Fundamentals of Overclocking, NEWBIES PLS READ THIS BEFORE POSTING
Amedion
Apr 13 2007, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 13 2007, 08:10 PM) how to adjust the ram timing.. noob bout this.. some kind of motherboarddidnt spport high vdimm..let says ,i want to use high perfomances ram.. need high vdimm. but my mobo didnt support.. how r?? i dun understand bout (e.g 2-2-2-10) and like that la... what it stand for?? i'm not the oc people What motherboard u using?
Amedion
Apr 13 2007, 08:24 PM
http://www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/fma/P4tweakRAM2.htmI'm not very good at OCing but all i know about RAM timing is :- - The lower ( Tight ) the better ur performance - If want more frequency then have to sacrifice timing. Set it higher ( more relax / loosen ) - Have to push more vdimm to RAM in order to get low timing so it will be more stable ( Generate more heat also ) - Tight timing and high frequency will surely boost ur performance but will become more unstable. Try to balance it but people prefer frequency over timing This post has been edited by Amedion: Apr 13 2007, 08:28 PM
Amedion
Apr 1 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Mar 31 2008, 10:53 PM) IS CPUZ voltage reading trustable?I set 1.425 in bios and only 1.24 under load in CPUZ.My temp when load is 74 C,1.425V and Freezer 7 Pro which is along the line of what i except for 1.425v. Normal for Intel ... It's called vdroop.. You set 1.425v in bios.. You don't get that vcore.. BUT ur 1.24v is too low.. I don't know about ur processor but for my E2160 @ 1.425v... 74c is quite high .. What thermal paste u use? QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Apr 1 2008, 02:29 PM) what software can check temperature on every hardware ? or most Everest & speedfan ...