76 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Wave S8500 Official Thread V3, Latest FW KF1

shahrul_sama
post Jul 31 2011, 11:30 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Jul 31 2011, 10:50 PM)
Bada 2.0.1 looks great....wait for the official release hehe
the one i tried now still in 2nd beta version...more stable compare to the 1st version,rumors ,the official may be will come on sept this year....but dont know when malaysia will get it..... hmm.gif
SUSkenpachi
post Aug 1 2011, 01:09 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

How you screen capture?? I WANNA LEARN...sad.gif

shahrul_sama
post Aug 1 2011, 01:51 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(kenpachi @ Aug 1 2011, 01:09 PM)
How you screen capture?? I WANNA LEARN...sad.gif
lock+home key
limmengsi
post Aug 1 2011, 03:56 PM

302 posts

after using bada 1.2...my phone will auto restart... anybody face tis situation?
any solution?

Added on August 1, 2011, 4:50 pmSamsung Kies has new version...but dun know y no Samsung Apps in Kies....

This post has been edited by limmengsi: Aug 1 2011, 04:50 PM
exsaga
post Aug 1 2011, 05:16 PM

128 posts

updating to bada 2.0.1 xpkg6.
nervously wait biggrin.gif

p/s: hold the phone, tak jadi jual tongue.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:34 pmbada 2.0.1 doesnt feel bada at all.
it is more than that.
exploring them anxiously lol

This post has been edited by exsaga: Aug 1 2011, 05:34 PM
HuorElendil
post Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM

109 posts

For those of you who hasn't updated to bada 1.2 and want to update through kies, it's best to back up your data. I updated halfway through and came out error. Phone dead. In the end, still had to go SC to get them to install bada 1.2 without backup data.

So there's a 50/50 chance it will be successful and fail =/
limmengsi
post Aug 1 2011, 06:08 PM

302 posts

test update to newest version kies...may be less problem

Added on August 1, 2011, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(exsaga @ Aug 1 2011, 05:16 PM)

it is more than that.
bada with full android feel....hehe

This post has been edited by limmengsi: Aug 1 2011, 06:10 PM
shahrul_sama
post Aug 1 2011, 08:12 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(exsaga @ Aug 1 2011, 05:16 PM)

it is more than that.
haha..me 2.... rclxms.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:17 pmi just noticed, problem relating updating firmware via kies on this forum and other site forum are more than using flashing method.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Aug 1 2011, 08:17 PM
zydoce
post Aug 1 2011, 09:07 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM)
For those of you who hasn't updated to bada 1.2 and want to update through kies, it's best to back up your data. I updated halfway through and came out error. Phone dead. In the end, still had to go SC to get them to install bada 1.2 without backup data.

i encountered the same also.. but finally, managed to have it fix without having to go to service center.. lucky tongue.gif
HuorElendil
post Aug 1 2011, 10:11 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Aug 1 2011, 08:12 PM)
haha..me 2.... rclxms.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:17 pmi just noticed, problem relating  updating firmware via kies on this forum and other site forum are more than using flashing method.. hmm.gif
Even the customer service staff there acknowledge that.

QUOTE(zydoce @ Aug 1 2011, 09:07 PM)
i encountered the same also.. but finally, managed to have it fix without having to go to service center.. lucky  tongue.gif
how??? my phone totally went blank except for the handphone icon on the screen that can't do anything.
zydoce
post Aug 2 2011, 06:05 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Aug 1 2011, 10:11 PM)
how??? my phone totally went blank except for the handphone icon on the screen that can't do anything.
start the phone in download mode, use the multiloader and load it with firmware which can get from other website.. voila~ biggrin.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 6:56 amjust upgraded to 2.0.. one word, AWESOME!!!

This post has been edited by zydoce: Aug 2 2011, 06:56 AM
gwping
post Aug 2 2011, 01:12 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Aug 1 2011, 06:04 PM)

Yup, me faced the same problem, the phone halt at the "download mode" screen..... need to send to service centre and everything inside ereased..... mad.gif
firestonez
post Aug 3 2011, 06:44 AM

545 posts

I just brick my phone yesterday.. Maybe coz i forgot to remove android when flashing. Luckily my warranty till this 8/8.. Send it to service center n they said need to change new board. Haha.. Not bad. biggrin.gif tongue.gif
dgboy
post Aug 3 2011, 06:51 AM

5,073 posts

i updated to the latest Kies version

but the firmware upgrade still crashes at the first step every time, Preparing Update Components

phone is surviving though smile.gif
t3arsCulprit
post Aug 3 2011, 07:55 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Aug 3 2011, 06:44 AM)
I just brick my phone yesterday.. Maybe coz i forgot to remove android when flashing. Luckily my warranty till this 8/8.. Send it to service center n they said need to change new board. Haha.. Not bad.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
I flashed my phone ytd.. I tot I bricked my phone too, den later saw a video, and follow, finally it installed the firmware too..
But it was kind of buggy thou the firmware..

I could not use wifi to surf internet.. sad cry.gif
tankc89
post Aug 3 2011, 08:37 AM

253 posts

for those who already upgraded to bada 2, can i ask got wat language inside that f/w? is it europe f/w? and any bugs ?
firestonez
post Aug 3 2011, 09:48 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Aug 3 2011, 07:55 AM)
I flashed my phone ytd.. I tot I bricked my phone too, den later saw a video, and follow, finally it installed the firmware too..
But it was kind of buggy thou the firmware..

I could not use wifi to surf internet.. sad  cry.gif
As long you can boot in download mode than no need to worry. Mine cant even turn on the phone. tongue.gif
shahrul_sama
post Aug 3 2011, 12:37 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(tankc89 @ Aug 3 2011, 08:37 AM)
for those who already upgraded to bada 2, can i ask got wat language inside that f/w? is it europe f/w? and any bugs ?
english n some euro languages, asian only have korean....of coz still buggy because its beta version, but 90% is usable ...to me laaa

Added on August 3, 2011, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(firestonez @ Aug 3 2011, 06:44 AM)
I just brick my phone yesterday.. Maybe coz i forgot to remove android when flashing. Luckily my warranty till this 8/8.. Send it to service center n they said need to change new board. Haha.. Not bad.  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif ...did u ask how much the mainboard price..

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Aug 3 2011, 12:38 PM
creative zn
post Aug 3 2011, 01:45 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Hi guys. can help me out here. which one is better? Wave 1 or Wave 2 ya? all i know the major difference is:

wave 1
-3.3" screen
-super amoled

wave 2
-3.7" screen
-non amoled screen, just SC LCD.

which one is the best?

thanks. smile.gif
SUSkenpachi
post Aug 3 2011, 01:53 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 3 2011, 01:45 PM)
Hi guys. can help me out here. which one is better? Wave 1 or Wave 2 ya? all i know the major difference is:

wave 1
-3.3" screen
-super amoled

wave 2
-3.7" screen
-non amoled screen, just SC LCD.

which one is the best?

thanks.  smile.gif
IF you always surf the net then go for wave 2..... icon_idea.gif

Added on August 3, 2011, 1:54 pmGuys..Bada 2.0...wondering when is the official release...btw when there is a message come ..you slide to read...then stuck...lol...what's wrong nia

This post has been edited by kenpachi: Aug 3 2011, 01:54 PM

76 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:26 PM