5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

what can you do, to lower the latency?, latency issues

Instant_noodle
post Feb 24 2011, 09:00 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 24 2011, 08:49 PM)
blizz should just combine wow oceanic with wow taiwan and have two type of wow...

wow with chinese community and all realm under oceanic. therefore only need 1 place for server.

i dun wanna see 'nihao' getting spammed in trade chat...

feels like being in geld seller's paradise...

tbh, there are 3 types of WoW, you need to count in the ever-lagging-behind WoW china
SUSPerunding
post Feb 24 2011, 09:03 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Feb 24 2011, 09:00 PM)

tbh, there are 3 types of WoW, you need to count in the ever-lagging-behind WoW china
no it like...wow oceanic 1 community n wow taiwan another 1. just the server location is in the same place.
yakuza89
post Feb 24 2011, 09:59 PM

15 posts

anyone notice a VERY significant latency spike to 10k plus after 2130? this morning my latency was at a constant 330. at 2100 was 400. it has been happening in my area (kota kemuning) quite often. fyi, my ip hasnt changed and still remain 110.159.**.***
my wow server is in NY.

Instant_noodle
post Feb 24 2011, 10:48 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 24 2011, 09:03 PM)
no it like...wow oceanic 1 community n wow taiwan another 1. just the server location is in the same place.

bad idea, well... sorta

i read somewhere about the service provider held few millions account hostage when they went emo about blizz's ToC... doing such would be giving the providers another round of abuse...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 24 2011, 11:45 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 24 2011, 08:49 PM)
blizz should just combine wow oceanic with wow taiwan and have two type of wow...

wow with chinese community and all realm under oceanic. therefore only need 1 place for server.

bad idea. i much prefer the billing system of wow taiwan, not wow US or wow EU etc.

hidden830726
post Feb 25 2011, 08:47 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Feb 24 2011, 09:00 PM)

The nihao comment is just ppl misconception on wowtaiwan / wowchina, ppl exegerate and i dont see how wow US is anyway better than wowtaiwan in this regards. Gold seller is bound to exist in the game, in regardless of wowUS, EU, Tw or China.

And also, the nihao movie is suggesting the state of gold farmer in wowUS, so i dont see it in anyway related to wowtaiwan. Just because nihao is pinyin for Chinese word doesn't means it only happen in wowtaiwan. Gold farmer is everywhere.
hidden830726
post Feb 25 2011, 08:49 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 24 2011, 09:03 PM)
U sure wow oceanic server and wowtaiwan server at the same place?

The last time i check wow oceanic is at US, and since i can connect to wowtaiwan at much much better latency, i would assume wowtaiwan is not at US? Im not computer geek and i might be wrong tho, feel free to correct me.

Cheers
budingyun
post Feb 25 2011, 08:54 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

be grateful la..
SUSPerunding
post Feb 25 2011, 08:57 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 25 2011, 08:49 AM)
U sure wow oceanic server and wowtaiwan server at the same place?

The last time i check wow oceanic is at US, and since i can connect to wowtaiwan at much much better latency, i would assume wowtaiwan is not at US? Im not computer geek and i might be wrong tho, feel free to correct me.

Cheers
it just a suggestion la...of course la oceanic in us n wowtaiwan in taiwan...aiya tongue.gif
hidden830726
post Feb 25 2011, 08:59 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Feb 25 2011, 08:57 AM)
it just a suggestion la...of course la oceanic in us n wowtaiwan in taiwan...aiya tongue.gif
IC, maybe they should just allow one US realm server in taiwan, so ppl in this region can enjoy better latency.
radzy82
post Feb 25 2011, 09:00 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 25 2011, 08:59 AM)
IC, maybe they should just allow one US realm server in taiwan, so ppl in this region can enjoy better latency.
/agree
Instant_noodle
post Feb 25 2011, 09:12 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

low latency but keeps disconnected whenever i join battle grounds...

TMNut dudes might miss my superb foul/ swearing languages and wanted to listen to it again
XPS
post Feb 27 2011, 03:35 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Feb 25 2011, 09:12 PM)
low latency but keeps disconnected whenever i join battle grounds...
Same here. Could be due to traffic shaping affecting QoS and may or may not be at TM's end. Post here so that Blizzard gets it.

Blizzard Consolidated Latency

Derrecklim
post Mar 2 2011, 06:00 PM

34 posts

Bro you are lucky enough to get 200ms. Usually the latency in malaysia is around 300-500 ms.

Yes and i go agree Streamyx really sucks, try getting urself a tunneling service
nagflar
post Mar 2 2011, 06:02 PM

1,813 posts

2xx ms is the best in msia lol
hidden830726
post Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Mar 2 2011, 06:02 PM)
2xx ms is the best in msia lol
You may want to put a * at the back of your statement because the above statement is not applicable to wowtaiwan in msia

But ya
2xxms is pretty good e.g. for wow US
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 2 2011, 10:06 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

with tunneling, wow taiwan can be 50ms yo.
sai86
post Mar 2 2011, 11:24 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

without tunneling, can be playable at around 100ms yo smile.gif I LIKE IT
wsummon2004
post Mar 3 2011, 03:17 AM

i join taiwan wow already, the ping is damn nice w/o tunneling around 70ms-100ms, planning to get a tunneling then start farm arena when i reach 85lvl icon_idea.gif
nagflar
post Mar 3 2011, 12:29 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM)
You may want to put a * at the back of your statement because the above statement is not applicable to wowtaiwan in msia

But ya
2xxms is pretty good e.g. for wow US
ya i know . is for US .

wow player in msia majority still at US sever not taiwan

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:22 PM