126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 02:59 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
Hi i am very new to android phone.. before that never use before android and plan to get myself to a htc desire hd.. just wan to ask do i need to flash my os?

is that hard to use.. never try before android phone.. before this is only use iphone only smile.gif
hye, welcome aboard. laugh.gif what do you mean by that..? because it's up to you either you want to flash custom rom or stick to stock rom.. your choice. smile.gif
how easy or difficult are depends by that person.. but if you asked here, i think all will say easy. laugh.gif maybe you should try it first..

@lankutu
great. smile.gif

This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 03:02 PM
lankutu
post Mar 3 2011, 02:59 PM

603 posts

yup..im register it...
monza84
post Mar 3 2011, 03:02 PM

2,059 posts

Hi i am very new to android phone.. before that never use before android and plan to get myself to a htc desire hd.. just wan to ask do i need to flash my os?

is that hard to use.. never try before android phone.. before this is only use iphone only smile.gif
Better do a survey first and see whether this phone would suits your need...iPhone battery is superior that DHD for your info,if that's ok with you then its should be a superb phone to own smile.gif
polarzbearz
post Mar 3 2011, 03:03 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:58 PM)
Well, ask the seller whether he/she rooted the phone already or not?? If rooted, already installed with Custom ROM or not? See the software details, the Stock one should be running with 1.32 build while custom ones usually with 1.72 build..and Stock DHD should come with Android 2.2 and not 2.2.1 (this one is custom)
Haha.. sorry again. How do we check software details? Is it included in *#*#3424#*#* already? Gotta make a quick-check list for things to be checked during COD.. tongue.gif
monza84
post Mar 3 2011, 03:04 PM

2,059 posts

the button combo there should do the job as well as you can check the details for the phone, want to check manually then :

Menu > Setting > About Phone > Software details smile.gif
Tricky
post Mar 3 2011, 03:05 PM

321 posts

switch from Iphone to dhd? rclxms.gif
syuki
post Mar 3 2011, 03:07 PM

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 3 2011, 03:03 PM)
Haha.. sorry again. How do we check software details? Is it included in *#*#3424#*#* already? Gotta make a quick-check list for things to be checked during COD.. tongue.gif
better you copy that code, just incase at the location you forgot the code number tongue.gif (happened to me before)

from that code, you can test the phone's hardware i.e LED, backlight, vibrator, display, audio etc etc..

but if you wanna check software info, go to Menu --> Settings --> About Phone --> Software Information.
GameFr3ak
post Mar 3 2011, 03:08 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 03:02 PM)
Better do a survey first and see whether this phone would suits your need...iPhone battery is superior that DHD for your info,if that's ok with you then its should be a superb phone to own smile.gif
I think it is also up to you if you see urself as an avid techie user...if you'll not be modding/tweaking/gaining more freedom on your phone, then iPhone may deemed better for you. Though I don't really like Apple's way of "walled garden".

Android is never hard to use, only flexible and low, if not ZERO restrictions at all. nod.gif

DHD is my first ever Android phone and probably I'll be supporting future Android phones only. I don't like being limited to the device that I paid for.

slightly off topic: The most annoying stuff that drove me away from Apple..

WindChaseR
post Mar 3 2011, 03:12 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 3 2011, 03:08 PM)
I think it is also up to you if you see urself as an avid techie user...if you'll not be modding/tweaking/gaining more freedom on your phone, then iPhone may deemed better for you. Though I don't really like Apple's way of "walled garden".

Android is never hard to use, only flexible and low, if not ZERO restrictions at all.  nod.gif

DHD is my first ever Android phone and probably I'll be supporting future Android phones only. I don't like being limited to the device that I paid for.

LOL, i dun support dem to, doesnt like the way of the user tat tot demself very high lvl..
but i tot 3rd party flash player can be installed?
stormlcc

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

The most annoying stuff that drove me away from Apple..
GET USED TO THE BLUE LEGOS

+1

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Mar 3 2011, 03:14 PM
syuki

Why so serius...?
919 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 3 2011, 03:08 PM)

0% FLASH UN-SUPPORTED. laugh.gif i remember some words. "what i don't, droid does."
monza84
post Mar 3 2011, 03:13 PM

2,059 posts

haha, my bro iP4 always encounter the same 'blue cube' and i always LOL at him laugh.gif..
stormlcc
post Mar 3 2011, 03:15 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

aren't there 3rd party apps that supports flash???
monza84
post Mar 3 2011, 03:16 PM

2,059 posts

^ Yup, got that 3rd party app that support flash nod.gif
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:18 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. change from iphone.. been iphone more then 2 year time but my phone yday get stolen by other.. so now planing to buy a phone.. interested to get a htc desire hd.. since it is very nice in the screen.. look very perfectly nice..

well i actually see through those guildlines but want to ask do v need to flash the os or what actually flash the os can do?
TSAtsutane-Shirane
post Mar 3 2011, 03:19 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 3 2011, 01:25 PM)
But the apps are from the market itself, so its not exactly a pirated app.  hmm.gif
At least some of the apps are pirated versions of existing apps that have been re-uploaded at zero cost to the user, which makes them appealing.
You missing my point here... I speak generally regarding the issue not only the one on the market recently... to pirated an apps, you need to change the code where the apps look for license from Google server. Meaning tampering with the code... if you got a hacker who do it for the sake of free for all then its good... but what just happen on Google market recently prove it's not possible to do evil deed it with pirated apps...

is the same question why virus like Windows because many people use it... Trojan horse a popular apps seem like a good option to me...
GameFr3ak
post Mar 3 2011, 03:23 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 3 2011, 03:12 PM)
LOL, i dun support dem to, doesnt like the way of the user tat tot demself very high lvl..
but i tot 3rd party flash player can be installed?
Yeah there are a few, but I think all of them requires Jailbreaking. So let's say if a user wanted an easy to use phone that doesnt require any rooting (Apple) but he/she wanna be able to view flash contents which then the need of jailbreaking is needed...

conclusion, you'll ended up rooting/jailbreaking ur device either way, except that you can choose not to root your Android phone and STILL be able to view flash contents rclxub.gif
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:26 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

well.. through my experience iphone until now still cant be use for flash.. even though jailbreak it doesnt help u to see the flash..

btw android does it support the online booking service like buy gsc ticket online with payment?
Tricky
post Mar 3 2011, 03:27 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 3 2011, 03:26 PM)
well.. through my experience iphone until now still cant be use for flash.. even though jailbreak it doesnt help u to see the flash..

btw android does it support the online booking service like buy gsc ticket online with payment?
GSC i tried, can't book. only can view sad.gif
GameFr3ak
post Mar 3 2011, 03:29 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Mar 3 2011, 03:18 PM)
yup.. change from iphone.. been iphone more then 2 year time but my phone yday get stolen by other.. so now planing to buy a phone.. interested to get a htc desire hd.. since it is very nice in the screen.. look very perfectly nice..

well i actually see through those guildlines but want to ask do v need to flash the os or what actually flash the os can do?
Why do we flash custom OS ? Because Android CAN tongue.gif You can use the phone in its' stock state but we do it for the sake of being able to entirely gain control of the device and modding it to our liking (e.g: down clocking to save batt, using apps to control ur phone like no others)

Last but not least, we have a strong Android community that is growing fast ! And thanks to all the sifus when I just got my phone, still remember last time asking what "rooting" meant laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 AM