English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Welcome Back, Antonio [Valencia]!

toshio14
post Mar 7 2011, 10:52 AM

704 posts

re : MU midfield so poor yet they are sitting at the top of the table so is their midfield really poor thingy

i think it's more of the case of overall improvement of the clubs in BPL rather than the saying above. any team, and i mean any team on their day can beat any other team in BPL this season. and "their day" for so-called smaller club happened quite often this season hence the open title race between (at least) MU and Arsenal even though both teams f*cked up quite a few times already this season

toshio14
post Mar 7 2011, 11:00 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 7 2011, 10:54 AM)
but this season is far from over. still SAF and players have to brainstorm on how to win the rest of the fixtures which possible upset by Arsenal and Chelsea waiting. this coming FA Cup against Arsenal would prove vital for our title challenge. we need to win not just to raise players confidence but also to deliver that much neede psychological blow on Arsenal players. currently i have to admit Arsenal is in their form of a lifetime. but that is not the excuse for us to lose against them.
believe me, we are not. this Arsenal team is still far from "form of a lifetime". look no further than 2 matches out of our final 3 matches recently for evidences.

and to make thing more interesting both teams had their fate in their own hand i.e. win all the remaining matches and the title will be won and both teams had their own advantage going into the final push for the title race. make for 1 hell of a ride I'd say. and i for one will savor every moment of it

toshio14
post Mar 7 2011, 12:02 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 7 2011, 11:49 AM)
One would be foolish not seeing Arsenal has improved by a mile this season. Usually, around this time, (no offense) you guys will self implode and started to fade out. But with Van Persie occasionally being in and out of matches, I can see Arsenal being Champions this season. To be frank, I do think that Van Persie's fitness is our threat this season.

When you have him fit, you will reap the rewards of goals.
yup, players like Samir, Theo and Jack are all a year older physically, mentally and ability-wise and that help us a lot to push a little bit further this season. however, i was replying to the "form of the lifetime" comment by kamkam earlier which i think is wrong. this Arsenal team (well, most of them) perform way better in the beginning of last season IMO

Robin is quality. anybody said otherwise just don't watch enough football. but as you said his availability for matches this season is the biggest threat to both our title aspiration this season; to you guys because he is such quality that he will score goals doesn't matter who play behind him and to us because seems like we can't count on him being available for most of our matches and the level between him and his backup (Marouane and Niklas) is quite wide

toshio14
post Mar 9 2011, 06:38 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 9 2011, 06:07 AM)
btw, lets see how 'they' cope when obviously the ref was shitty.
dude if this 'they' refers to Arsenal, we've been coping with shitty referees for ages la. it's been far too long already even i've decided to give up on them so that the hurt won't be so much when they will f*cked us over again

toshio14
post Mar 9 2011, 09:30 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(syarz @ Mar 9 2011, 08:29 AM)
well said +1

try to be on the receiving end and you guys know how it feels.. especially when it costs you the fecking PL title itself
we were there. just because you do not know we faced this kind of referee problems on a regular basis, it doesn't mean we don't have it.

QUOTE(kanelee @ Mar 9 2011, 08:40 AM)
No one likes to be on the receiving end,that is normal.But at the same time,maybe deep down inside us, we wished for our rivals to be on the receiving end,who knows?Like Arsenal fans we felt we are screwed by ref often,mainly because we see more matches of our own club(more matches=more chance of kena screw) while we see less of our rivals matches (with the exception of high profile matches) so we might know less of our rivals plight with being screwed by ref,after all,human tends to remember their own wounds more than others I think. On United conspiracy theories,personally I don't really buy it,at most also treat it as a joke between frens. But for some odd reasons it had been there ever since I started watching football sweat.gif We all will whine/curse/complain during the occasion,but in the end we have no choice but to move on. Hopefully I am not trolling tongue.gif
well put, terima kaseh brother. could not put it any better myself. the conspiracy theories were stupid anyway, most of them are just meant for jokes. so i never thought that it will be taken seriously anywhere

0.0174sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:29 PM