGSL users who experience short battery life. It made a lot of difference, average can last 50% longer than before. Superb app.
Jul 27 2011, 02:20 PM
81 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(konbawa @ Jul 25 2011, 10:28 PM) Galaxy S is better. it has more custom rom,etc. not sure if it stop manufacture or not.do check out these,accroding to ur budget galaxy s plus -Rm 1599 -1.4ghz(better then galaxy s) it just lunch recently so i not sure about whether there is alot custom for u to play or not.u can find out at xda. galaxy sl -RM 1299 (slightly downgrade of galaxy s?) QUOTE(purezwater @ Jul 26 2011, 01:13 AM) dude ...u open all without laggy ?..can show print screen mar??....curious ler.!!! yes i run everything in background. print screen will attach later when i have time.Yes,it is rooted,the reason why i root is becaue i wan to install droidwall,b4 root it is also smooth.. i didnt put in sd. app r all installed as defalt in phone mmemory.edit : print screen attach(superuser and droidwall was frm remove from the lock list cause i notice is not needed to run it ),but i have a question. from print screen how can u know whether is lag or not ? o.o QUOTE(konbawa @ Jul 26 2011, 11:32 PM) can i know, Samsung galaxy s still selling on market? and wat is galaxy S plus, S vibrant and S capative etc?? i think u should just check out on galaxy s, galaxy s plus,galaxy sl. according to ur budget. galaxy s plus is as new phone lunch in july.correct me if i am wrong. Added on July 27, 2011, 2:24 pmoh ya.to those who wan to install gameloft file in external sd and doesnt want to root..there is a patch by duero. to make it read data files from external sd. This post has been edited by tmtmnut: Jul 27 2011, 02:37 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jul 27 2011, 02:48 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
hey anybody got experience some kind of weird problem
suddenly when you press the home/power the screen won't come on.. like it hang... then when u keep pressing the power, it will sort of restart you can see the ss galaxy sl starting screen.. but after loading everything it can't read the sim card and you have to do another reboot power off and power on in order to read the sim card ? |
Jul 27 2011, 03:43 PM
26 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 27 2011, 02:48 PM) hey anybody got experience some kind of weird problem yeap..im facing the same problem now after iv flashed my phone to gingerbread....suddenly when you press the home/power the screen won't come on.. like it hang... then when u keep pressing the power, it will sort of restart you can see the ss galaxy sl starting screen.. but after loading everything it can't read the sim card and you have to do another reboot power off and power on in order to read the sim card ? in my case i think it is because i have an unstable version of os or bugs.. i never have this problem before with my stock rom.. now im planning to reflash my phone back to its stock rom hopefully it will do the trick... |
Jul 27 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jul 27 2011, 02:48 PM) hey anybody got experience some kind of weird problem nop. (i am on DXKB2)suddenly when you press the home/power the screen won't come on.. like it hang... then when u keep pressing the power, it will sort of restart you can see the ss galaxy sl starting screen.. but after loading everything it can't read the sim card and you have to do another reboot power off and power on in order to read the sim card ? |
Jul 27 2011, 06:26 PM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(ayie296 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:44 AM) guys... for battery saving how about use hey I am new to SGSL actually, and I am interested on those battery saving method,1. juice defender 2. overclock widget (root) -> set min 300 max 300 on screen turn off 3. cpu tuner... ->manage ur battery profile i manage to make it for 36 hour with long call... some on9 n gps... myjuice defender always get 2.xx above.... for GPS dial *#*#3214789650#*#* just set these APPLICATION SETTINGS 1. Session Type --> Tracking 2. Test Mode --> S/W Test 3. Operation Mode --> MS Bases 4. Start Mode --> Hots Start 5. GPS Plus --> ON 6. Accurary --> 100 7. Time Outs --> 255 8. GPS Logging --> OFF SUPL/CP Settings 1. Server FQDN Type --> Custom Config 2. Server --> supl.google.com 3. Server Port --> 7276 4. SUPL Secure Soket --> OFF 5. AGPS Mode --> Control Panel i manage to lock 4sec ++ and stable.... Hope can help u all cheer I downloaded JD, OC widget, and i realised that they needed rooted device, here is the problem. This is my very first smart phone (yes very first, I never have any smart phone on WIndows/Symbian or what, so I am not familiar with handphone configuration interfaces), what is the meaning of root, and how to do so? can you please teach me? and what kind of risks will I be facing if I rooted the phone? appreciate ! |
Jul 27 2011, 06:59 PM
541 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Technically not from Lebanon |
QUOTE(terrence_my @ Jul 27 2011, 06:26 PM) hey I am new to SGSL actually, and I am interested on those battery saving method, This might be helpful.I downloaded JD, OC widget, and i realised that they needed rooted device, here is the problem. This is my very first smart phone (yes very first, I never have any smart phone on WIndows/Symbian or what, so I am not familiar with handphone configuration interfaces), what is the meaning of root, and how to do so? can you please teach me? and what kind of risks will I be facing if I rooted the phone? appreciate ! |
Jul 27 2011, 07:19 PM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(fiqqq @ Jul 27 2011, 06:59 PM) thanks for this!so this is my last question before I root my SL how to unroot? need to back up some file or what? really can't understand those thing yet == |
Jul 27 2011, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(terrence_my @ Jul 27 2011, 07:19 PM) thanks for this! http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/root-android-...uperoneclick-2/so this is my last question before I root my SL how to unroot? need to back up some file or what? really can't understand those thing yet == with superoneclick, you can simply root/unroot your android anytime. so simple |
Jul 27 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(terrence_my @ Jul 27 2011, 06:26 PM) hey I am new to SGSL actually, and I am interested on those battery saving method, u can use myphone explorer to backup ur contact and ur message.if u scare that anything might go wrong.(but i believe ntg will go wrong)I downloaded JD, OC widget, and i realised that they needed rooted device, here is the problem. This is my very first smart phone (yes very first, I never have any smart phone on WIndows/Symbian or what, so I am not familiar with handphone configuration interfaces), what is the meaning of root, and how to do so? can you please teach me? and what kind of risks will I be facing if I rooted the phone? appreciate ! root is like giving u admin power. how to root : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=987169 u will lose ur warranty.but u can unroot it,when u to claim for warranty. |
Jul 27 2011, 09:46 PM
313 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: 5 ★ Hotel |KAyHeLl| |
just swap the external to internal sd card , phone macam got faster ad
![]() |
Jul 27 2011, 10:46 PM
i just got my micro sdhc class 2 (sandisk) card 2 days ago. anyway 1 know wht program or app to test the speed?
cause when sd tools app to test the speed i got 9+ MB/s for write speed and 20+ MB/s for read speed. i was wondering whether is there an error wif the result. a class 2 card shouldn't be able to write 9mb/s right? |
Jul 27 2011, 11:17 PM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jul 28 2011, 08:00 AM
162 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
SE old X10 also have Gingerbread already:
http://www.gsmarena.com/android_23_gingerb...0-news-2933.php sigh! so slow for SL c',om Samsung Added on July 28, 2011, 8:01 am QUOTE(DeMl @ Jul 27 2011, 09:46 PM) how do you "swap"?and how did u get internal to be 14GB? not SL right? maybe u r using original Galaxy S? This post has been edited by dahool00: Jul 28 2011, 08:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:19 PM |