English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:04 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 6 2011, 11:55 PM)
i think we started with 4-4-2. Giggs and Nani on the flank. Liverpool also playing 4-4-2 but Maxi and Meireles kept on drifting inside which packed their midfield.
they have CL spot to grab. CL spot is important to them not only to preserve their stature as one of the europe elite but also to earn extra income and attract big name signings. Plus it is to salvage their season.
We played poorly. no doubt about that. Liverpool forwards constantly pressing our midfielders and defenders which limit the space and start putting pressure which led our players to lose their composure on the ball. Carrick's main job was to track down Meireles but Liverpool got their tactics right. By putting Meireles on the flank, it takes off Carrick attention on him which enable Meireles to snuck into the middle and find spaces. our midfield and defence often caught up with leaving so much spaces for Meireles and Maxi with hardly anyone check back to track them. Our team really miss someone influential to drive the team forward. as if no voice to drove the team spirit to keep on fighting.

Fletcher should have started the game. SAF should have packed the midfield in order to enable Scholes to dictate the pace of the game. He barely have enough space and time to execute any decisive passes as he was too busy trying to pick up teammates.
SAF got his tactics wrong, usually he sticks to 4-5-1 for big games and he should have continued.

Fletcher to intercept, chicarito alone. Berba on bench, rooney on left.

There will obviously be a hole when u're missing the best cb pairing in the premeir league and possibly the world, why make it more open? Who did suarez run circles around?

Well, liverpool played better.

The good we can take out of this, chicarito scored and he will improve, represents hope. Nani, i'm trying to keep the verdict open on him but i really hate his brat like and selfish attitude. Hopefully we'll spend on replacing scholes and giggs. Bastien and Sneijder would represent a real boost. Then in games like this when valencia is out and Nani bratful we can play a real nice winger to provide a wider attacking outlet.

If we are deserving of the league we need to pick mentally and come back stronger.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:10 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:05 AM)
if SAF blames the referee, i am speechless (oh i think i said this already)

but I thought SAF refuses to do post-match interviews?
I don't think he will, usually for a close game he would say oh referee bla bla. But not when you get thrashed when we lost 4-1 we also picked ourselves up after that.

Anyway i think all this focus on the referee is a bit crap, like Van Der Sar he's usually flawless but today i think he complained about the handball before he was nutmeg by suarez? What the hell don't lose concentration focus on the ball, look what happened with Tottenham, Nani scored a "lol" goal just because keeper too busy protesting.

Anyway VDS is more often than not above blame, so he's allowed to be human once in a while.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:12 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Mar 7 2011, 12:06 AM)
yo bro...nani top assist this season la.....
Did i say he's not good? I just don't like his attitude big time, he has potential if he could learn from giggs in terms of attitude he would improve a lot more.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:19 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 7 2011, 12:08 AM)
the above quote speaks my mind perfectly.
saya mahu vaseline plz.

some of you might be thinking, what the hell is wrong with this senile kambing? ini kalah pun nak mengamuk? yes i mengamuk. 1-0 i won't be furious, but looking at how the team play, 1-0 would seem like a very lucky United. bagus kena hantam 3-0, wake up call, caught you in the morning with another one in my bed. don't you care about me anymore, don't you care about me, i don't think so.
I +1 you. This season the only thing part that standout is the defence and i kudos to Smalling with time he'll be class just really bad that Vidic and Ferdinand both not available at the same time.

The defence was the reason we can play like crap nick a goal and win.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:21 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(fabvader @ Mar 7 2011, 12:14 AM)
trust me..he will get better.....or get replaced by valencia....
Remember i said attitude not skill. The only people in recent history allowed to show tantrum continuously is Rooney & Ronaldo i'd be really surprised if Fergie doesn't whip him.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:35 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Mar 7 2011, 12:29 AM)
chill la..we already won 2 games against them this season..you win some you lose some..but carrick really need to up his game..his passing was horrible and certainly couldnt handle constant pressure from liverpool..
Carrick will probably be shipped along with owen. We have too many strikers with Welbeck, Macheda, etc waiting on the sidelines, so sorry owen and thanks for your time.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:38 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Mar 7 2011, 12:37 AM)
still can jump around and cry, wtf? I think he injured himself for an extra week because of that. Got skill no brains.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:42 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Mar 7 2011, 12:37 AM)
He just sign contract. I doubt he will be sold unless there is a higher bidder. I would like to see Welbeck on bench and let Macheda play for EPL middle team on loan.

accept it, SAF won't spend unless he sees a value on market  laugh.gif
Got teams want him, Modric is a good replacment or Bastien. Modric impossible as Tottenham want to be title challengers.

I'll let Welbeck continue on loan and let Chicarito have a longer run, he seems to have good chemistry with Rooney. Hard to keep 4 strikers pleased, if Welbeck turns out to be really good we can always sell Berba and fit him in.

Otherwise i don't know how you're going to satisfy so many strikers.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:44 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(jerseybuyer @ Mar 7 2011, 12:39 AM)
The fker rafael more stupid tackle ppl Liao wan run after ref call him back he shout like a baby
I really like Rafael and he's new. I don't blame him for the fouls he got, he's just enthusiastic. I don't see David Luiz get the same bashing Rafael is getting.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:45 AM

431 posts

If you can lepak and not feel hurt losing to our biggest rivals ever i think maybe you should support another team.
Tak3shi
post Mar 7 2011, 12:51 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 7 2011, 12:43 AM)
I be frank here. I do not expect a win tonite, the best I hope is a draw. I would have never we were so dysfunctional tonite. The players were all over the place. Why I said the performance? Because all the goals could've been avoided. First one maybe exceptional, but second and third? You do not want to lose with that kind of goals, especially against Liverpool. Take nothing from Liverpool but our players were never up for this game.
Me too, i was hoping 4-5-1 manage to contain maybe nick odd goal. If not 0-0 or 1-1.

Today's performance is no different from most of our bad games except for our 2 missing CB with them we might have won 1-0 . Oh well bygones.
Tak3shi
post Mar 10 2011, 05:55 PM

431 posts

i hope we buy iturbe!

0.0930sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:10 AM