*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..
bluffy83
Mar 3 2011, 01:56 PM
Haha thanks Calex.. hey show me how to install this stuff.. I got if from torrent though.. PM me k if u think its not appropriate to post it here. Link will do~
monza84
Mar 3 2011, 02:01 PM
LOL  ... Simple la, just put the folder with the apks in your SD Card...yes, connect your phone to the computer with 'Disk Drive' connection..and then COPY, PASTE  ...install Astro (get from Market)..and then you can access your SD card root, search for the folder and just click, click  Added on March 3, 2011, 2:04 pmUpdate peeps  LeeDroid Ace Kernel v.2.2.4 CODE LeeDrOiD Ace V2.2.4 Kernel 3rd March Patched to 2.6.32.30 Fixed more Hardware permissions Adjusted Smartass latency Included security patch Malware Exploit for all pre-Gingerbread phones Download ----> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/LeeDrOiD_....2.4_KERNEL.zip**Well, feel secure now as Lee already included the patch for the Malware Exploit mentioned earlier This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 3 2011, 02:04 PM
ir2shah
Mar 3 2011, 02:06 PM

How stable if put LeeDrOiD Ace V2.2.4 Kernel into revoHD ?
monza84
Mar 3 2011, 02:07 PM
^ i am using LeeDroid Ace 2.2.3 with ARHD 2.1  ...but as we all know, Buzz kernel is the best for ARHD  ...as for Lee kernel, you might experience a little bit battery drainage compared to ARHD running with Buzz
bluffy83
Mar 3 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:01 PM) LOL  ... Simple la, just put the folder with the apks in your SD Card...yes, connect your phone to the computer with 'Disk Drive' connection..and then COPY, PASTE  ...install Astro (get from Market)..and then you can access your SD card root, search for the folder and just click, click  Added on March 3, 2011, 2:04 pmUpdate peeps  LeeDroid Ace Kernel v.2.2.4 CODE LeeDrOiD Ace V2.2.4 Kernel 3rd March Patched to 2.6.32.30 Fixed more Hardware permissions Adjusted Smartass latency Included security patch Malware Exploit for all pre-Gingerbread phones Download ----> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/LeeDrOiD_....2.4_KERNEL.zip**Well, feel secure now as Lee already included the patch for the Malware Exploit mentioned earlier  Thanks monza84, will try it tonight~
wim1983
Mar 3 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 3 2011, 02:37 PM) Kickstand? But that's a preorder, the stock only arrives at mid march no?  i think so  you also order ah haha
Tricky
Mar 3 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Mar 3 2011, 01:28 PM) i hope SiS can give me the status about my DHD.. cannot tahan la..  YOUR PHONE BELUM BALIK LAGI
asrulz
Mar 3 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Kyros90 @ Mar 3 2011, 01:57 AM) Any bro can teach me how do i switch back to HTC sense after I set launcher pro as my default app???  click on your launcherpro empty dock icon..choose Activities --> HTC Sense (choose the first one) --> HTC Sense (com.htc.launcher.Launcher) Now you can go directly back to your Sense Launcher without confirming whick launcher you want to use when you press the Home button..and your Home button default location will still going to LauncherPro..
lankutu
Mar 3 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:01 PM) LOL  ... Simple la, just put the folder with the apks in your SD Card...yes, connect your phone to the computer with 'Disk Drive' connection..and then COPY, PASTE  ...install Astro (get from Market)..and then you can access your SD card root, search for the folder and just click, click  Added on March 3, 2011, 2:04 pmUpdate peeps  LeeDroid Ace Kernel v.2.2.4 CODE LeeDrOiD Ace V2.2.4 Kernel 3rd March Patched to 2.6.32.30 Fixed more Hardware permissions Adjusted Smartass latency Included security patch Malware Exploit for all pre-Gingerbread phones Download ----> http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20830653/LeeDrOiD_....2.4_KERNEL.zip**Well, feel secure now as Lee already included the patch for the Malware Exploit mentioned earlier  haha..yesterday just flash version 2.2.3.. now need to flash again.. so that means we don't need antivirus la in our phone with new kernal?
monza84
Mar 3 2011, 02:36 PM
@lankutu I guess so but to have a AV installed is better
Sylwest

^ u all got antivirus on ur phone meh?
monza84
@syl Nope, mine is without AV
GameFr3ak
Mar 3 2011, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:36 PM) @lankutu I guess so but to have a AV installed is better  Any good ones to recommend?
syuki
Mar 3 2011, 02:41 PM
i'm using Lookout Mobile Security >> here << can trace phone if stolen also.  (find my location accurately) This post has been edited by syuki: Mar 3 2011, 02:48 PM
GameFr3ak
Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 3 2011, 02:41 PM) i'm using Lookout Mobile Security >> here << can trace phone if stolen also.  (find my location accurately) Great thanks my man  but does it suck a lot of juice ?
lankutu
QUOTE(syuki @ Mar 3 2011, 02:41 PM) i'm using Lookout Mobile Security >> here << can trace phone if stolen also.  (find my location accurately) using it also..just install yesterday..after reading malware news..
polarzbearz
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 3 2011, 12:55 PM) What kind of security you looking for..? If to check those apps got backdoor or not... then you are out of luck... If the phone using stock Rom... run this code... *#*#3424#*#*... it will run test apps to check your phone conditions... QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 3 2011, 01:10 PM) read below... Yes, you should check all..see if there's any dead pixel, check whether its running the supposed ROM is should run (pre-installed custom ROM or Stock ROM) Added on March 3, 2011, 1:12 pmYou download from Market or just downloaded the apk from the net? If the former, then the apps should already be installed in your phone As for the latter, you need to install it manually (use 3rd party file manager such as Astro or ES Explorer) I see, thanks! But what/how am I suppose to know which is the "stock rom" the phone is supposed to run? The set I'm buying is a 2nd hand SiS Malaysia set. So what's the ROM it should run?
tabs
Mar 3 2011, 02:53 PM
Hi i am very new to android phone.. before that never use before android and plan to get myself to a htc desire hd.. just wan to ask do i need to flash my os? is that hard to use.. never try before android phone.. before this is only use iphone only
syuki
Mar 3 2011, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM) Great thanks my man  but does it suck a lot of juice ? nope. for me, didn't effect to battery drainage. QUOTE(lankutu @ Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM) using it also..just install yesterday..after reading malware news..  you register your email already is it..? because it will send a log report activity to our registered email.
monza84
Mar 3 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM) I see, thanks! But what/how am I suppose to know which is the "stock rom" the phone is supposed to run? The set I'm buying is a 2nd hand SiS Malaysia set. So what's the ROM it should run? Well, ask the seller whether he/she rooted the phone already or not?? If rooted, already installed with Custom ROM or not? See the software details, the Stock one should be running with 1.32 build while custom ones usually with 1.72 build..and Stock DHD should come with Android 2.2 and not 2.2.1 (this one is custom)