QUOTE(arrsoo @ Aug 17 2011, 11:00 AM)
check your PM
can pm me also? rclxms.gif
thx
DM3
post Aug 17 2011, 11:47 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

so with our gold bar here,which one will be able to trade out of msia?
lamode
post Aug 17 2011, 12:00 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 12 2011, 09:05 PM)
trading at 1745 now.

just loaded up some  rclxm9.gif
locking some profit .... thumbup.gif
arrsoo
post Aug 17 2011, 12:02 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:47 AM)
so with our gold bar here,which one will be able to trade out of msia?
PAMP Suisse
trencher10
post Aug 17 2011, 12:04 PM

Long-term AFK ...
665 posts

tl;dr. But actually read nearly similar analyses before (agree on some points, but cautious on panic feeling). Gold bugs!

I fervently believe saving in gold (paper or physical) is a must, even despite unallocation of paper gold. But changing paper to physical as signs of impending irreversible crises appear should be manageable as crises take time to develop (and that time, no one cares about premiums really). Even more rapid national or regional financial crises also have warning signs but the histories of inflationary Turkey, our '97 crisis, the '87 Black Monday, should not endanger paper gold ... as yet.
Jutawan
post Aug 17 2011, 12:14 PM

379 posts

Spot Gold still rising today, maybe gonna hit 1800 points level next week?
cybermaster98
post Aug 17 2011, 12:32 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Jutawan @ Aug 17 2011, 12:14 PM)
Spot Gold still rising today, maybe gonna hit 1800 points level next week?
Yea now trading at US$1,785. Despite good rally on stock market past few days, people still investing in gold. I think the stock market is too dangerous now.
spikyz
post Aug 17 2011, 01:46 PM

1,341 posts

good article. i watch d GATA president talk on youtube d other day. how US manipulated gold and how dangerous "paper gold" is. but i believe it still down to preference..some ppl like to flip here n there to obtain quick bucks, of coz they prefer paper gold that very liquid.

for long term investor, physical gold is the way for them. more secure and if anything happen. they have d gold in d hand.
arrsoo
post Aug 17 2011, 02:04 PM

600 posts

i am really wondering what will happened if 1 day gold really replaced paper money! Chaos all over the world? world war III ? that time if got gold also suffer leh, dared not even think.

anyone care to enlightened me pls?
cybermaster98
post Aug 17 2011, 02:21 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Aug 17 2011, 01:46 PM)
good article. i watch d GATA president talk on youtube d other day. how US manipulated gold and how dangerous "paper gold" is. but i believe it still down to preference..some ppl like to flip here n there to obtain quick bucks, of coz they prefer paper gold that very liquid.

for long term investor, physical gold is the way for them. more secure and if anything happen. they have d gold in d hand.
First of all, we need to check the sources of these articles. There are many speculators out there who hope to influence ppl with their articles. Traders who deal with solid gold will always say paper gold is crap while those who trade in paper gold will say solid gold is too risky and premiums too high.

We can read everything but take all predictions with a pinch of salt. Yes solid gold will always be the best form of investment in the longer term but how many of us are planning to hold gold till we're old? Most of us here are investors meaning we go in when prices and low and sell when prices are high. The most we would hold is about 5-7 yrs max.

Paper gold is risky since its not based on actual quantities of gold and your investments are not guaranteed by the banks. So if the banks collapse then your money goes with it. But do you really think the world banking system will collapse any time soon? Do you think Governments will allow that to happen? If that really happens, your gold investment will be the least of your worries.

But just in case the banking system comes under serious threat, you would see the signs early on. Before the banking systems goes down, the stock market would have crashed (and i mean a total crash not just like what happened last week). GDP of countries will be at drop dead levels while inflation will be sky high worldwide. The bond and equities market around the world would be at near zero while there's a drastic drop in property prices worldwide. All these things need to happen first before we see any serious effect on the banking industry.

So for the time being, i think paper gold is a safe enough investment option for investors like us.

cybermaster98
post Aug 17 2011, 02:35 PM

4,440 posts

But the more important question here is what do all of you think about prices in the next few months? Do you think it will rise further in view of Deepavali and year end sales? Let me know your opinions please. I did ask this question earlier but didnt get a response.
nick.woocs
post Aug 17 2011, 02:45 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 17 2011, 02:35 PM)
But the more important question here is what do all of you think about prices in the next few months? Do you think it will rise further in view of Deepavali and year end sales? Let me know your opinions please. I did ask this question earlier but didnt get a response.
If someone can answer your question, he/she would become instant billionaire. This is investment, either you earn or you lose some money. There have been many reply to this matter, you wan save and sound method, go for fd. If someone were to tell you yes, gold will rise during deepavali and end up gold price drop, who is going to be held accountable?
monsta2011
post Aug 17 2011, 04:15 PM

432 posts

My desktop widget shows US$1801/oz now.
spikyz
post Aug 17 2011, 04:35 PM

1,341 posts

lets hope if d market do crash. d bank wont give excuses and dont let ppl to withdraw their money/gold or etc. heck, i think if d market crash, n if everyone rush to the bank to withdraw gold/money. do u think the bank have d enuff gold/cash to give to ppl?

they wont have enough..and most probably they will closed down temporarily and u cant access it. but who knows, in future we really cant predict what bank will behave.

anyone know what happen in d history of bad times? does d bank closed down? can we withdraw gold? During the war in Iraq, what happen to the bank there? get loot eh? what happen to the money of d ppl inside of d bank, can they withdraw it? i would like to know.. not to target any investor, just out of curiosity, during bad time, how gov, bank, and people react.
C-Note
post Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

i don't get it. Why PohKong/WahChan sell gold at RM201 per gram? Isn't the official price at RM180~ per gram?
arrsoo
post Aug 17 2011, 04:46 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM)
i don't get it. Why PohKong/WahChan sell gold at RM201 per gram? Isn't the official price at RM180~ per gram?
They are governed by Federation of goldsmiths and jewellers association of malaysia FGJAM
They hv to follow the market price set by the association but 1 thing good is the when you sell it back to them, they will buy back base on their daily set price
yacanni
post Aug 17 2011, 05:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Aug 17 2011, 12:02 PM)
PAMP Suisse
perth mint gold bar good ornot? can trade out of msia? biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Aug 17 2011, 05:31 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(nick.woocs @ Aug 17 2011, 02:45 PM)
If someone can answer your question, he/she would become instant billionaire. This is investment, either you earn or you lose some money. There have been many reply to this matter, you wan save and sound method, go for fd. If someone were to tell you yes, gold will rise during deepavali and end up gold price drop, who is going to be held accountable?
Friend, do you see the word OPINION above? An opinion doesnt mean FACT. All i asked is what you think would be the behavior of the gold. I didnt ask for a crystall ball revelation. I merely asked for people's opinion and why they would think so. Thats the purpose of forums: to discuss and share opinions.
cybermaster98
post Aug 17 2011, 05:34 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Aug 17 2011, 04:15 PM)
My desktop widget shows US$1801/oz now.
Its trading at US$1,794 now. I dont think it has crossed the 1,800 barrier yet. Depends on how Wall Street performs today when it opens but i think it could cross that barrier tomorrow if market sentiments remain.

121 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:13 AM