119 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

nazq
post Mar 7 2011, 12:01 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Wanna read SAF's post-match interview.

Forgotten about our defence today, Smalling did quite OK. But we got carved open a number of times, especially at wide areas. Personally I think we could have lost by 5 or 6 goals there.

Anyway move on to the next match guys. For the league, it's against Fulham rite?
SGSuser
post Mar 7 2011, 12:01 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

respect Meireles for still conscious that Nani is his national teammate and didn't do what gerrard did, he even console him when he was on the stretcher
kamkamparadise
post Mar 7 2011, 12:02 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Mar 6 2011, 11:57 PM)
it would be unconvincing if were to win in a bad i.e main tipu ka etc.

but what i x paham sheep why cant our team be in tight spot how unconvincing it may be labelled but came out winning and lift the league??thats surely warrants a praise since weve endured a tough season left and right.
what sheep trying to say (i think) is that compared to previous seasons when we won the league title, we played and won brilliantly. but this season, we didn't play brilliantly most of the time. we had our terrific moments but most of the time it was a scrapped win. last time we used to win and play beautifully but this season, we're more like play ugly as long we win.
Sheep319
post Mar 7 2011, 12:02 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Mar 6 2011, 11:59 PM)

nani's leg is bleeding, hope it is just a small cut
well i don't know whether to say Gerrard was a disgrace or not. he didn't push him down though.

but ooh what a cut that is. Carragher is looking at it saying, "lolwat did i do dat"
fronaldo
post Mar 7 2011, 12:03 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 7 2011, 12:01 AM)
Wanna read SAF's post-match interview.

Forgotten about our defence today, Smalling did quite OK. But we got carved open a number of times, especially at wide areas. Personally I think we could have lost by 5 or 6 goals there.

Anyway move on to the next match guys. For the league, it's against Fulham rite?
no la..bolton @ OT
legendofhafiz
post Mar 7 2011, 12:04 AM

82 posts

can't afford to lose Nani but Park is ready right and Valencia is coming at the end of this month ? Looks serious injury, I laugh people think Nani's faking it laugh.gif
fabvader

78 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Mar 6 2011, 11:59 PM)

nani's leg is bleeding, hope it is just a small cut
i think only cut....shud be back when we play Arse..

Tak3shi

431 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 6 2011, 11:55 PM)
i think we started with 4-4-2. Giggs and Nani on the flank. Liverpool also playing 4-4-2 but Maxi and Meireles kept on drifting inside which packed their midfield.
they have CL spot to grab. CL spot is important to them not only to preserve their stature as one of the europe elite but also to earn extra income and attract big name signings. Plus it is to salvage their season.
We played poorly. no doubt about that. Liverpool forwards constantly pressing our midfielders and defenders which limit the space and start putting pressure which led our players to lose their composure on the ball. Carrick's main job was to track down Meireles but Liverpool got their tactics right. By putting Meireles on the flank, it takes off Carrick attention on him which enable Meireles to snuck into the middle and find spaces. our midfield and defence often caught up with leaving so much spaces for Meireles and Maxi with hardly anyone check back to track them. Our team really miss someone influential to drive the team forward. as if no voice to drove the team spirit to keep on fighting.

Fletcher should have started the game. SAF should have packed the midfield in order to enable Scholes to dictate the pace of the game. He barely have enough space and time to execute any decisive passes as he was too busy trying to pick up teammates.
SAF got his tactics wrong, usually he sticks to 4-5-1 for big games and he should have continued.

Fletcher to intercept, chicarito alone. Berba on bench, rooney on left.

There will obviously be a hole when u're missing the best cb pairing in the premeir league and possibly the world, why make it more open? Who did suarez run circles around?

Well, liverpool played better.

The good we can take out of this, chicarito scored and he will improve, represents hope. Nani, i'm trying to keep the verdict open on him but i really hate his brat like and selfish attitude. Hopefully we'll spend on replacing scholes and giggs. Bastien and Sneijder would represent a real boost. Then in games like this when valencia is out and Nani bratful we can play a real nice winger to provide a wider attacking outlet.

If we are deserving of the league we need to pick mentally and come back stronger.
choy89

388 posts

adess! where's the interview from SAF .. wan to know more about nani injury..
SGSuser
post Mar 7 2011, 12:05 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

well you cant always expect to win pretty, this season the entire league is unpredictable, not just us...if we play so badly and still top, then those chasing pack like arse ski citeh played even worse lor
nazq

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(fronaldo @ Mar 6 2011, 11:58 PM)
yeah..we should played 3 mids...its away game..really disapointed on starting line up..
This could spark a heated debate. Enough is enough.
Sheep319

how do i post
6,364 posts

if SAF blames the referee, i am speechless (oh i think i said this already)

but I thought SAF refuses to do post-match interviews?
mhyug

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:00 AM)
lucky goals, timed to perfection. main tipu itu bukan unconvincing itu, itu disgraceful lol.

personally, (of course you might be of a different opinion, i understand, you have valid point saying it's a tough season) i think that this season is unconvincing because start of the season we didn't really got the gear running, Chelsea at top, but they fumbled, badly, giving us the advantage to go ahead. that's not tough, that's an unbelievable timed downfall.

Away form has been unbelievable, even sometimes at home, possession did not go our way most of the times.

if we win this, i'll be happy and furious. we won it, but not with the Man Utd that we all (or maybe me lol) know.
aye i get what you mean, but that cant be said as luck now can it??do we have to be responsible for others lost/misfortunes??i say no.same goes to us.we play bad we loose, ski played exceptionally well early season but then they faced with the difficult stuff and failed while we ploughed on not with full force but along the way taking hits and at the same time landing some hits ourselves.

fronaldo
post Mar 7 2011, 12:06 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 7 2011, 12:05 AM)
This could spark a heated debate. Enough is enough.
thats only suggestion based on previous away game...cool man
boxsystem

Legend
1,573 posts

Take the chill pill la fellas. Sape mau vaseline? Meh, I got stock from supplier.

Never said that it will be easy but posting knee jerk reactions wont get you anywhere. The team played badly, we lost. Deal with it. As for other fans, let them troll lah. We aren't saint ourselves. I know that there are some of us trolling others to the max. So, don't be a hypocrite. You dish some, you take some. Be a man.

As for Arsenal's extra match, it is against Spurs at White Hart Lane. Unless they're winning that match, we still have that 3pts gap. Provided we do well on other matches.
skylinelover

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(fronaldo @ Mar 7 2011, 12:03 AM)
no la..bolton @ OT
damm i cant wait for 19th come soon laugh.gif doh.gif
nazq

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Mar 7 2011, 12:04 AM)
can't afford to lose Nani but Park is ready right and Valencia is coming at the end of this month ? Looks serious injury, I laugh people think Nani's faking it  laugh.gif
I tot I saw Nani in tears before being stretched off sad.gif
fabvader

78 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Mar 7 2011, 12:04 AM)
SAF got his tactics wrong, usually he sticks to 4-5-1 for big games and he should have continued.

Fletcher to intercept, chicarito alone. Berba on bench, rooney on left.

There will obviously be a hole when u're missing the best cb pairing in the premeir league and possibly the world, why make it more open? Who did suarez run circles around?

Well, liverpool played better.

The good we can take out of this, chicarito scored and he will improve, represents hope. Nani, i'm trying to keep the verdict open on him but i really hate his brat like and selfish attitude. Hopefully we'll spend on replacing scholes and giggs. Bastien and Sneijder would represent a real boost. Then in games like this when valencia is out and Nani bratful we can play a real nice winger to provide a wider attacking outlet.

If we are deserving of the league we need to pick mentally and come back stronger.
yo bro...nani top assist this season la.....
nazq
post Mar 7 2011, 12:08 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 7 2011, 12:06 AM)
damm i cant wait for 19th come soon laugh.gif doh.gif
Bolton are no pushover. They're played very well since Coyle take over.
Envoy
post Mar 7 2011, 12:08 AM

88 posts

out last 4 away games
marsiles 0-0 united
wigan 0-4 united
chelsea 2-1 man utd
liverpool 3-1 man utd

sweat.gif

119 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top