4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V10 ***, Fast Track Thread..! Finish In 10 Days..

tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 02:53 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

Hi i am very new to android phone.. before that never use before android and plan to get myself to a htc desire hd.. just wan to ask do i need to flash my os?

is that hard to use.. never try before android phone.. before this is only use iphone only smile.gif
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:18 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. change from iphone.. been iphone more then 2 year time but my phone yday get stolen by other.. so now planing to buy a phone.. interested to get a htc desire hd.. since it is very nice in the screen.. look very perfectly nice..

well i actually see through those guildlines but want to ask do v need to flash the os or what actually flash the os can do?
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:26 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

well.. through my experience iphone until now still cant be use for flash.. even though jailbreak it doesnt help u to see the flash..

btw android does it support the online booking service like buy gsc ticket online with payment?
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:29 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

oh.. i thought can be purchase with android phone.. btw dhd got navigate? like papago or garmin that foc?
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:37 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 3 2011, 03:29 PM)
Why do we flash custom OS ? Because Android CAN  tongue.gif You can use the phone in its' stock state but we do it for the sake of being able to entirely gain control of the device and modding it to our liking (e.g: down clocking to save batt, using apps to control ur phone like no others)

Last but not least, we have a strong Android community that is growing fast ! And thanks to all the sifus when I just got my phone, still remember last time asking what "rooting" meant  laugh.gif
haha.. that nice word.. can!! can't wait to getting myself of DHD tonite smile.gif need sifus to teach bcos still new in android.. first time use it.. smile.gif
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:44 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 3 2011, 03:39 PM)
We'd be happy to help smile.gif

P.S If I help you non-stop can I get a discount on them Capdase Macbook casings? tongue.gif Just kidding.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha.. no problem of course got discount for u.. last time in iphone community i always provide them the lowest price as i can.. helping each other ma biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tabs: Mar 3 2011, 03:46 PM
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 03:50 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 3 2011, 03:46 PM)
Lol its alright.  laugh.gif

Anyways where are you getting your DHD? smile.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 3:47 pm

I don't really understand it either, heck Macbooks have Flash.  doh.gif Don't see why iphones and ipads can't have them.
haha.. forum here lo.. ap set cheaper enough for me..

+1 not sure why cant iphone support flash since macbook can use flash.. got rumors saying that because can't settle with flash company on the mobile device so until now ios cannot support yet.. what a joke doh.gif
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 04:08 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. apple is require to have a high demand on control.. like u can't do this and that.. actually those app is very simple to add in to the ios but they require u to purchase the app before can use..

waiting them to improve die de lo.. but i admit they control the market very well.. even through ip4 came out the ip3gs still got the value unlike other brand once new modal come out it must be huge fall of the price..

tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 04:38 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 3 2011, 03:55 PM)
Hmm.. issues with royalties?  tongue.gif

I heard their side too, them saying that flash is for computers only and stuff. But, don't tell me no one wants to be able to play Facebook games on their tablet?  sad.gif
haha.. not sure maybe money issue or royalties.. but if ios in future still can't support flash system it will be a joke for a tablet that u can't even play facebook game
tabs
post Mar 3 2011, 09:10 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

jz got my dhd phone.. gous.. it is very nice but i don't know what should i do next..need to flash right? lol
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 12:09 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

actually i now is in android 2.2 do i need to flash my dhd.. i just take today.. now don't know what to do.. my battery drain like water sad.gif
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 12:13 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha.. jz change to android today.. new to android ma.. unlock and jaibreak iphone learn ad.. now learning new thing.. haha
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 12:18 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

lol.. wont la.. i think need to have a long way to learn.. anyway sifu.. need some help here.. actually i just get my set from ap company today.. and i feel blur on those flashing custom rom
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 12:42 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

wan to ask dhd can flash to 2.3 gingerbread ma? beside that, how to install those visonary r14 and other?
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 12:51 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 4 2011, 12:48 AM)
2.3 is CM7 (one of the custom ROMs), rest are 2.2 smile.gif

Visionary? Just put it in the phone's memory card (visionary should be with an .apk file extension), then use a file manager to access the sdcard (if you don't have one, get Astro File Manager from the Market) smile.gif then simply open that file, you'll enter a installer. Just proceed and install visionary, it'll say when its done smile.gif
thx now finally know how to install visionary was finding it.. smile.gif thx for helping
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 12:54 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

so now u using what? RevoHD? i now wan to boot ad..
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 01:05 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

ned some help here.. my visionary r14 epic fail of rooting.. what can i do?
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 01:10 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. i actually do what is been teach on the website.. once i tick temproot on boot it come out epic rooting fail.. usb debugging must be enabled in order for visionary to run.. i pull out of the cable also cannot..
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 01:13 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

after i uninstall the whole program still cannot be use
tabs
post Mar 4 2011, 01:15 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Mar 4 2011, 01:12 AM)
Don't need to connect anything to the DHD, just put usb debugging on in settings, then do the rooting again. (without anything connected to the phone)
finally reboot.. thx bro

This post has been edited by tabs: Mar 4 2011, 01:16 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:33 PM