125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

llsphinxll
post Aug 16 2011, 04:06 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey guys, i plan to purchase a game from play-asia.

the link is here!

my problem is, according to the website, it is japanese edition, with japanese writtings at the cover. does this mean that all the words and conversation in the game will be in japanese? icon_question.gif

help much appreciated. thanks!
terryfu
post Aug 16 2011, 04:12 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 16 2011, 04:06 PM)
hey guys, i plan to purchase a game from play-asia.

the link is here!

my problem is, according to the website, it is japanese edition, with japanese writtings at the cover. does this mean that all the words and conversation in the game will be in japanese? icon_question.gif

help much appreciated. thanks!
Actually, japanese version may mean that the manuals are in Jap while the game is in English with Jap subtitles. Why want to get Jap version, isn't that a bit expensive.

Still double check first - check the websites for the game.
llsphinxll
post Aug 16 2011, 04:31 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 16 2011, 04:12 PM)
Actually, japanese version may mean that the manuals are in Jap while the game is in English with Jap subtitles. Why want to get Jap version, isn't that a bit expensive.

Still double check first - check the websites for the game.
i didnt expected it to be japanese version. just that its apparently the 'special edition' for AC brotherhood. like the red cover anyways. hmm how do i know whether the gameplay is in english or not? rclxub.gif
terryfu
post Aug 16 2011, 04:43 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 16 2011, 04:31 PM)
i didnt expected it to be japanese version. just that its apparently the 'special edition' for AC brotherhood. like the red cover anyways. hmm how do i know whether the gameplay is in english or not? rclxub.gif
Just a marketing gimmick to highlight different cover. Everything else is probably the same. Yes asia did state the language is Japanese so maybe its fully in Jap then.
sjn hassan
post Aug 16 2011, 11:54 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Aug 16 2011, 04:31 PM)
to be safe...better don't

Language  Japanese
Subtitles  Japanese

llsphinxll
post Aug 17 2011, 12:45 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 16 2011, 04:43 PM)
Just a marketing gimmick to highlight different cover. Everything else is probably the same. Yes asia did state the language is Japanese so maybe its fully in Jap then.
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 16 2011, 11:54 PM)
to be safe...better don't
yeah. not gonna fall for the different cover, and the urm 'special edition' tag. unsure.gif
naz_way
post Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM

56 posts

just got my ps3 3 days ago!!
lovig it!! biggrin.gif
krk24
post Aug 17 2011, 03:27 PM

277 posts

anyone updated to 3.7 version?....my friend told me got a user console burned! due to heat issue....so i better wait for 3.7.1
soowky
post Aug 17 2011, 03:29 PM

hye guys, noob here. want to ask pro here.
in january i buy ps3 MY set. i never played my ps3 online. within tis past week, i bring my ps3 to ofc and get my ps3 system updated (v3.70) for the first time n ps3 photo also. no problem in downloading those two...
however, when i want to sign up wit PSN using ps3, (it been 15x i've tried it since last week), i cannot sign in. "the connection to the server timed out"
fyi, im using wireless connection from my ofc and no prob surfing the internet from the ps3.
im try to sign up PSN via PC but failed "Site Maintenance Notice, The server is currently down for maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please try again later"
can u pro out there help me? icon_question.gif
terryfu
post Aug 17 2011, 03:45 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(naz_way @ Aug 17 2011, 03:17 PM)
just got my ps3 3 days ago!!
lovig it!! biggrin.gif
Welcome to the club. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(krk24 @ Aug 17 2011, 03:27 PM)
anyone updated to 3.7 version?....my friend told me got a user console burned! due to heat issue....so i better wait for 3.7.1
Please be specific. I don't think it's due to firmware. Been using 3.7 version and no problem. And I leave my ps3 on for hours normally.

QUOTE(soowky @ Aug 17 2011, 03:29 PM)
hye guys, noob here. want to ask pro here.
in january i buy ps3 MY set. i never played my ps3 online. within tis past week, i bring my ps3 to ofc and get my ps3 system updated (v3.70) for the first time n ps3 photo also. no problem in downloading those two...
however, when i want to sign up wit PSN using ps3, (it been 15x i've tried it since last week), i cannot sign in. "the connection to the server timed out"
fyi, im using wireless connection from my ofc and no prob surfing the internet from the ps3.
im try to sign up PSN via PC but failed "Site Maintenance Notice, The server is currently down for maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please try again later"
can u pro out there help me? icon_question.gif
Must be onE of the firewall settings or something. Try from ur home or something.

soowky
post Aug 17 2011, 03:53 PM

^thanx for the advise, but me not having internet line at home cry.gif
tanseehua
post Aug 17 2011, 04:06 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Aug 17 2011, 03:27 PM)
I using v3.7 from the 1st day the firmware release.............nothing happend, online PSN is a must for me........
I even open it overnight to download the Full version of inFAMOUS 2 last 2 day..........for 15GB download............nothing happend..............

Ask ur fren where is the "got a user console burned" from????

mingxhin
post Aug 17 2011, 04:40 PM

57 posts

http://community.us.playstation.com/commun...iew=discussions

Personally have no problems with FW3.70
mdshaman
post Aug 17 2011, 04:48 PM

15 posts

Hi bros,

I was about to buy myself a PS3, and now there's a price drop. So my question is, how long does it takes usually for Sony Malaysia to follow suit with the worldwide price drop?

TQ!
terryfu
post Aug 17 2011, 05:10 PM

514 posts

Hmmm might take a while for the price to trickle down but who knows maybe next week it'll happen
alimony
post Aug 18 2011, 12:44 AM

266 posts

wanted to start up my ps3 40gb today and i got the 3 beeps with flashing red light sad.gif worked fine two days ago... done some research, i do not think this is YLOD, so is my ps3 now a paperweight, or can it be salvaged? :\
ps3roxor
post Aug 18 2011, 01:56 AM

181 posts

no
very expensive
black & white tv also can
Click me
dubschronicles
post Aug 18 2011, 01:59 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Aug 17 2011, 04:48 PM)
Hi bros,

I was about to buy myself a PS3, and now there's a price drop. So my question is, how long does it takes usually for Sony Malaysia to follow suit with the worldwide price drop?

TQ!
Been wondering about the same thing...
sjn hassan
post Aug 18 2011, 08:52 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(younik @ Aug 18 2011, 01:41 AM)
ok so i'm going ask some really noob questions here.

it is worth buying the ps3 now?
what is the price range nowadays?
ps3 has to be connected to hd tv's only right?
is it true that there are pirated games available now?

please la answer my noob questions. thanx!  tongue.gif
1. nope..better wait for PS4..then sure PS3 will drop a lot tongue.gif

** nahhh....get it now if u want to play..enjoy it while we can until we are moving to next console

2. since they have announce the price reduction, maybe u can wait...don't ask US when the price will drop in our local market since we have no idea..no info yet

3. nope really...but what a waste u got a HD gaming console while u can't fully utilize it. U bought a RM2k phone but just want to use the phone + sms?? u can get that features with RM100 phone only

4. we haven't bother about pirated games since we play ORIGINAL
GamersFamilia
post Aug 18 2011, 10:18 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(younik @ Aug 18 2011, 01:41 AM)
ok so i'm going ask some really noob questions here.

it is worth buying the ps3 now?
what is the price range nowadays?
ps3 has to be connected to hd tv's only right?
is it true that there are pirated games available now?

please la answer my noob questions. thanx!  tongue.gif
this is typical some of malaysian culture , gonna buy things cause the item can play pirated stuff

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.1607sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:48 PM