6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy SL I9003, Price Revised to RRP RM1299!!

tmtmnut
post May 3 2011, 04:42 PM

81 posts

I went sen heng to buy galaxy sl,but that guy say no stock.need to order so he ask me pay deposit and he say need wait 1-2 weeks.He say he will call me when the stock arrive..so i say ok.

any1 here bought from sen heng? usually how long it take? (i have been waiting for a week adi)
tmtmnut
post May 3 2011, 11:36 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(EmeraldKeng @ May 3 2011, 05:02 PM)
lol, the sen heng shop in tesco here near my house, the guy told me they still have alot of stock. LOL.
lol.thx for ur reply (: haiz,i cant do anything other then wait ):

QUOTE(nonstopps3 @ May 3 2011, 05:17 PM)
i bought it at Cheras Lesisure Mall senQ,booking pay deposit rm50,the next day call me can take adi.same when i buy another for my gf,oso the next day can take.
too bad that doesn't apply to me ): waited 1 week and still no call from sen heng. thx for ur reply (:
tmtmnut
post May 4 2011, 03:44 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(tankc89 @ May 4 2011, 12:30 AM)
hey i experienced the same thing.. when i just call them, they keep say no stock, and then say will arrive next week,
after next week call me wait aother 1 week. so i decided to visit that shop again. on the day, the shop manager tell me mayb today will get it, after that he say actually here got 1, got already booked by ppl... then i keep dunwan go.. at last he give the ppl booked 1 for me 1st  brows.gif  brows.gif
which branch did u go? did u pay deposit? lucky lo u.
tmtmnut
post May 8 2011, 01:27 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ May 8 2011, 12:39 PM)
What is the bluetooth passcode? where do we check it?i cant pair with other phone because the passcode was wrong
I'm not sure with android phone,cause mine havent came yet ): but usually to pair wif other phone via bluetooth, you need to type same pass on both side of the phone. To pair bluetooth headset, the passcode is behide the bluetooth headset.
tmtmnut
post May 11 2011, 04:11 PM

81 posts

heyy,i just got my phone from senheng after 2 weeks of waiting. ok.may i know how to check the gps? whether is faulty or not. cause i dun have much time to play wif the phone as i'm having exam right now. any1 can tell me hw to test the gps? lbstestmode? how to access lbstestmode? i cant find it in my phone. is it build in?

edit : may i know how big is the file size of papago + map of malaysia?

thx (:

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: May 11 2011, 04:12 PM
tmtmnut
post May 11 2011, 09:09 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(3snow @ May 11 2011, 07:32 PM)
around 600++ MB, dude~~~
thx (:
do u know how to check the gps? how to go into lbstestmode?
tmtmnut
post May 12 2011, 04:53 PM

81 posts

when i on the phone it ask to choose maxis2g or maxis3g,which 1 should i choose and wht does it mean?

and i just check at *#*#0*#*#* that my sensor is floating.any1 facing the same problem? or is normal?
tmtmnut
post May 12 2011, 05:40 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ May 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
u mean the magetic sensor? the compass?
mine is fluactuating as well sweat.gif
yea.ok. I'm not alone (:

QUOTE(rarap @ May 12 2011, 05:34 PM)
Does anybody have this problem with android market?my android market can enter the "top free" menu normally.but once I click on d "just in" tab,it will forced close.why does this happens?anybody have solution for it?
I just tried,is working fine. try restart?
tmtmnut
post May 12 2011, 06:54 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ May 12 2011, 05:43 PM)
is ur case serious . i use 3rd party app compass to try. the value like fuctuating within 1 degree..
wht the 3rd party app compass u use?i would like to try to. i think not so serious.just abit floating

QUOTE(rarap @ May 12 2011, 06:25 PM)
do u mean restart d phone?already restart d phone but problem still existing.any way that i can reinstall my android market?or anybody knows solution for this?
yea,sry i'm not a expert. i just got my phone few days ago.and this is my first android phone.

QUOTE(tankc89 @ May 12 2011, 06:44 PM)
hi, does any1 know how to change game data go external card? example like i install asphalt 5, after i install and go in to the game, it will ask me download the additional data. the data will save to nmt/sdcard/gameloft/games/asphalt5.
how can i move file to external card where the directory is nmt/sdcard/external_sd/gameloft/games/asphalt5? i already try to change the main directory to nmt/sdcard/external_sd still didnt work
try read Post #857

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: May 12 2011, 06:58 PM
tmtmnut
post May 12 2011, 08:25 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ May 12 2011, 07:08 PM)
after 2 weeks bought this phone, today is my 1st day surfing internet via wifi hehe...my home dun have wifi setup only use wired streamyx sweat.gif yeah i think this phone has weak wifi signal only 2 or sometimes 1 bar appear sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat: but even 1 bar i managed to download 10 live wallpapers, facebook android (works great!!!), flashlight, ringdroid, moboplayer brows.gif i also see paid apps in market but never try it becoz dun have cc... guys can u recommend me several free games to download notworthy.gif
i think all phone wifi is weak. If compare my c905 and ipodtouch wif laptop wifi,laptop signal is slightly stronger. I will do a comparison of galaxy sl,ipodtouch and c905 after exam.

QUOTE(tankc89 @ May 12 2011, 07:24 PM)
thx  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
u r welcome (:

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ May 12 2011, 08:01 PM)
angry bird is free bro?

Added on May 12, 2011, 8:02 pmhow about racing game?
yeap is freeeee biggrin.gif

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Any 1 here can recommend any wifi app to check the RSSI value,so that i can do the comparison after exam.
tmtmnut
post May 12 2011, 09:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(PeaceOfMind @ May 12 2011, 08:37 PM)
The free ram bar, grern color indicate ram using or free ram?
green is using.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

any1 know how to set password for message?
thx (:
tmtmnut
post May 15 2011, 02:36 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(nietz @ May 15 2011, 02:16 PM)
Can any help me pls.y does my fren android market can browse "top paid" n "just in",but i cant.whenever I try to c "just in" force close adi.both using same SL.wonder y I cant.he told me sudden after friday adi can c,b4 he oso same been force close.  hmm.gif
Read post #1069

p.s: TS should add this to first post
tmtmnut
post May 16 2011, 06:56 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ May 16 2011, 05:31 PM)
Guys are there any window live msgr official apps? dont want 3rd party like ebuddy and meebo one.. i cant find any apps
http://phandroid.com/2011/04/10/official-w...eleased-monday/
http://www.themobileindian.com/new-launche...-Live-messenger

QUOTE(EmeraldKeng @ May 16 2011, 05:57 PM)
lol.. but my mis diff.. i face lags alot ==" (baru brought it 1 week ago~ )

happens in when unlock screen.. it lags like 7-8 sec.. i spam touch the screen xP>. after 8sec everything pop.. den freeze lol~ (learnt my lesson after that..)  doh.gif
and also when using its stock browser... the ram used would goes up until 300-320.. lag and delay like.. waiting a turtle cross a road  sweat.gif

anyway.. i found out that after i restart my phone.. the ram will be 160+ only  shocking.gif  it would stay for awhile..(2-4hrs) then after the apps auto open.. ram become 250.. (even i killed some of them.. )

lol~ i'm using SL preinstalled{PTK} task killer and the 3rd-party one[TK] .(PTK is really good at killing some background apps that even the TK can't detect it.. lol.. after i use the TK to kill apps.. i went to PTK and clear memory.. it still shows up |3 app is closed|  shakehead.gif

(anyway 1 question.. does juicedefender really works?
o.o wht did u on at the background to make it lag? currently i didnt face any lag yet.

wht web page did u browse?i would like to try too
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
galaxy sl GB news:
http://www.theandroidsoul.com/galaxy-s-sl-...-july-2nd-week/

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: May 16 2011, 06:59 PM
tmtmnut
post May 17 2011, 01:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(DandanBowBow @ May 16 2011, 08:59 PM)
Seriously, i dont care how awesome is S plus and S 2 are, definitely this is the phone that really bang for bucks and i certainly fond of this phone. fast, responsive and capable
+1

QUOTE(Skyman @ May 16 2011, 09:39 PM)
Guys , new SL user here... rclxm9.gif

This is my 1st android phone, just want start to install new application on it, such as software and games!!

My problem is y all application that i install will use internal phone storage (1.87GB) only ,then how about internal Sd (1.52GB) is for what use ? how do i move the application that i install into the External SD card (8GB micro_sd)? So far what i know is need this "App2sd software" to help move the app that u install to external card !!

As i know phone no need ROOT also can can move app that u install, is it ?Just need this "App2sd software" to help move.....
But how come i still cannot move it ? is that anything that i miss up ? Who else here got use External sd card ?Can tech or share  how u move all the app that u install to external Card ? hmm.gif

Hope fully some one here can help me ..... icon_question.gif

Thanks!! notworthy.gif
u can change ur internal sd to ur external sd,but u need to root first (read Post #850)
Instruction on how to :read Post #857

@EmeraldKeng
sry,I didnt install any game yet.except angry birds. I'm still having my exam,after exam only i dl.

not sure about the heat issue.But,may i know where ur heat come from? cause my heat is from the behide top part of the phone,when i play angry bird+fb+ebuddy+sms..and the heat is not that hot after all. is just like 2-3 degress extra.

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: May 17 2011, 01:29 PM
tmtmnut
post May 18 2011, 02:41 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kuados @ May 18 2011, 01:58 PM)
SL users is it true that this phone gets hot pretty fast with normal usage?
if ur normal usage = facebook+ebuddy+sms, together without closing any app. then it wont get hot/warm at all.

If is play game+ ebuddy + fb + sms,all together without closing the app. then it will increase like 2-3 degree.2-3 degree is ok i guess?

QUOTE(shunryu @ May 18 2011, 02:09 PM)
According to this thread,
Why does it seems to me that this phone has a lot of problems? hmm.gif
currently didnt face any problem yet.
tmtmnut
post May 20 2011, 02:42 PM

81 posts

Today morning i unplug my charger at 6.50am then i go schoool. come back home 2.20pm i check. 97% battery.
7 and half hour use 3% only. not much i guess?

And for those who like to change their phone looks,but doesnt want to root . should try Go launcher Ex.can change theme,download from market.Besides that,i notice when sliding on the menu page is much smoother,then the stock 1. i think is as smoth as my ipod touch.

Preview of Go Launcher Ex on my phone:

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: May 20 2011, 02:45 PM
tmtmnut
post May 20 2011, 05:40 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ May 20 2011, 04:52 PM)
i used that theme before. very smooth but sometimes eat some memory.
and every times i hit the home button it went to default theme  rclxub.gif
select default as go launcher
tmtmnut
post May 20 2011, 11:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ May 20 2011, 08:23 PM)
once u select default as go launcher...

but how do we revert back to the original as default?
Settings>Application>manage application. then choose All tab. find for go launcher ex.Clear Default.

QUOTE(EmeraldKeng @ May 20 2011, 10:10 PM)
[i used tissue to wipe off.. will the screen be scratched?? ]
and if i wipe it too hard (strong force on it) will it affect the screen  sensitivity touch of the phone later?
err..dun think so. if there is no hard thing on the screen then i guess tissue wont scratch the screen.
tmtmnut
post May 21 2011, 10:48 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ May 21 2011, 10:50 AM)
bro hoow do u can maintain so much battery on d fon for 7 hr?? very unbelievable leh..... usually sleep wake up sure lost 10% d
no app running on background. i will try to do the test on monday again.will post the result on monday.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any1 here successfuly make their (hotlink) mms work? wasted 30min to try to make it work.but fail.
i did search google here and there,try alot method but it just doesnt work.
tmtmnut
post May 22 2011, 11:59 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ May 22 2011, 08:18 AM)
actually...it doesn't work for sometimes...not always...but after i restart my phone it still works but then, after 3~5 minutes, it doesn't work anymore..should i really go to samsung center?
where u bought ur phone? when u bought it? wht ur baseband version? (ex: I9003DXKB2.) when u started to have this problem? i think u should go back to the shop where u bought it. and ask the guy.

QUOTE(EmeraldKeng @ May 22 2011, 11:52 AM)
what is COD?
cash on delivery or Collect on Delivery. not sure which. but it mean that u pay them when u see the item on spot.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Any1 here successfuly make their (hotlink) mms work? wasted 30min to try to make it work.but fail.
i did search google here and there,try alot method but it just doesnt work.

any1 mind helping? thx (:

This post has been edited by tmtmnut: May 22 2011, 12:04 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0567sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:31 PM