101 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

lucifer_666
post Feb 28 2011, 06:13 AM

234 posts

mine was set to 748 easy. but past that, itll start to get random restart.
hawk123
post Feb 28 2011, 08:48 AM

168 posts

Running at 806MHz without any reboot for one week.
codenamew
post Feb 28 2011, 12:08 PM

601 posts

wah. the device can oc 24/7 ka? no sideeffect? i plan to oc it too. but for games. anyone here manage to play dungeon defenders? i saw utube, there's one fella who manage to play tat game. ^^
justnits
post Feb 28 2011, 01:45 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(hawk123 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:48 AM)
Running at 806MHz without any reboot for one week.
so jeles sad.gif i run at 600MHz and still getting random hang, freeze+reboot and sdcard auto dismount...argh!
and my alarm fails to ring this morning because the phone hangs by itself >.<

Added on February 28, 2011, 2:25 pmhmm...is there anyone kind enuf to make a CLEAN duplicate copy from the original O1 unit's STOCK microSD and maybe take screenshot of the unit's Settings -> About phone; Kernel version, Build number, Software version

Added on February 28, 2011, 2:56 pmBtw, thought you all might be interested in.

CODE
csmg.lgmobile.com:9002/swdata/WEBSW/LGP500/ASEABK/V10c_00/V10C_00.kdz

this is my phone's supposed ORIGINAL V10c firmware. i guess it applies to all of us who bought our O1 in malaysia..

:3mushy:3's first link is for czech's unbranded unit.

This post has been edited by justnits: Feb 28 2011, 03:01 PM
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 28 2011, 03:58 PM

1,693 posts

anyone has problem using papago x5? it's been awesome until yesterday, i cant get a fix for 10 mins, and finally get one because i opened up google maps and get gps lock there
justnits
post Feb 28 2011, 04:21 PM

2,968 posts

hmm...i dun seem to have problems with papago x5....yet tongue.gif

except that its too colourful...i missed a few (and/or took wrong turn) turnings because of that >.<

This post has been edited by justnits: Feb 28 2011, 04:22 PM
hawk123
post Feb 28 2011, 04:33 PM

168 posts

Just some details that you guys may interested to know:-

My O1 is running on Void Delta.
Of course, it is not running at 806 MHz all the times.
I use SetCPU to set the max 806MHz and lowest 245 MHz.
So far so good, the only problem is I have to reinstall some of the programs, like vital player and etc.
I don't use it to play heavy games.
I did play NSF Shift a few times, it runs smoothly on Void even before I OCed.
Most often I only play Soduku while I'm waiting for someone.
I'm using a Class 4 micro sdcard from Sandisk.
I have tried to run Quadrant Standard a few times, it just hit slightly more than 1000.
There are O1 users reported the score can be as high as over 1300.
I think it's because I don't apply JIT's fix.
Anyway, I'm happy with the performance of my phone so far.
The battery can stands for about 1 and a half day with little calls, smses and minor net browsing.

Edited: One thing that I noticed after I oc it to 806 MHz is it improves the browsing speed noticeable.
I think it's because the increase of the rendering speed.
Btw, I'm using the stock browser or opera mini most of the time.

This post has been edited by hawk123: Feb 28 2011, 04:40 PM
ciwek90
post Feb 28 2011, 05:29 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

yeahh!!my epikcase for o1 had arrived to my door last Monday (forgot to update)...green color...matching with my black O1...thank you AskarPerang!!the services is so fast!and stated "DIJAMIN SAMPAI ESOK" is guarantee!!i'm so hepi with it....cheers!

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ciwek90: Feb 28 2011, 05:30 PM
codenamew
post Feb 28 2011, 06:09 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(calson @ Feb 23 2011, 04:51 PM)
I use void with LG original launcher which support category.
get your swype here http://beta.swype.com/
hi. can i reconfirm, the lg original launcher is located at the void sapps rite? is it LGHOME.apk? i was about to flash it back to get the category func. thanks
XeactorZ
post Feb 28 2011, 11:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,606 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Feb 28 2011, 05:29 PM)
yeahh!!my epikcase for o1 had arrived to my door last Monday (forgot to update)...green color...matching with my black O1...thank you AskarPerang!!the services is so fast!and stated "DIJAMIN SAMPAI ESOK" is guarantee!!i'm so hepi with it....cheers!

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
can u give me the link to see the epikcase colour ??
his thread quite blur,make me confuse
and tell me at which post to see the colour,thx

anyone can teach me how to OC the processor ??
and can anyone suggest me use what colour of epikcase to suit with my red O1 ??
justnits
post Mar 1 2011, 04:59 PM

2,968 posts

my unit bricked :C
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 1 2011, 05:15 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 1 2011, 04:59 PM)
erm...how u brick it???
Benjamin
post Mar 1 2011, 05:17 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 1 2011, 04:59 PM)
What appeared when you turn on the phone? Stucked at the loading screen?
nite_eif
post Mar 1 2011, 05:59 PM

482 posts

is there any app to lock the screen without having to press the power button everytime wan to lock?

it is like just tapping on the screen to lock it..better for long term..the button might got damage smile.gif
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2011, 06:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,606 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 28 2011, 11:30 PM)
can u give me the link to see the epikcase colour ??
his thread quite blur,make me confuse
and tell me at which post to see the colour,thx

anyone can teach me how to OC the processor ??
and can anyone suggest me use what colour of epikcase to suit with my red O1 ??

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
still no one answer my question
another question,how to delete the network which i use wifi to connect it ??
coz my wifi network gettting more and more

last question,if i want install papago as my GPS,the build in ndrive how to delete it ??
connect it to pc and use pc to delete whole ndrive folder o.O ?
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2011, 06:54 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,606 posts

yesterday see this news from web,all lg optimus one user sure happy with it
LG is committed to providing a clear upgrade path for owners of its Optimus smartphones. Just as we’ve confirmed an upgrade to Gingerbread for Optimus One, our expectation is to be able to offer at minimum a one-level upgrade for all Optimus smartphones introduced by LG in 2011 and beyond.
here the source
BasicCX
post Mar 1 2011, 06:55 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 1 2011, 06:46 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
still no one answer my question
another question,how to delete the network which i use wifi to connect it ??
coz my wifi network gettting more and more

last question,if i want install papago as my GPS,the build in ndrive how to delete it ??
connect it to pc and use pc to delete whole ndrive folder o.O ?
1) Long press on your wifi profile to delete.
2) Menu -> Setting -> Applications -> Manage application -> Select application you want to uninstall ->Select uninstall
XeactorZ
post Mar 1 2011, 06:57 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,606 posts

QUOTE(BasicCX @ Mar 1 2011, 06:55 PM)
1) Long press on your wifi profile to delete.
2) Menu -> Setting -> Applications -> Manage application -> Select application you want to uninstall ->Select uninstall
okays thx for teaching how to delete wifi network profile
i try le,the ndrive not at there,coz the ndrive already build in in the phone
norpache
post Mar 1 2011, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Mar 1 2011, 05:59 PM)
is there any app to lock the screen without having to press the power button everytime wan to lock?

it is like just tapping on the screen to lock it..better for long term..the button might got damage smile.gif
install lock screen widget from market

reddevilchoo
post Mar 1 2011, 08:16 PM

366 posts

I'm using black, v10a void rom + o1 boost biggrin.gif

101 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:42 AM