empty-ball, join the alphanatics forum lah.... all the workshops & convention details will be announced there first. sony instructors actually participates in that forum.
The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion
Mar 2 2011, 04:47 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
empty-ball, join the alphanatics forum lah.... all the workshops & convention details will be announced there first. sony instructors actually participates in that forum.
Mar 2 2011, 04:51 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 2 2011, 04:47 PM) empty-ball, join the alphanatics forum lah.... all the workshops & convention details will be announced there first. sony instructors actually participates in that forum. ic, can u sent me the link ?? thx a lot...^^Added on March 2, 2011, 4:54 pm QUOTE(Codyx @ Mar 2 2011, 04:19 PM) For your case..if you were coming to KL this weekend...came for the Mid valley Sunday using the public train express which will drop you in the target location i knw the interchange....coz i wan join william them for the TT session, but they start at 7pm end 11pm. whr i get transport to go bek to subang jaya ? since i am staying at my another house.for detailed information, google for train service route to Midvalley..interchange bla bla bla This post has been edited by empty-ball: Mar 2 2011, 04:54 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 05:04 PM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
lwliam: I did put aluminium foils. dunno y can out to be like tat. Here's the well exposed version from my ring flash. will be working on a new ring flash this few days with softer material. hope everything go ok this time. XP
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by eddybeh: Mar 2 2011, 05:05 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 05:16 PM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
come back with empty handed..
Mar 2 2011, 05:16 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
fansoption: Yes the planet picture.
67zai: Normally most shots of the Petronas Twin Towers show mostly the towers. I like how you concentrate on the bridge. kysham: Don't swap it out. Add the SSD and reinstall your OS and all programs onto the SSD. Keep the HDD for file storage, you'll need it. shukrie: Too awesome! Definitely out of this world! eddybeh: Proper exposure of the ring flash on the face is far more important than exposure in the eyes. Mikeshashimi: I find it funny that the night shots have more clarity. That said I like the second Brisbane shot - very obvious that there is a 'island' of buildings surrounded by trees. Bridge shots are not wide or tight enough - try making the geometry in the scene more obvious. #11 would be great as a tele shot, with both her and shadow close together. I like #17, that's a newspaper shot right there. #19 is cool in some way. |
Mar 2 2011, 05:17 PM
1,286 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Home |
Mar 2 2011, 05:22 PM
3,461 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
empty-ball: please repeat after me..... GOOGLE IS MY BEST FRIEND....
albnok: i only have 1 2.5" bay inside my laptop.... if i am going to use SSD, i prefer to swap out the existing 500GB HDD and use it as an external HDD storage while installing the SSD inside the laptop..... |
Mar 2 2011, 05:32 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
@Codyx
i'm on with the elementary flash workshop @empty-ball » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 2 2011, 05:39 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:29 AM) erk.. WTA all A580 owner.... ok newbie and william. enough,.... say sorry and make up pls.... any one here using the any 3rd party VG for A580? the Phottix battery Grip VG-B50AM can work on A580?? YES it work. VGF50AM works on A580. period. 3rd party will work too. but u wont get the special "auto switch" batt function from original VG btw, last i heard, there is a BIG group of alpha geng in penang, try look them out. mr Wong (superx2wong from alphanatics) is one of the big seller in penang, look him up. QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 2 2011, 02:51 PM) oi, what the heck is all this commotion? stop being hostile to one another in the alpha thread lah woi.... we are brothers. this is not the canon / nikon thread. you wanna gaduh, go there. this statement make me laugh till i fell off the chair, who say there for ppl to gaduh >.< hahahaha gaduh is go out mamak stall there, not here la.. lmao make an effort to be courteous to one another. |
Mar 2 2011, 05:59 PM
928 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Rawang, Selayang, Kepong... |
Mar 2 2011, 06:18 PM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
albnok: thanks alot for the feedback. I also found it odd that my day pictures, especially the first 2, seemed a little too soft. I dont know why but maybe it is due to compression (im really not sure). With that said, I was kinda limited to having only my 1855 kitlens.
Mar 2 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(kysham @ Mar 2 2011, 05:22 PM) empty-ball: please repeat after me..... GOOGLE IS MY BEST FRIEND.... lol.....albnok: i only have 1 2.5" bay inside my laptop.... if i am going to use SSD, i prefer to swap out the existing 500GB HDD and use it as an external HDD storage while installing the SSD inside the laptop..... |
Mar 2 2011, 06:38 PM
301 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: USJ |
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 2 2011, 04:51 PM) ic, can u sent me the link ?? thx a lot...^^ Which part of Subang jaya u staying at?? I can drop u, I'm going to the TT too, but might left earlier.Added on March 2, 2011, 4:54 pm i knw the interchange....coz i wan join william them for the TT session, but they start at 7pm end 11pm. whr i get transport to go bek to subang jaya ? since i am staying at my another house. |
Mar 2 2011, 06:39 PM
near, subang parade there...u staying which part ? i forget the address already...
Mar 2 2011, 06:41 PM
3,928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Incheon, Korea.. currently in Miri, Soviet Sarawak |
i staying at ampang, who can i tumpang car?, else 10pm i chiao liao...
Mar 2 2011, 06:42 PM
Mar 2 2011, 06:43 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Mar 2 2011, 06:44 PM
Mar 2 2011, 06:47 PM
emptyball, i take plane, then bus, then star lrt there... then to go back ampang, see lor, go rush lrt early, else take taxi lor, since klcc near ampang rite?
Mar 2 2011, 06:49 PM
ya, near klcc....
u frm whr ?? i plan to take plane oso , haiz regret dat day i din bought the ticket, nw very expensive....so i might take bus....thn lrt...taxi scare kena potong head.... Added on March 2, 2011, 6:50 pmguys, the registration for the klcc convention workshop already closed, any others way for register ? if no register can i still go for the workshop ?? This post has been edited by empty-ball: Mar 2 2011, 06:50 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0322sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:44 PM |