127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V2

awiekupo
post Jul 4 2011, 03:31 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

hehe.. dun minimize the photo.. we want to enjoy it in high resolution.. smile.gif

QUOTE(cheekybum127 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:42 PM)
I would like to special thanks for Mr. Stimix advice~  thumbup.gif

I have enjoy my summer vacation in korea 19-25 June.

The Guest House Korea is a nice place to stay~
even the location is quite an old town but there are nice local food around & glad to enjoy those food behind the street! Will share more info with you guys later after minimizing the photos ya ^^
shazwina89
post Jul 4 2011, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(deqna @ Jul 3 2011, 12:51 AM)
my first day in Seoul.. managed to go to Gyeongbokyung Palace, insadong, itaewon and myeongdong at night.. surprisingly bump with lowyat forumer, Shazwina on the road in Seoul.. wink.gif
assalam kak! Jumpa jgk kt ye hehehe.. Seronok btl kat sini masyaAllah!!!! Serious nk pindah sini haha XD

Hi forumers! ^^ to those who havent went yet.. Palli ka!!!! XD me n my travelmates spent the whole saturday visiting places we planned to cover in 2,3days haha.. XD I've never walked so much in my life!!! We stayed at my korean friend's house in Gwangmyeong, on the outskirts of seoul.. The subway fare is dirt cheap yo haha.. Man I'm so happy its like im on a drug or something haha.. I personally feel that the best way to get to know a person's culture is by interacting with them, not just going shopping hehe.. It really broadens ur mind..

Well, enough rambling hehe XD We went to gyeongbukgung, bukchon, insadong, cheonggyecheon n myeongdong.. ALL by walking lol.. We just rode the subway from the house to anguk station and the rest is walking lol.. And lastly we rode the subway home from myeongdong.. God i love seoul!!!

We went to hongdae today.. Going back there another time at nite hehe.. Went to hello kitty cafe n took pictures at coffee prince cafe. Didnt watch that drama tho lol.. Went there with my omoni's friend's daughter happy.gif totally girls day today hehe.. AND THE SHOES ARE CHEEEEAAAAAPPPPP!!!!! Sale that is lol..

Plan to make a blog when I get back XD

To much to tell, penat dh type lol~ cant wait to go to busan this thursday!!!

till then!
divasweet_77
post Jul 4 2011, 08:32 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(shazwina89 @ Jul 4 2011, 08:08 PM)
assalam kak! Jumpa jgk kt ye hehehe.. Seronok btl kat sini masyaAllah!!!! Serious nk pindah sini haha XD

Hi forumers! ^^ to those who havent went yet.. Palli ka!!!! XD me n my travelmates spent the whole saturday visiting places we planned to cover in 2,3days haha.. XD I've never walked so much in my life!!! We stayed at my korean friend's house in Gwangmyeong, on the outskirts of seoul.. The subway fare is dirt cheap yo haha.. Man I'm so happy its like im on a drug or something haha.. I personally feel that the best way to get to know a person's culture is by interacting with them, not just going shopping hehe.. It really broadens ur mind..

Well, enough rambling hehe XD We went to gyeongbukgung, bukchon, insadong, cheonggyecheon n myeongdong.. ALL by walking lol.. We just rode the subway from the house to anguk station and the rest is walking lol.. And lastly we rode the subway home from myeongdong.. God i love seoul!!!

We went to hongdae today.. Going back there another time at nite hehe.. Went to hello kitty cafe n took pictures at coffee prince cafe. Didnt watch that drama tho lol.. Went there with my omoni's friend's daughter happy.gif totally girls day today hehe.. AND THE SHOES ARE CHEEEEAAAAAPPPPP!!!!! Sale that is lol..

till then!
seems like u enjoy urself.. hehehe.. alamak still teringat peach tea yg teramat sedap kat COffee Prince SHop..
awiekupo
post Jul 4 2011, 09:52 PM

1,481 posts

guys,

Can we bring our own food & drinks like those "air kotak" in our luggage (not carry on) when traveling to Korea?

what kind of food & drinks that is allowed/not allowed and do we have to declare it?

sry, kinda newbies here..
minthiam
post Jul 4 2011, 10:10 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 4 2011, 09:52 PM)
guys,

Can we bring our own food & drinks like those "air kotak" in our luggage (not carry on) when traveling to Korea?

what kind of food & drinks that is allowed/not allowed and do we have to declare it?

Based on my last visit, korea is not like australia. Their custom is not that strict, just fill up one custom form per family and pass it to them then you are free to leave already. Btw, why do we need to declare the food & drink?
michaelyii1988
post Jul 4 2011, 10:17 PM

:)
1,291 posts

but if u takut juz declare nia lo..last time i bring some meds for my gf in australia,juz declare..actually if dun wan declare also nvm,they juz let u walk thru nia..
but beijing very strict,they open up every bottle of ur mineral water n smell it..weird.lol
awiekupo
post Jul 4 2011, 10:27 PM

1,481 posts

Thx minthiam. So basically just fill up custom form eh.. ok noted.

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 4 2011, 10:10 PM)
Based on my last visit, korea is not like australia. Their custom is not that strict, just fill up one custom form per family and pass it to them then you are free to leave already. Btw, why do we need to declare the food & drink?
Thx oso michealy.. yeah, heard australia is a bit strict so bit afraid korea oso like that.. so that's why asking.. just as precaution.. better safe than sorry.. wink.gif

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
but if u takut juz declare nia lo..last time i bring some meds for my gf in australia,juz declare..actually if dun wan declare also nvm,they juz let u walk thru nia..
but beijing very strict,they open up every bottle of ur mineral water n smell it..weird.lol
Also, how's the internet connection over there? Hope there's no site blockin over there.. hehehe.. just wanna use skype for calling back home.. tongue.gif
lexy
post Jul 4 2011, 11:00 PM

29 posts

till then!
wah, wah, wah...so exicited...show off ya rclxms.gif

i can't wait for my korea trip smile.gif
Listiani
post Jul 5 2011, 08:06 AM

Yes, Australia very strict. I saw it with my own eyes when I went there. Pity the old lady. She must brought the food for her children.

Plane food also not allowed to their country. They said, plane food stay in the plane.

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 4 2011, 10:27 PM)
Thx minthiam. So basically just fill up custom form eh.. ok noted.
Thx oso michealy.. yeah, heard australia is a bit strict so bit afraid korea oso like that.. so that's why asking.. just as precaution.. better safe than sorry.. wink.gif
Also, how's the internet connection over there? Hope there's no site blockin over there.. hehehe.. just wanna use skype for calling back home.. tongue.gif
rsralf
post Jul 5 2011, 09:11 AM

25 posts

till then!
haha shazwina on super happy mood.. icon_rolleyes.gif
busan is different from seoul but it's still pleasant.. don't forget to buy strawberries there --> super cheap & super sweet thumbup.gif

ah.. i really want to go to Korea again.. If only my boss will allow me to take 1 month leave so I can really enjoy kekekeke
ryosue84
post Jul 5 2011, 12:07 PM

till then!
Haha.. no worries dear... i will follow suit veryyyy SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNN..kkkk~~~

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(deqna @ Jul 3 2011, 12:51 AM)
my first day in Seoul.. manage to go to Gyeongbokyung Palace, insadong, itaewon and myeongdong at night.. surprisingly bump with lowyat forumer, Shazwina on the road in Seoul.. wink.gif
LOL..how do you recognize each other? hehe~

Btw, does anyone ever stay or knows bout SONGWONTEL guesthouse? need some reviews from u guys~

This post has been edited by ryosue84: Jul 5 2011, 12:11 PM
Listiani
post Jul 5 2011, 12:23 PM

I don't know how but we Malaysian can smell each other from a far. Do you believe it or not, I met someone I knew from the forum when I was in Perth 2 years ago. We stared each other then walk a little bit, then stared again. After that I asked her if she this person, then she also asked me the same thing. Both of us laughed very loud in the middle of the street biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ryosue84 @ Jul 5 2011, 12:07 PM)
Haha.. no worries dear... i will follow suit veryyyy SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONNN..kkkk~~~

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:11 pm

LOL..how do you recognize each other? hehe~

Btw, does anyone ever stay or knows bout SONGWONTEL guesthouse? need some reviews from u guys~
michaelyii1988
post Jul 5 2011, 02:34 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jul 5 2011, 12:23 PM)
I don't know how but we Malaysian can smell each other from a far. Do you believe it or not, I met someone I knew from the forum when I was in Perth 2 years ago. We stared each other then walk a little bit, then stared again. After that I asked her if she this person, then she also asked me the same thing. Both of us laughed very loud in the middle of the street  biggrin.gif
lol..ini baru 1Malaysia.. mayb malaysian did hv the 'malaysian face' laugh.gif

Listiani
post Jul 6 2011, 09:16 AM

Can anybody give recommendation on where is the best place to buy K Drama, Kpop album/dvd in Seoul??

Not so many choice here in Malaysia. So boring. There are plenty of movies/drama/songs I want to buy but they don't sell it here.
divasweet_77
post Jul 6 2011, 10:18 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 4 2011, 09:52 PM)
guys,

it's tru that kroean's regulation not that strict but they are certain things that you cannot bring into the country; for example you cannot bring meat into the country during winter.. my friend's bag has been tag with a big green tag.. and they took away her beef serunding (personally I think they want to taste it because they didn't throw it away) hehe

Added on July 6, 2011, 10:20 am
QUOTE(Listiani @ Jul 6 2011, 09:16 AM)
Can anybody give recommendation on where is the best place to buy K Drama, Kpop album/dvd in Seoul??

Not so many choice here in Malaysia. So boring. There are plenty of movies/drama/songs I want to buy but they don't sell it here.
not sure about specific shop, but normal CD shop should have it.. my fav would be @ myeondong underground as well a small shop bordering Namdaemun and myeondong

This post has been edited by divasweet_77: Jul 6 2011, 10:20 AM
cheekybum127
post Jul 6 2011, 10:23 AM

91 posts

Namsan Tower

view from Namsan Tower

Namsan Info

teddy bear

View of outside of Namsan Tower

Note: do not spend your money to visit Teddy bear museum at Namsan Tower. All the teddies are mini size~ Should only spend for the tower & wait for the sunset.

awiekupo
post Jul 6 2011, 10:42 AM

1,481 posts

@diva - thxs for the tips! Maybe gonna left that serunding behind for this trip.. sad.gif

@cheekybum - thx for the tips about teddy bear museum too. Lucky we opt out a trip to Museum.. wink.gif

QUOTE(cheekybum127 @ Jul 6 2011, 10:23 AM)
Namsan Tower

view from Namsan Tower

Namsan Info

teddy bear

View of outside of Namsan Tower
Note: do not spend your money to visit Teddy bear museum at Namsan Tower. All the teddies are mini size~ Should only spend for the tower & wait for the sunset.
cheekybum127
post Jul 6 2011, 11:17 AM

91 posts

Namdemun Market

Namdeamun street

Note: I feel bored at this market. I feel more aunties shops at this area~

Myeong-Dong Street

snoopy

myeong-dong street

shopping

Note: I spent 2 days walking & shopping at Myeong-dong here as I found it is VERY nice place~ There is a Lotte Duty Free around there too. Nice streets, Friendly ppl, tourist information counter everywhere. Lots of cosmetics products, cloths (especially H&M), etc...
divasweet_77
post Jul 6 2011, 11:18 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 6 2011, 10:42 AM)
@diva - thxs for the tips! Maybe gonna left that serunding behind for this trip.. sad.gif
bawak jer.. Not sure how they detect.. a few of us did bring the serunding but hers ony kena tahan.. hehehe..
ryosue84
post Jul 6 2011, 12:27 PM

Just got the free T-Money card from Korea Plaza... the special thing is they have our beloved national
flag on the card plus you get extra 4,000krw and several discounts if u use this card. Hehe, so excited!!!
can't wait for my trip!! smile.gif

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:36 PM