post Mar 20 2008, 04:47 PM

276 posts

anytime u can oc as long u got cool pc...smile.gif
mfcm
post Mar 20 2008, 04:51 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(naq_saviola @ Mar 20 2008, 04:21 PM)
alo2,
when suitable time to oc?
after 1day running default?1wek?5min?
suitable time if when u finined assamble all ur important hardware for running complete system n install os,driver,softwares laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif btw yeah anytime u can oc..but prefer u boot ur rig 1st after u install all of it..incase u got faulty or prob with ur setup
naq_saviola
post Mar 20 2008, 04:56 PM

394 posts

suitable time if when u finined assamble all ur important hardware for running complete system n install os,driver,softwares    btw yeah anytime u can oc..but prefer u boot ur rig 1st after u install all of it..incase u got faulty or prob with ur setup

yeke? doh.gif
tnhafiz
post Mar 20 2008, 08:14 PM

276 posts

yup.thats for your pc safety.....
naq_saviola
post Mar 22 2008, 09:27 AM

394 posts

runing 1.41Vcore, 1.3V fsb 24/7 its ok?can short proc life span?
a1098113
post Mar 22 2008, 09:52 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

anything above stock specs and mismanaged temp controlmwill result in a shorter life span, i think its a pretty obvious answer, just think about a human being which u stress to run every single moment, sure will die faster lor.
DeathChaosX
post Mar 31 2008, 12:58 AM

Validating
264 posts

Hey guys, say if I'm overclocking my proc at stock voltage, will it still reduce my proc life span? And I'm using biostar ta690g mobo, this mobo issit auto lock pcie?
tnhafiz
post Mar 31 2008, 03:39 AM

276 posts

the life span of proc will reduce if we let it in d high temp.so,if u oc but the temp not go too high,it is ok.but if it go high...better u buy 3rd party cooler.
bakkutt3h
post Mar 31 2008, 09:37 AM

153 posts

guyz...i'm using abit x38 quatgt board and e8200, i clock it to 3.0ghz yesterday for fun and put it back to default after few hours.

but the computer properties there still showing

e8200 @ 2.66ghz 2.72ghz

it should be show e8200 @ 2.66ghz

is this normal ?

Added on March 31, 2008, 9:38 amshould i reset the bios by pressing the reset button at the motherboard ?

This post has been edited by bakkutt3h: Mar 31 2008, 09:38 AM
DeathChaosX
post Mar 31 2008, 11:59 AM

Validating
264 posts

QUOTE(tnhafiz @ Mar 31 2008, 03:39 AM)
the life span of proc will reduce if we let it in d high temp.so,if u oc but the temp not go too high,it is ok.but if it go high...better u buy 3rd party cooler.
I see, thanks.

Anyone know is there a overclocking software for biostar ta690g? I tried using clockgen, but not working.
tnhafiz
post Mar 31 2008, 02:11 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Mar 31 2008, 09:37 AM)
guyz...i'm using abit x38 quatgt board and e8200, i clock it to 3.0ghz yesterday for fun and put it back to default after few hours.

but the computer properties there still showing

e8200 @ 2.66ghz 2.72ghz

it should be show e8200 @ 2.66ghz

is this normal ?

Added on March 31, 2008, 9:38 amshould i reset the bios by pressing the reset button at the motherboard ?
yeah...thats better if u want to set it default back. smile.gif
OC4/3
post Mar 31 2008, 10:53 PM

4,746 posts

IS CPUZ voltage reading trustable?I set 1.425 in bios and only 1.24 under load in CPUZ.My temp when load is 74 C,1.425V and Freezer 7 Pro which is along the line of what i except for 1.425v.
tnhafiz
post Apr 1 2008, 11:41 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Mar 31 2008, 10:53 PM)
IS CPUZ voltage reading trustable?I set 1.425 in bios and only 1.24 under load in CPUZ.My temp when load is 74 C,1.425V and Freezer 7 Pro which is along the line of what i except for 1.425v.
hi bro...ur load temp is 74c?is it still ok?may i know what is d limit for our proc temp?

bakkutt3h
post Apr 1 2008, 02:29 PM

153 posts

what software can check temperature on every hardware ? or most
Amedion
post Apr 1 2008, 02:38 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Mar 31 2008, 10:53 PM)
Normal for Intel ... It's called vdroop.. You set 1.425v in bios.. You don't get that vcore.. BUT ur 1.24v is too low..

I don't know about ur processor but for my E2160 @ 1.425v... 74c is quite high .. What thermal paste u use?

QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Apr 1 2008, 02:29 PM)
what software can check temperature on every hardware ? or most
Everest & speedfan ...
bakkutt3h
post Apr 1 2008, 02:55 PM

153 posts

thanks a lot....=)
BuLaNaR
post Apr 8 2008, 12:24 AM

penyair sepi
777 posts

basically,wut is the max vcore sggested??
ysh_kobe
post Apr 9 2008, 11:59 PM

1,091 posts

Guys, I'm in need of some help here. My Q6600 on stock cooling on EP35C-DS3R achieve around 48'C at idle at 65'C at load under Prime95 at stock speed. I'm thinking that it's too hot.... Is it? How can I improve the situatioN? I'm still waiting for my cpu cooler to arrive maybe in a week time.... I dun even dare to OC seeing such condition.... Is there any possiblity that I'm not mounting the stock fan correctly? I had some difficulties mounting the stock fan and I remount it after clipping it to the place.... I remove the whole stock fan and put it back... Will this be a problem? Btw I'm using Lian-Li PC007 and i had those temperatures with my side panel opened
OC4/3
post Apr 10 2008, 08:32 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Apr 8 2008, 12:24 AM)
basically,wut is the max vcore sggested??
Depend on 45nm or 65nm.45nm is 1.4v and 65nm is 1.55v,the vcore i mean is for 24/7 usage icon_idea.gif

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:33 PM