127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V8, Update 2.05 LIVE!

TSevoHahn
post Jul 20 2011, 11:57 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Tuning part is the hard one. I myself pun noobie at this . in GT the settings that i usually use are to change the tire pressure, gear ratio and camber.

and i miss placed my PAL GT4 Prologue...damn!
vinorgouki
post Jul 21 2011, 12:39 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 19 2011, 10:58 PM)
Here's my cincai lap 53.292

all assists off
MT
Standard McLaren F1 + soft racing tyres.

here's my other tsukuba vid

u r really pro man. i will try follow ur skill based on ur video to train 1st.
cute_boboi
post Jul 25 2011, 02:26 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Yesterday spent 10-hours continuous to finish off A-spec 9-hours Tsukuba endurance.
Half-way lead by 34 laps. Then took 15 min bath in middle and lost 12 laps, down to 22.
Final lead by 33 laps again, so last 30 minutes park at driving line in the middle of the road and block traffic to slow them down from fast lap yawn.gif

Total 533 laps.
Actual race time 8 hours 15 min.
New tires avg lap 51-53 sec, early braking to preserve tires.
Old tires 53-55 sec, sliding when near bald.
Fastest lap 49.x
Using Audi Le Mans quattro '03
and DS3 sweat.gif

If taruh kaw kaw every lap, tires last 16-18 laps, +1/+2 sec quicker.
If preserve, can last 25-30 laps.
Each pit stop waste about 35-40 seconds (in + out lap)
But only save 20+ seconds, therefore better to preserve.

My eyes are so tired
wacko.gif
Can't imagine when to start the 24-hours Sarthe. Need to commit 3 continuous days.
shakehead.gif

snipersnake
post Jul 27 2011, 11:41 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

thats the thing.

i just wish, in the next update we can 'hire' our own customized pit crew

alpha0201
post Jul 27 2011, 11:57 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jul 27 2011, 11:41 AM)
thats the thing.

i just wish, in the next update we can 'hire' our own customized pit crew
Another wish is to remove the 20 million credit cap limit.
tALEz
post Jul 28 2011, 09:05 PM

469 posts

Finally~

I managed to gold the S. Vettel X1_X2010 Challenge on Suzuka with a DS3!!
And just so happens they released the new seasonals.

Today is a great day~
llsphinxll
post Jul 29 2011, 01:13 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 25 2011, 02:26 PM)
Yesterday spent 10-hours continuous to finish off A-spec 9-hours Tsukuba endurance.
Half-way lead by 34 laps. Then took 15 min bath in middle and lost 12 laps, down to 22.
Final lead by 33 laps again, so last 30 minutes park at driving line in the middle of the road and block traffic to slow them down from fast lap  yawn.gif 

Total 533 laps.
Actual race time 8 hours 15 min.
New tires avg lap 51-53 sec, early braking to preserve tires.
Old tires 53-55 sec, sliding when near bald.
Fastest lap 49.x
Using Audi Le Mans quattro '03
and DS3  sweat.gif

If taruh kaw kaw every lap, tires last 16-18 laps, +1/+2 sec quicker.
If preserve, can last 25-30 laps.
Each pit stop waste about 35-40 seconds (in + out lap)
But only save 20+ seconds, therefore better to preserve.

My eyes are so tired
wacko.gif
Can't imagine when to start the 24-hours Sarthe. Need to commit 3 continuous days.
shakehead.gif
hahha salute!! will try that one day. notworthy.gif
hewtwok
post Jul 29 2011, 08:57 AM

590 posts

new seasonal event...just nice can use the fiat 500 from lyn time attack rclxms.gif

http://www.gtplanet.net/new-world-compact-...al-events-more/
vinorgouki
post Jul 29 2011, 11:43 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Jul 29 2011, 08:57 AM)
new seasonal event...just nice can use the fiat 500 from lyn time attack rclxms.gif

thanks for the info. but the online dealership are old car....
cute_boboi
post Jul 29 2011, 12:36 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jul 28 2011, 09:05 PM)
Finally~

Today is a great day~
Alien rclxub.gif ph34r.gif

Congrats! rclxms.gif I can't even bronze it. So far bronzed Monza only.

Can share your detailed tips, corners, etc. using DS3 ?

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Jul 29 2011, 08:57 AM)

I use my Mini Cooper S '07 (480+ PP) and tune it down to 450PP

Overkill doh.gif

Like some say, the garage-filter doesn't work if you car fit the length requirement, but exceed the PP. You have to find manually.

S4PH
post Jul 29 2011, 12:46 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jul 28 2011, 09:05 PM)
Finally~

Today is a great day~
i also kenot gold this event lol rclxub.gif
cute_boboi
post Jul 29 2011, 04:00 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 29 2011, 12:46 PM)
i also kenot gold this event lol  rclxub.gif
Alien with wheel also cannot meh ? tongue.gif

I've give up to gold this event. If I'm gonna try it, my target is to bronzed all 3 tracks only. Need further advise/tips for using DS3.

tALEz
post Jul 29 2011, 04:09 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 29 2011, 12:36 PM)
Alien  rclxub.gif  ph34r.gif
Congrats!  rclxms.gif  I can't even bronze it. So far bronzed Monza only.
Can share your detailed tips, corners, etc. using DS3 ?

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 29 2011, 12:46 PM)
i also kenot gold this event lol  rclxub.gif

Here's the video of my replay:

Driving Options:
Controller Steering Sensitivity - 7 (this is key)

1st lap - 1:05.720
2nd lap - 1:04.243
Total time - 2:09.963
My times are not that impressive (barely made gold). As you can see in the video, I also made some mistakes.
In fact my Nurburgring and Monza also both barely made it. +__+
I keep having the urge to redo because I know I can do better.
My best individual 1st and 2nd laps so far for Suzuka are 1:05.3xx and 1:04.1xx respectively.

I'm not really an expert, but here's what I've learned that may help:
- Use auto transmission (AT). I'm actually a MT player, but I'm just not good enough to use MT for these challenges.
Salute to anyone who golds with MT + DS3.
- After the 1st lap, if you feel you're within range of getting gold - turn off the ghost car (press Up on the D-pad) so that you don't get distracted when you're near him.
- In fact you may want to turn off all Race Info Display altogether (pause during race and goto Quick Options).
I didn't turn off because I feel more comfortable with the info and knowing how far ahead the ghost car is.
- At 0:30 (hardest corner in Suzuka), instead of braking and turning - try braking first before turning so you turn with more control.
- Coming out of the hairpin (at 0:36), it's faster if your car is in 1st gear rather than 2nd.
- If you find it hard to turn during the S-curves (or any corners), try letting go of the throttle slightly. Then step back on it so you don't lose too much speed.
- Try experimenting with different ABS settings. When I went from ABS 1 to ABS 10 in Nurburg, I found new ways of turning/braking, it's like I had an epiphany.
I then went back to ABS 1 and kept on improving my times from there.
- To gold, you can't just maintain the same distance with the ghost car. You have to catch up to him until almost like the starting position.
- Don't worry about being perfect. Doesn't matter if ur wheels get on the curb. As long as you be fast, maintain speed. LOL I know this probably sounds like bullsh**.
- You can try to master Suzuka first, then Nurburg and Monza will be a piece of cake.
Not sure if that is the easier or harder way. But what I did was Monza->Nurburg->Suzuka.

The times to achieve at the checkpoints on the 1st lap are:
1st checkpoint - below 0:29.000
2nd checkpoint - below 0:53.000
End of 1st lap - below 1:06.000
Any faster than this and you are still on your way to getting gold.

- Watch this guy tidgney's videos on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/tidgney
He beat Suzuka prior to patch 1.06, which means there were no Controller Steering Sensitivity options then. Totally salute him. notworthy.gif
- His best run beats Suzuka gold by >2secs. And he beat Nurburg, Monza with >4or5secs (but those are done with wheel).
- He also has tutorials to help you I think.
S4PH
post Jul 29 2011, 04:41 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Jul 29 2011, 04:09 PM)
Here's the video of my replay:

Driving Options:
Controller Steering Sensitivity - 7 (this is key)

1st lap - 1:05.720
2nd lap - 1:04.243
Total time - 2:09.963
My times are not that impressive (barely made gold). As you can see in the video, I also made some mistakes.
In fact my Nurburgring and Monza also both barely made it. +__+
I keep having the urge to redo because I know I can do better.
My best individual 1st and 2nd laps so far for Suzuka are 1:05.3xx and 1:04.1xx respectively.

I'm not really an expert, but here's what I've learned that may help:
- Use auto transmission (AT). I'm actually a MT player, but I'm just not good enough to use MT for these challenges.
Salute to anyone who golds with MT + DS3.
- After the 1st lap, if you feel you're within range of getting gold - turn off the ghost car (press Up on the D-pad) so that you don't get distracted when you're near him.
- In fact you may want to turn off all Race Info Display altogether (pause during race and goto Quick Options).
I didn't turn off because I feel more comfortable with the info and knowing how far ahead the ghost car is.
- At 0:30 (hardest corner in Suzuka), instead of braking and turning - try braking first before turning so you turn with more control.
- Coming out of the hairpin (at 0:36), it's faster if your car is in 1st gear rather than 2nd.
- If you find it hard to turn during the S-curves (or any corners), try letting go of the throttle slightly. Then step back on it so you don't lose too much speed.
- Try experimenting with different ABS settings. When I went from ABS 1 to ABS 10 in Nurburg, I found new ways of turning/braking, it's like I had an epiphany.
I then went back to ABS 1 and kept on improving my times from there.
- To gold, you can't just maintain the same distance with the ghost car. You have to catch up to him until almost like the starting position.
- Don't worry about being perfect. Doesn't matter if ur wheels get on the curb. As long as you be fast, maintain speed. LOL I know this probably sounds like bullsh**.
- You can try to master Suzuka first, then Nurburg and Monza will be a piece of cake.
Not sure if that is the easier or harder way. But what I did was Monza->Nurburg->Suzuka.

The times to achieve at the checkpoints on the 1st lap are:
1st checkpoint - below 0:29.000
2nd checkpoint - below 0:53.000
End of 1st lap - below 1:06.000
Any faster than this and you are still on your way to getting gold.
- Watch this guy tidgney's videos on youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/tidgney
He beat Suzuka prior to patch 1.06, which means there were no Controller Steering Sensitivity options then. Totally salute him.  notworthy.gif
- His best run beats Suzuka gold by >2secs. And he beat Nurburg, Monza with >4or5secs (but those are done with wheel).
- He also has tutorials to help you I think.
totally an alien driver respek notworthy.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 29 2011, 04:00 PM)
Alien with wheel also cannot meh ?  tongue.gif

I've give up to gold this event. If I'm gonna try it, my target is to bronzed all 3 tracks only. Need further advise/tips for using DS3.
my eyes not fast enuf for this speed tried a few times and malas ady prefer slow motion racing lol brows.gif

This post has been edited by S4PH: Jul 29 2011, 04:42 PM
cute_boboi
post Jul 29 2011, 05:37 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jul 29 2011, 04:41 PM)
my eyes not fast enuf for this speed tried a few times and malas ady prefer slow motion racing lol  brows.gif
Same with me, too fast like cartoonish racing, I can't keep up.
rclxub.gif

shinjite
post Jul 29 2011, 06:56 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Imagine using that car in Monaco, OMG
cute_boboi
post Jul 29 2011, 07:20 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 29 2011, 06:56 PM)
Imagine using that car in Monaco, OMG
Imagine using it at Karting track laugh.gif

Naoki84
post Jul 30 2011, 07:43 PM

69 posts

hello taiko....what region you guys using???i using r3 can on9 play with r1????kos when i on9 i only see hong kong and taiwan only???so how can i play with lyn fren????
S4PH
post Jul 31 2011, 08:32 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

one of my fav car running at green hell

http://youtu.be/7cv-_z4eaXA

all assist off MT+ soft tyres + grip set to real

This post has been edited by S4PH: Jul 31 2011, 08:36 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jul 31 2011, 11:50 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ Jul 30 2011, 07:43 PM)
hello taiko....what region you guys using???i using r3 can on9 play with r1????kos when i on9 i only see hong kong and taiwan only???so how can i play with lyn fren????
Invite your friend to your session/lobby

127 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:42 PM