125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V7, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

nwk
post Aug 18 2011, 10:29 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 18 2011, 10:18 AM)
this is typical some of malaysian culture , gonna buy things cause the item can play pirated stuff
+1

typical cheapo. can afford to buy console but cannot afford to buy original games. shakehead.gif
naz_way
post Aug 18 2011, 11:05 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(soowky @ Aug 17 2011, 03:29 PM)
hye guys, noob here. want to ask pro here.
in january i buy ps3 MY set. i never played my ps3 online. within tis past week, i bring my ps3 to ofc and get my ps3 system updated (v3.70) for the first time n ps3 photo also. no problem in downloading those two...
however, when i want to sign up wit PSN using ps3, (it been 15x i've tried it since last week), i cannot sign in. "the connection to the server timed out"
fyi, im using wireless connection from my ofc and no prob surfing the internet from the ps3.
im try to sign up PSN via PC but failed "Site Maintenance Notice, The server is currently down for maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please try again later"
can u pro out there help me? icon_question.gif
try sign up using the playstation store app in the ps3 itself biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Aug 18 2011, 01:54 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/home/index.php?op...d=5048&Itemid=1

Here it goes,price reduction of PS3 in Malaysia.320Gb PS3 now cost RM1079...200+ bucks price reduction when i bought mine 3 months ago cry.gif
terryfu
post Aug 18 2011, 02:23 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 18 2011, 01:54 PM)
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/home/index.php?op...d=5048&Itemid=1

Here it goes,price reduction of PS3 in Malaysia.320Gb PS3 now cost RM1079...200+ bucks price reduction when i bought mine 3 months ago  cry.gif
I can't believe its still more than RM 1 K. Is US is selling at USD 249, we should get it at around RM 750 - 800 (I don't mind even if it's RM 899) but still above RM 1K ? That kinda sucks mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

I wonder how much the LYN resellers will sell the SG set.
mdshaman
post Aug 18 2011, 02:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 18 2011, 02:23 PM)
I can't believe its still more than RM 1 K. Is US is selling at USD 249, we should get it at around RM 750 - 800 (I don't mind even if it's RM 899) but still above RM 1K ? That kinda sucks  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Though, to be fair, maybe SONY Asia are following Japanese rates? 24,900 Yen is around rm 966.
But yeah, for once I wish we based everything on USDs, since the conversion rate is great for us.. sad.gif
Duckies
post Aug 18 2011, 02:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 18 2011, 02:23 PM)
I can't believe its still more than RM 1 K. Is US is selling at USD 249, we should get it at around RM 750 - 800 (I don't mind even if it's RM 899) but still above RM 1K ? That kinda sucks  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

Tat's Malaysia for u thumbup.gif I also expected the price to drop below 1k.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 18 2011, 02:59 PM
michelleyeow
post Aug 18 2011, 03:00 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 12 2011, 03:26 PM)
I only tried with PC too  sad.gif
I search hi n lo for the warranty registration using ps3, nothing !

PC still same ! System error! ...sigh what should we do?
Duckies
post Aug 18 2011, 03:03 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(michelleyeow @ Aug 18 2011, 03:00 PM)
I search hi n lo for the warranty registration using  ps3, nothing !

I think i registered the warranty adi coz when PSN was down for 1 month,i sent an email asking Sony about this and they requested for my invoice number,serial number and date of purchase.They r registering for me to get the 1 year warranty.

Btw,juz tried..and it's still system error sad.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 18 2011, 03:03 PM
nwk
post Aug 18 2011, 03:05 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(michelleyeow @ Aug 18 2011, 03:00 PM)
I search hi n lo for the warranty registration using  ps3, nothing !

you cannot register warranty with ps3. it can only be registered at http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/p/productreg .

if the site is down, you have no choice but to call the tech support number at asia playstation.
Duckies
post Aug 18 2011, 03:07 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 18 2011, 03:05 PM)
you cannot register warranty with ps3. it can only be registered at http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/support/p/productreg .

if the site is down, you have no choice but to call the tech support number at asia playstation.
Tat's where i register mine cry.gif System error.
nwk
post Aug 18 2011, 03:11 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 18 2011, 03:07 PM)
Tat's where i register mine  cry.gif System error.
call this number: 1-800-81-4963

that's the customer service number for asia playstation. they will register for you and give you the 90 day free extended warranty.
retsmot
post Aug 18 2011, 03:12 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

new price of ps3s are cech 3k series or still 2.5k series? hmm biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Aug 18 2011, 03:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Aug 18 2011, 03:12 PM)
new price of ps3s are cech 3k series or still 2.5k series? hmm biggrin.gif
Should be the old one?Sony didnt say anything about the release of the new model hmm.gif
terryfu
post Aug 18 2011, 03:39 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 18 2011, 03:19 PM)
Should be the old one?Sony didnt say anything about the release of the new model hmm.gif
Should be new one. I saw already SG set is model 3006. Maybe they do clearance sale for old one. I prefer the 2506 models.
Duckies
post Aug 18 2011, 03:44 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Hmm..like tat PS3 can survived a bit longer? hmm.gif Wont be outdated and replaced by PS4 any sooner.
retsmot
post Aug 18 2011, 03:54 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

the were some talks of inferior heat sinks and design for the 3k series when vs the 2.5k series.

don't know whether its true or not.
sjn hassan
post Aug 18 2011, 03:55 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 18 2011, 03:44 PM)
Hmm..like tat PS3 can survived a bit longer? hmm.gif Wont be outdated and replaced by PS4 any sooner.
sure nope...imho at least 1 year after PS4 has been release...it's still are worth playing..not sooo outdated / obsolete tongue.gif
terryfu
post Aug 18 2011, 04:01 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Aug 18 2011, 03:54 PM)
the were some talks of inferior heat sinks and design for the 3k series when vs the 2.5k series.

don't know whether its true or not.
Well for sure the heatsink is smaller. Some more the indicator lights for hard drive and wifi no longer are there (to conserve energy). I prefer if got lights so I know whether its loading or got line.

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 18 2011, 03:55 PM)
sure nope...imho at least 1 year after PS4 has been release...it's still are worth playing..not sooo outdated / obsolete tongue.gif
Well price drops are normally also mean clearing. Won't be surprise if next year E3 got PS4 announcement. I also hope can last longer.

sjn hassan
post Aug 18 2011, 04:24 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Aug 18 2011, 04:01 PM)
Well price drops are normally also mean clearing. Won't be surprise if next year E3 got PS4 announcement. I also hope can last longer.
since i'm not a console-fag...so i don't think i will get PS4 as soon as they announce...i will wait at least 6 months...unless they have super duper powder-full stuff in PS4 tongue.gif
nwk
post Aug 18 2011, 04:25 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 18 2011, 04:24 PM)
since i'm not a console-fag...so i don't think i will get PS4 as soon as they announce...i will wait at least 6 months...unless they have super duper powder-full stuff in PS4 tongue.gif
+1

or wait for malaysia launch so can get local warranty icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 18 2011, 04:26 PM

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:09 PM