The Sony Alpha Thread V51!, The Orange Legion

hiansitt
post Mar 12 2011, 08:29 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

congratz to lwliam and newbieeee

@newbieee
i saw you too, when i shooting for the basket of fake food.. XD dono that was you..
yuhi
post Mar 12 2011, 08:31 PM

194 posts

What did lwliam and newbieeee won? congratz!!!!
fansoption
post Mar 12 2011, 09:12 PM

3,065 posts

congration got new camera haha
ahpingko
post Mar 12 2011, 09:35 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

albnok confirmed already..my stupid F42 got problem..not my issue...not i stupid... doh.gif ...i use correct method but it did not sync correctly...(what prob need albnok to explain further)..haihz..anyway...i bought a monopod at that convention...rm69 only...quality very good... thumbup.gif

and nice to meet u guys.. biggrin.gif

some candid shots during that visit...directly from my camera..no further edit..xD..and no flash...

DSC07436 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07435 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07433 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07404 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

DSC07401 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

spooky:

my new 30mm f2.8 really sharp..even at F2.8..i like it!!
azrinarizz
post Mar 12 2011, 09:38 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

Went around the convention center today and it was quite fun. Managed to join one of the flash workshop. Didn't sign up at all but they allowed walk in visitors to join. biggrin.gif Here is a picture of the convention. Taken around 3pm. Not many people though. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 12 2011, 09:39 PM
empty-ball
post Mar 12 2011, 09:44 PM

284 posts

u guys photo upload so fas....lol.....sad cnt attend the tt , headache at thw wrong time
hiansitt
post Mar 12 2011, 10:22 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

they won a Carl Zeiss lens with a camera.. Sony is so generous!!

porkchop
post Mar 12 2011, 10:22 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

congrats to winner worr...... smile.gif
tomorrow i am goin....what time u all start to be tehre?? maybe i go earlier tomorrow see if can bump into ppl
Codyx
post Mar 12 2011, 10:47 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Mar 12 2011, 10:22 PM)
congrats to winner worr...... smile.gif
tomorrow i am goin....what time u all start to be tehre?? maybe i go earlier tomorrow see if can bump into ppl
hey...set a met time sweat.gif
zstan
post Mar 12 2011, 11:08 PM

15,856 posts

whoaaa.... hui jing shook yee and ilinca are there a.. niceee..

finally my turn to attend tomorrow~!!! rclxm9.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Mar 12 2011, 11:13 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(yuusuke-kun @ Mar 12 2011, 07:10 PM)
dang, jealous already, congrats for the T99 anyway rclxms.gif
Thanks bro! biggrin.gif

Added on March 12, 2011, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(gjtan @ Mar 12 2011, 07:25 PM)
One of us from LYN had won a T99 biggrin.gif congrad !! Bro
Thanks!! biggrin.gif

Added on March 12, 2011, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Mar 12 2011, 08:29 PM)
congratz to lwliam and newbieeee

@newbieee
i saw you too, when i shooting for the basket of fake food.. XD dono that was you..
Thanks! Which was you? Didn't see you. Haha

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Mar 12 2011, 11:20 PM
reddevilchoo
post Mar 12 2011, 11:42 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Mar 12 2011, 12:31 AM)
THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS THINKING ABOUT!... kinda weird... branding is so strong for Sony and they usually (almost all the time) will use whatever Sony product they produce Vaio, TV etc..

Maybe I think that is because the Photographer for the studio shooting they hired is using mac? BTW tomorrow which session is your seminar?

I didn't know George has returned to Sony. Glad to see him back!!! rclxms.gif I enjoy the talk by Gary Friedman! Excellent smile.gif
Designers always prefer Mac to view the best resolution of the pictures and editing purpose.

Well, it is based on Michael Yeoh's own preference. smile.gif
azrinarizz
post Mar 12 2011, 11:45 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 12 2011, 11:08 PM)
whoaaa.... hui jing shook yee and ilinca are there a.. niceee..

finally my turn to attend tomorrow~!!! rclxm9.gif
Go attend tomorrow and have fun. tongue.gif

user posted imagel]

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Mar 12 2011, 11:46 PM
zeipher
post Mar 12 2011, 11:46 PM

330 posts

A nex3 for price tomorrow? wow! And congrats to william and newbiee for winning. Whats the competition about? And the winner for the photo competition announced?

anyway, a photo spam for the weekend

hiansitt
post Mar 13 2011, 12:13 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@newbieeee
err, pink colour collar-t guy.. i think i am the only one/few gua.. XD
and i am the one playing wireless flash at the basket of fake fruit..
porkchop
post Mar 13 2011, 12:27 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wow nicee....

tomorrow i will be there around 1230pm my session at 1pm
lwliam
post Mar 13 2011, 02:18 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

dedicated to iamkiet

green light to post tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Mar 13 2011, 02:30 AM
zstan
post Mar 13 2011, 02:32 AM

15,856 posts

lol. who's that girl? 24mm Zeiss?
TSalbnok
post Mar 13 2011, 03:17 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

robertnigel: No gear announcements at all.

Wonka: Nice, I love how the plant is the only dash of color!

Newbieeeeee: Congratulations!

ahpingko: LOL hidden girl in 7433! I like how unconventional the shots are - got lots of background, which is kinda like as if you went for the Street Photography with NEX talk by Nikt Wong.

zeipher: Nice! Though a bit warm, causing the detail in the stars in the bottle to disappear.

zstan: Nope it's from ieR's Samyang 8mm F3.5 diagonal fisheye.
Melv
post Mar 13 2011, 03:20 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 13 2011, 03:17 AM)
robertnigel: No gear announcements at all.

Wonka: Nice, I love how the plant is the only dash of color!

Newbieeeeee: Congratulations!

ahpingko: LOL hidden girl in 7433! I like how unconventional the shots are - got lots of background, which is kinda like as if you went for the Street Photography with NEX talk by Nikt Wong.

zeipher: Nice! Though a bit warm, causing the detail in the stars in the bottle to disappear.

zstan: Nope it's from ieR's Samyang 8mm F3.5 diagonal fisheye.
Alb, go sleep leh....tomm long day! Ur brain still can tink sum more ah? laugh.gif *runs away to bed!* icon_idea.gif

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:56 PM