127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V8, Update 2.05 LIVE!

Naoki84
post Jul 31 2011, 01:38 PM

69 posts

ok thx...evohahn
SUSadvocado
post Jul 31 2011, 04:48 PM

2,948 posts

Anyone know how to do better lap with fully modded Civic FD2R?

With Full Mod i can only 56.23secs I wonder how this guy manage to shave off another 3 secs? I doubt improving my driving can shave off 3 secs as 53.641s is in the range of super GT cars. I have all assist off except ABS = 1. Any good setups?

This post has been edited by advocado: Jul 31 2011, 04:54 PM
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 31 2011, 05:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 29 2011, 05:37 PM)
Same with me, too fast like cartoonish racing, I can't keep up.
rclxub.gif
I also felt dizzy... Salute those who golded the vettel challenge... Aliens...
S4PH
post Jul 31 2011, 06:05 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 31 2011, 04:48 PM)

With Full Mod i can only 56.23secs I wonder how this guy manage to shave off another 3 secs?  I doubt improving my driving can shave off 3 secs as 53.641s is in the range of super GT cars. I have all assist off except ABS = 1. Any good setups?

seems that ur losing alot of traction at the corners try play with the LSD i haven try this new seasonal looks fun
TSevoHahn
post Jul 31 2011, 07:26 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 31 2011, 04:48 PM)

With Full Mod i can only 56.23secs I wonder how this guy manage to shave off another 3 secs?  I doubt improving my driving can shave off 3 secs as 53.641s is in the range of super GT cars. I have all assist off except ABS = 1. Any good setups?

why not upload your replay. sometimes you can improve by just changing driving style.
davidman82
post Aug 3 2011, 10:48 AM

1,453 posts

wanna ask about remote race, is it only if we win, the B Spec driver level will increase and get cash price? Or we get experience points for racing?
TSevoHahn
post Aug 3 2011, 11:58 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

IINM its based on where your drivers finished just like normal B-spec
hewtwok
post Aug 4 2011, 09:09 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:48 AM)
wanna ask about remote race, is it only if we win, the B Spec driver level will increase and get cash price? Or we get experience points for racing?
as long as u dont cash out, ur driver level will remain where it started.

for example, my driver was level 2 when i shared it online. then it starts accumulate money until few millions, still level 2.

then when u press cash out the money, the driver level will jump straight to level 20++
tALEz
post Aug 7 2011, 10:27 PM

469 posts

Here're my other two S. Vettel X1 Challenge runs on the DS3 for anyone who's interested.
These were done prior to the Suzuka race I added previously.
Not really impressive runs, but I'll take it. ^^

Nurburgring

Monza

And last night I finally got my Gran Turismo Platinum Trophy!! tongue.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7JQnneNUaU

This post has been edited by tALEz: Aug 7 2011, 10:31 PM
hewtwok
post Aug 9 2011, 09:38 PM

590 posts

Any aliens signing up for this?

http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/news/lat...2?cid=edm0905my
trunksku
post Aug 10 2011, 11:36 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Aug 9 2011, 09:38 PM)
Yeah, most of my friends from Singapore, HK, Thailand, Philipines, Korea are joining. I will definitely join too. This time probably more people join because it's Online. It's gonna be a tough race for sure.
hewtwok
post Aug 11 2011, 09:19 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(trunksku @ Aug 10 2011, 11:36 PM)
Yeah, most of my friends from Singapore, HK, Thailand, Philipines, Korea are joining. I will definitely join too. This time probably more people join because it's Online. It's gonna be a tough race for sure.
any idea how to sign up? or will it be like one of those seasonal events?
S4PH
post Aug 11 2011, 09:30 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Aug 11 2011, 09:19 AM)
any idea how to sign up? or will it be like one of those seasonal events?
ALL the super bapak alien will be there sure back runners rclxms.gif , would like to join but to have full commitment kinda hard cry.gif
moon*
post Aug 11 2011, 11:00 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

nice work smile.gif

how do u complete the 24hrs endurance race?? sweat.gif

race n rest ?? leave the ps3 over nite??
kujaboyde
post Aug 11 2011, 01:28 PM

jaHat macam MoRza
1,281 posts

yo0 moon u mmg race kao2 eh hoho

i retired ady.. sold my g27 last nite
moon*
post Aug 11 2011, 01:31 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(kujaboyde @ Aug 11 2011, 01:28 PM)
yo0 moon u mmg race kao2 eh hoho

i retired ady.. sold my g27 last nite
i only manage to finish the 4 hrs endurance race sweat.gif

damn tiring le!! i even drive n fell asleep, knock on railings n woke me up laugh.gif

amduser
post Aug 11 2011, 01:47 PM

5,542 posts

my ps3 randomly go into 3 beep with flashing red light, cannot play game anymore, only can watch movie via ps3 media server sad.gif

no money to buy another ps3 cry.gif
tALEz
post Aug 11 2011, 02:48 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 11 2011, 11:00 AM)
nice work smile.gif

how do u complete the 24hrs endurance race?? sweat.gif

race n rest ?? leave the ps3 over nite??

If you mean A-Spec, actually I haven't yet.
Only did those races in B-Spec.

To get the Gold Standard trophy, you only need to gold all the races in either A-Spec or B-Spec, no need both.
I also didn't realize this until I got the trophy.
So I guess that'll help alot of you guys to get platinum as well.

QUOTE(moon* @ Aug 11 2011, 01:31 PM)
i only manage to finish the 4 hrs endurance race sweat.gif

damn tiring le!! i even drive n fell asleep, knock on railings n woke me up laugh.gif

You're right it's freaking tiring.
I find the Suzuka 1000km probably the most exhausting, because in this race it actually matters that you drive all 172 laps.
Not like the timed-endurance races where you can speed ahead then park your car aside and let the clock run.
cute_boboi
post Aug 11 2011, 03:09 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Gold Standard
Get a gold trophy in every race event, license test and special event.
hmm.gif

The difficult part is to gold S.Vettel challenge sweat.gif which you've done.

A-spec
Suzuka 1000km - I choose the wrong weather, driving in the rain, about 2.5 min/lap. 7 hrs rclxub.gif If driving on dry (not using fastest car X2010/FGT), it would be about 6 hours (2 min/lap = 5.7 hrs).

Nurb 4 hours - is still fine, choose a nice car to drive around.

Tsukuba 9 hours - really tiring, refer few pages earlier on my experience.

24 hours Sarthe - planning to do it during long Merdeka+Raya+weekend holidays, if there are no other plans sweat.gif split into 3 days, 8 hours each. Need to keep PS3 switched on, unless Kaz comes out with new patch to allow mid-race save.

moon*
post Aug 11 2011, 03:16 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Aug 11 2011, 02:48 PM)
If you mean A-Spec, actually I haven't yet.
Only did those races in B-Spec.

To get the Gold Standard trophy, you only need to gold all the races in either A-Spec or B-Spec, no need both.
I also didn't realize this until I got the trophy.
So I guess that'll help alot of you guys to get platinum as well.

You're right it's freaking tiring.
I find the Suzuka 1000km probably the most exhausting, because in this race it actually matters that you drive all 172 laps.
Not like the timed-endurance races where you can speed ahead then park your car aside and let the clock run.
GOLD STANDARD only requires A or B spec all gold??

how about license test n special event??? sweat.gif

S.Vettel challenge is a nono to me sweat.gif having a hard time with my DS3

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Aug 11 2011, 03:09 PM)
Gold Standard
Get a gold trophy in every race event, license test and special event.
  hmm.gif

The difficult part is to gold S.Vettel challenge  sweat.gif  which you've done.

A-spec
Suzuka 1000km - I choose the wrong weather, driving in the rain, about 2.5 min/lap. 7 hrs  rclxub.gif  If driving on dry (not using fastest car X2010/FGT), it would be about 6 hours (2 min/lap = 5.7 hrs).

Nurb 4 hours - is still fine, choose a nice car to drive around.

Tsukuba 9 hours - really tiring, refer few pages earlier on my experience.

24 hours Sarthe - planning to do it during long Merdeka+Raya+weekend holidays, if there are no other plans  sweat.gif  split into 3 days, 8 hours each. Need to keep PS3 switched on, unless Kaz comes out with new patch to allow mid-race save.
i sure do hope kaz come out with a mid race save even if its limited saves, i dont mind lol.. it really puts a toll on ur concentration

127 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:51 AM