LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

nite_eif
post Feb 24 2011, 06:09 PM

482 posts

yeay! official thread at last..

mine is black o1..stock rom 10c..still waiting for my silicon casing..

how to update to 10e?
nite_eif
post Mar 1 2011, 05:59 PM

482 posts

is there any app to lock the screen without having to press the power button everytime wan to lock?

it is like just tapping on the screen to lock it..better for long term..the button might got damage smile.gif
nite_eif
post Mar 10 2011, 03:45 PM

482 posts

hi guys..

do you normally put the Taskiller widget on home and use it when
the available memory goes down?

my o1 is v10e 2.2.1..standard..normal idle around 300mb..multitask
around 150-250mb available..and after using apps, i usually tap the
taskiller widget to kill all app before locking the screens..

it is useful becos some apps dun have exit button like opera mobile..

any other methods or widget to make things easier ? smile.gif
nite_eif
post Mar 21 2011, 04:19 PM

482 posts

Update to V10F also, but it hanged halfway. Remove battery n it boots normally again. Version on phone showed V10E but when connected to LGMobileUpdate showed version V10F.

I called Msia LG Hotline just now. No V10F yet for Msian LG O1.
The V10F showed on LGMobileUpdate is meant for other countries.

Change the Language & Country to Malaysia and it should show the
correct latest version.

For Gingerbread 2.3 LG still waiting for approval of license from Google
then they can distribute to us biggrin.gif
nite_eif
post May 20 2011, 02:16 PM

482 posts

RRP for O1 now 799 i heard..and got white color already..

anyone can confirm this..wah i bought the earliest black o1 at 899 smile.gif

0.0169sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 08:51 PM