23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Fundamentals of Overclocking, NEWBIES PLS READ THIS BEFORE POSTING

antudegil
post Aug 5 2007, 09:28 PM

147 posts

anybody in here using p5b deluxe wifi with intel e6750? how far u can OC it? currently mine is 3.2G (thanks to shawty who made it). can anybody give your best template of setting?

p/s : cant screen shot. dont have PCI card. waiting my GC lorr.. sad.gif
SlayerXT
post Aug 5 2007, 10:19 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

If p5k-duluxe somebody already made E6850 @ 4GHz @ 1.47v. Really impressive. I have high expectation on ur mobo too. thumbup.gif
longhorn30
post Aug 12 2007, 08:14 PM

15 posts

my mobo is msi k8n neo2 plat, question here is how to make vdimm voltage high than 2.85 volt?? any bios update here..?
sniper69
post Aug 12 2007, 08:47 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(longhorn30 @ Aug 12 2007, 08:14 PM)
my mobo is msi k8n neo2 plat, question here is how to make vdimm voltage high than 2.85 volt?? any bios update here..?
apart from modding the vMEM, there's no other way than replacing your mobo to a better mobo... smile.gif, AFAIK, Abit, DFI to name a few that provide overvoltage for vDIMM... up to 3.4~3.6vDIMM...
longhorn30
post Aug 13 2007, 08:49 AM

15 posts

well... sleep.gif its time to switch to dfi i think.. laugh.gif
SlayerXT
post Aug 30 2007, 04:57 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I remember when DDR on AMD which OCZ had overvoltage separate hardware.
saksoba
post Sep 17 2007, 10:29 PM

478 posts

how bout gigabyte P965-S3 with E6420? mine only can get 2.64ghz.. anyone got higher?
SlayerXT
post Sep 21 2007, 11:18 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

There should be somthing wrong. Even with value ram and and 8x multiplier E6420 the oc should go higher than urs. Try playing with divider.
IcEMoCHa
post Oct 25 2007, 11:24 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

Does vMCH and vFSB need adjustments if you want to increase the FSB ? Other than the vCore...
nx7010
post Nov 1 2007, 01:37 AM

148 posts

Hi peeps.. i wanna know something.
i'm not sure if it is normal or not.

Hope all the sifus and tailo's here can help on this.
Simple but i'm not sure if it's safe.

E6600 with Abit F-190HD ( i know this is not a great mobo for OC )
Kingston value ram 1GB X 2 667MHz

VCore 1.4V
Ram 2V
running at 333MHz X 9 = 3GHz

Able to do SuperPI 32M stable. No hang.
but report on Core Temp 0.95.4 program reports :

Temperature readings :
at idle surfing lowyat.net
TJunction : 100 deg C
Core #0 : 65 deg C
Core #1 : 63 deg C
Is this consider high?

when i run SuperPI it will go up to around 72-75 deg C

I'm not sure if this will kill the processor or any other components in my system.. need your advice. if it is, then i'm going to declock it. lol... but so far the system runs stably ler..

Thanks for the advice...
kmarc
post Nov 1 2007, 02:10 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Something is wrong. Idling at 65'c??!???! rclxub.gif

You should check to see whether your heatsink is seated properly or not. It is generally recommended not to go above 60'c when overclock, and that's for LOAD!!! smile.gif
IcEMoCHa
post Nov 1 2007, 04:33 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

wahh.. 1.4 vcore for 3.0ghz very high leh... and 65 at idle? too high la.. get a good cooler... im running 3.4GHz full speed @ 56C... using TTBTVX
SlayerXT
post Nov 1 2007, 10:31 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

From now my e6600 loading at 67C for 3.6GHz @ 1.5v. Hopefully this will not kill my proc for 24/7 usage. Fail orthos but ok for gaming for hours.
IcEMoCHa
post Nov 2 2007, 07:04 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

67 quite high adi lor... recomended to keep below 65...
xixo_12
post Nov 5 2007, 04:14 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

@slayer..
better try to pass the orthos first..
then use it..

SlayerXT
post Nov 21 2007, 01:33 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Now even @ 1.52v only passed just over 30 minutes. But when gaming for hours dont have any problem. Kinda weired.
wodenus
post Nov 21 2007, 01:39 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Nov 21 2007, 01:33 AM)
Now even @ 1.52v only passed just over 30 minutes. But when gaming for hours dont have any problem. Kinda weired.
Not really weird... If you have TM2 on it will drop the multiplier after 60c.

http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sspec=sl9s8

Did you check your actual speed with CPU-Z ? smile.gif

csfeeder
post Nov 22 2007, 08:39 PM

41 posts

i am going to lowyat next week...
plan to oc my amd x2 3800 f2 (oc to 2.3ghz with stock hsf)
what cooler i can get for budget rm150+- in lowyat ? and which shop?
is that easy to remove hsf from processor? it stick tightly with the processor ?

i am newbie icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by csfeeder: Nov 22 2007, 08:39 PM
wodenus
post Nov 24 2007, 03:19 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(csfeeder @ Nov 22 2007, 08:39 PM)
i am going to lowyat next week...
plan to oc my amd x2 3800 f2 (oc to 2.3ghz with stock hsf)
what cooler i can get for budget rm150+- in lowyat ? and which shop?

Not so sure about that.

QUOTE(csfeeder @ Nov 22 2007, 08:39 PM)
is that easy to remove hsf from processor? it stick tightly with the processor ?

Just lift the lever (the black one on the HSF) and then remove the two latches on either side.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 24 2007, 03:19 PM
SlayerXT
post Dec 4 2007, 02:11 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 21 2007, 01:39 AM)
Not really weird... If you have TM2 on it will drop the multiplier after 60c.

http://processorfinder.intel.com/details.aspx?sspec=sl9s8

Did you check your actual speed with CPU-Z ? smile.gif
The multiplier will not drop since I disabled the feature. The speed was 3.6GHz

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:59 PM