125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V14, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

TSgmhafiz
post Mar 18 2011, 10:48 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 08:03 PM)
I saw this :
''You need to have Kies previously installed on your PC, for the USB drivers.''
Means we nid to installed KIES? But previously when i flashed that 2.2.1, i jz installed that x86 driver only. Izit i got that x86 driver, means i no longer nid that KIES?

If nid the KIES at beginning of the post :
http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...to-install.html
''Pre-requisites
You need to have Kies previously installed on your PC, for the USB drivers.''

But why at step 3,
''3. Run Odin and connect your phone
First make sure to quit / exit Kies!''
Blur2.... rclxub.gif
I think installing kies is only required to get the usb drivers working. Otherwise when you plug-in the usb cable, your phone will not be detected by your computer. So, if you have installed that usb driver x86, no need to install kies.

kies has to be closed because it'll interfere with phone detection and maybe odin flashing process.

addon: htc incredible s has been launched. For a high-end phone. rm1999 that looks like a good deal compared to nexus s sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 18 2011, 10:53 PM
larapinpin88
post Mar 18 2011, 11:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 10:48 PM)
I think installing kies is only required to get the usb drivers working. Otherwise when you plug-in the usb cable, your phone will not be detected by your computer. So, if you have installed that usb driver x86, no need to install kies.

kies has to be closed because it'll interfere with phone detection and maybe odin flashing process.
addon: htc incredible s has been launched. For a high-end phone. rm1999 that looks like a good deal compared to nexus s  sweat.gif
Ok , i succesful installed speedmod kernel ary....which is mean i can proceed to install custom rom coz fixed that 3e-2e problem....
If i wan try Darky 9.3, wht i nid to do izit jz follow the steps inside :
http://darky.ficeto.com/community/index.ph...000m-only.1041/

But i saw that previously got other forumers said that darky 9.3 getting the phone drain battery quickly......how bout ur opinion ? smile.gif
Fornaxlife
post Mar 18 2011, 11:04 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:00 PM)
Ok , i succesful installed speedmod kernel ary....which is mean i can proceed to install custom rom coz fixed that 3e-2e problem....

But i saw that previously got other forumers said that darky 9.3 getting the phone drain battery quickly......how bout ur opinion ?  smile.gif
huge battery drain with data on.. if idle, still ok
larapinpin88
post Mar 18 2011, 11:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Mar 18 2011, 11:04 PM)
huge battery drain with data on.. if idle, still ok
Thx for ur reply....ok, i think i wanna to try it. biggrin.gif
Coz saw so many forumers using it. XD
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 18 2011, 11:07 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 08:30 PM)

But i saw that previously got other forumers said that darky 9.3 getting the phone drain battery quickly......how bout ur opinion ?  smile.gif
If flashing sweethoney, just put the CWM zip file in your sdcard, go to recovery, find the zip file and flash.

I have more inclination towards sweethoney rom smile.gif.

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 18 2011, 11:08 PM
erymanthus
post Mar 18 2011, 11:08 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Mar 18 2011, 07:02 PM)
can provide the link to download other theme for simply rom? TIA..
Themes for SGS
larapinpin88
post Mar 18 2011, 11:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 11:07 PM)
If flashing sweethoney, just put the CWM zip file in your sdcard, go to recovery, find the zip file and flash.

I have more inclination towards sweethoney rom smile.gif.
Ok...seem like i should try sweethoney rom as Sifus recommend me..haha
From here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=886000
Why i saw nth bout sweethoney rom ? May Sifus here show me the links tongue.gif
ali_double_seven
post Mar 18 2011, 11:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 18 2011, 11:08 PM)
thanx for the link... biggrin.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 18 2011, 11:27 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 08:51 PM)
Ok...seem like i should try sweethoney rom as Sifus recommend me..haha
From here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=886000
Why i saw nth bout sweethoney rom ? May Sifus here show me the links  tongue.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=950354

from the thread:
download the wipe version.
INSTALLING WIPE VERSION OF ROM (All Versions):

1) Download 2.X WIPE ROM (Multi CSC)
2) Copy the zip file into your root of internal sdcard (not external!)
3) Go into Recovery mode (3 button combo), you'll see CWM Recovery
4) Select "install zip file from sdcard"
5) Select the ROM file
6) Select "YES"
7) Wait until it has finished
8) Then select "back" and the "reboot the phone"
9) Do the first boot!
10) Now you have Simply ROM Installed successfully!
fuadsyazwan
post Mar 18 2011, 11:35 PM

191 posts

how do i change the lockscreen to stock android or anything else? the puzzle kind of lame T_T

and is android market available for us already? see the price quoted in RM?
larapinpin88
post Mar 18 2011, 11:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=950354

from the thread:
download the wipe version.
INSTALLING WIPE VERSION OF ROM (All Versions):

1) Download 2.X WIPE ROM (Multi CSC)
2) Copy the zip file into your root of internal sdcard (not external!)
3) Go into Recovery mode (3 button combo), you'll see CWM Recovery
4) Select "install zip file from sdcard"
5) Select the ROM file
6) Select "YES"
7) Wait until it has finished
8) Then select "back" and the "reboot the phone"
9) Do the first boot!
10) Now you have Simply ROM Installed successfully!
Thx for the information biggrin.gif
Now downloading that files. Sit in front of computer for whole day d for update my phone. rclxub.gif
Luckily found all nice Sifus at here. Thumbs up to u all. Thx to who help me, guide me, and to who gave me suggestions. Salute u all. notworthy.gif
Now i look wht i posted b4, i found that i keep asking same questions although Sifus had answered me b4....hahahaha....Sry for that...coz under confusing condition icon_idea.gif
neo0915
post Mar 18 2011, 11:42 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Tried so many launcher alrdy, but seems like none of them can suits me best~
LauncherPro is the most smooth among them all, but i need to rename the folder name in home screen so that i can keep my app tidy.
Is there any solution for this ?
Go Launcher can rename the folder as wat i needed, but the app drawer, somehow, it quite laggy~
headache now... rclxub.gif
enaleni
post Mar 18 2011, 11:42 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:37 PM)
Thx for the information  biggrin.gif
Now downloading that files. Sit in front of computer for whole day d for update my phone.  rclxub.gif
Luckily found all nice Sifus at here. Thumbs up to u all. Thx to who help me, guide me, and to who gave me suggestions. Salute u all.  notworthy.gif
Now i look wht i posted b4, i found that i keep asking same questions although Sifus had answered me b4....hahahaha....Sry for that...coz under confusing condition  icon_idea.gif
Hehehe its ok all of us who new to the new thing feel.nervous and scare if what we did that we did d wrong way.. blush.gif hehe
ali_double_seven
post Mar 18 2011, 11:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Mar 18 2011, 10:24 PM)
You can straight away flash that 2.6 non-wipe. If you come across trouble, you can always use odin to flash stock rom.
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Mar 18 2011, 10:44 PM)
Why do you want to flash back to stock ROM? You just need to boot into CWM to apply the wipe version of the 2.6 zipfile.
thanx both kmrdeva and gmhafiz..i just flashed from my 2.4wipe to 2.6non-wipe..everything seems to be ok until now.. a bit worry coz the first boot was around 5min.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

this is my first time on damian kernel..is there any setting to apply lagfix or change it to ext4 like hardcore?
Fornaxlife
post Mar 18 2011, 11:47 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Mar 18 2011, 11:43 PM)
thanx both kmrdeva and gmhafiz..i just flashed from my 2.4wipe to 2.6non-wipe..everything seems to be ok until now.. a bit worry coz the first boot was around 5min.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

this is my first time on damian kernel..is there any setting to apply lagfix or change it to ext4 like hardcore?
hmm try all ext2 as recommended..
larapinpin88
post Mar 18 2011, 11:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 18 2011, 11:42 PM)
Hehehe its ok all of us who new to the new thing feel.nervous and scare if what we did that we did d wrong way..  blush.gif hehe
Yayaya..... Lowyat's Sifus at here nice ...... guide me whole day.... rclxms.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 18 2011, 11:52 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 18 2011, 09:12 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Tried so many launcher alrdy, but seems like none of them can suits me best~
LauncherPro is the most smooth among them all, but i need to rename the folder name in home screen so that i can keep my app tidy.
Is there any solution for this ?
Go Launcher can rename the folder as wat i needed, but the app drawer, somehow, it quite laggy~
headache now...  rclxub.gif
wow, just found out about folders in go launcher ex. For folders, I use simi folders. but it's only a widget for homescreen.

other launchers:
- adw
- zeam launcher
- hmm, i'm sure there's more.

QUOTE(enaleni @ Mar 18 2011, 09:12 PM)
Hehehe its ok all of us who new to the new thing feel.nervous and scare if what we did that we did d wrong way..  blush.gif hehe
I was scared I'd brick my YP-t9 mp3 player during upgrading to official firmware blush.gif That was in 2003, first time flashing a firmware.

QUOTE(ali_double_seven @ Mar 18 2011, 09:13 PM)
thanx both kmrdeva and gmhafiz..i just flashed from my 2.4wipe to 2.6non-wipe..everything seems to be ok until now.. a bit worry coz the first boot was around 5min.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i've never used that kernel that before. someone please help? try go into recovery mode and see what's there.

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Mar 18 2011, 11:53 PM
neo0915
post Mar 18 2011, 11:53 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:48 PM)
Yayaya..... Lowyat's Sifus at here nice ...... guide me whole day.... rclxms.gif
Hav to admit, all the sifus in this SGS thread is freaking friendly~ biggrin.gif
enaleni
post Mar 18 2011, 11:56 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(larapinpin88 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:48 PM)
One thing i love most about android is this android forum to all forumer and all sifus that they "betul2 rajin" to give guide to all newbie that have their android but of coz i really love dis thread sifus very2 helpful datz why i also got mine sgs thumbup.gif
TSgmhafiz
post Mar 18 2011, 11:56 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Mar 18 2011, 09:23 PM)
Hav to admit, all the sifus in this SGS thread is freaking friendly~  biggrin.gif
Maybe because we love our phone and would like to see others enjoying it as well. I know I do.

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 PM